Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 86
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: MESSE HAMBURG (23.00 km)

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 2645

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap hotel for sleeping"

14th August 2013, MartinLindfors

Just stayed at the hotel one night on our way through Germany. Simple but OK breakfast. Plenty of parkingarea, and e asy access from the highway. Overall, good value for the money. Would consider staying again.

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

15th July 2013, Tatherley, Silkeborg, Denmark

Nice hotel situated Cole to the High Way and easy to find.Service good and easy check Inn at all hours of the Day and Night .Easy to book in avance and payment just ón arrival.Parking just in front of the hotel.Nice room and comfortable bed, very clean and sober.Breakfast good and at an affordable price.All in all a Nice stay at a Nice and affordable hotel.

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice cheap stay over hotel"

5th July 2013, FatC27, Skovde, Sweden

After 14 days roadtrip in Europe we mostly stay at Ibis-budget and has been satisfied every time. Nice cheap stay over hotel.If you stay out of Paris the Ibis-budget hotels are very good for that price.

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Didn't use the hotelroom this time"

27th June 2013, Gizmoella, Niva, Denmark

Hello IBIS,W used your hotel services at our trip from Denmark to Disneyland Paris this June 2013. On our way to Paris, be used our pre-booked hotel room at IBIS Quickborn, Hamburg, Germany. However we skipped our stay on the way back home (same hotel).Unfortunately we have been charged the full amount both times even thou we never used our reservation the second time. This is actually the only "downside" of our experience with IBIS (and previous experiences with ETAP). In our family we have really enjoyed the possibilites of IBIS and the great flexibility regarding check-in etc.We believe that it probably is a part of the "trading-conditions" IBIS have, regarding reservations and cancelations of reservations with short notice. However we would have been very happy if it had been much clearer that this is a term when we decide to skip the reservation, and continue our trip back home. In other words, we might have showed up if we knew that we would be charged the full amount and not "hurried home" :)So if we should set som critique: Make it much clearer about the general conditions on the website, and clear indication on the booking that customers receive once a reservation is confirmed.Anything else have been a great experience with IBIS. Great locations (the German hotels we have visited at least) and great staff quality and hotel standards. Our unhappy experience however have made us reconsider booking a room next time we might need it, and save the money versus might have to drive to the next hotel for a free room.Feel free to get back to me if you have any questions or comments regarding my review.Best regardsJonas Mollerup

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location for a one-night-sleepover"

8th January 2013, mamamaria-norway, Norway

Positive: easy access from highway, free parking, free wifi, quick check in, good breakfast, modern and practical roomsNegative: pets allowed and rooms with carpet (allergy!), bedding (duvet) in double bed not big enough for 2 peopleExplanation:We slept here one night on our way home up north. The location is perfect close to the highway.The rooms are small, but practical and modern with everything you'd need, so for us it wasn't a problem.We are a family with 4 kids, so needed 2 triple rooms. Double bed with a bund bed above it, which was perfectly fine.2 negative things:1) they allow pets to be brought to the rooms, and having carpet floors in addition, this made the night for our eldest (astma/allergic) daughter terrible :-(We asked if they had pet-free rooms, but the only rooms that don't allow pets were double rooms, which wouldn't fit us, so we had to stay in a room with carpet and (possibly) dog hair.In my opinion, having 2 or 3 rooms that allow pets should be enough, so that they have plenty of pet-free rooms left.It says that the breakfast room is 'no pets allowed' but the breakfast room is basically the hall arond the reception, so when we were having breakfast a lady with a dog was checking out and the dog was litterally standing right behind my daughter's chair!2) The double bed only has one duvet which was very small, which might be fine for a couple in love, but sharing with my teenage daughter it was definitely not big enough (my husband - in the other room with the 2 boys - had the same problem. Both he and I haven't really slept well because of that and we had a long drive ahead of us next day!) It would be a good idea if they'd put in an extra set just in case the double bed is not shared by a love couple :-)

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient stopover from Autobahn between Germany and Denmark"

23rd July 2012, California

This former Etap hotel was recently remodeled. There's no cheap way to sleep as a family of five in Western Europe but we got two rooms for €53 a piece, so that was not bad. Each room had a double bed with a bunk bed. The rooms are small but the space is used very well. Since all we want to do is sleep in a hotel along the way like this, we were happy with it.Access from the Autobahn was easy and a nearby McDonald's provided a decent breakfast for far less than what the hotel had on offer.

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 3.0 out of 5 stars "cheep and ok"

11th August 2011, Svinninge

It has not got the luxure like som other hotels, but then again, it is not expencive, and you get what you pay for. For one night it was ok. The pillow and the sheets were a bit thin in my oppinion, i kind of frooze while sleeping. I'm also used to have a body/shampoo soap in the bathroom, I never have that with me, as they usualy has that in the hotel, but there was none her, so I used the common soap to wash, but couldn't wash my hair. Breakfast was a bit pourly compare to other hotels, but again, you get what you pay for. :-)

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 3.0 out of 5 stars "On the way to Normandy"

22nd July 2011, Stockholm

Small but clean rooms. The split of loo, shower and sink in separate places was not the best idea. Beds were also very hard and squeaky, back ache after one night. Other vice good value for money and a nice breakfast and the location was great just beside the autobahn..

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

30th June 2011, gothenburg

We, my husband, my cat and myself are very satisfied with this hotel. Nice staff and clean hotel. The surroundings are nice och the garden is well handled. We have stayed there many times. Find it VERY important that the staff is nice and service-mindedBest regardsBarbro H

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect value for money"

29th June 2011, Neuss, Germany

Conveniently close to the motorway, quick check-in when arriving late, always spotlessly clean. Always use this hotel chain as a quick and cheap stay-over on long car drives and enjoy coming here - really easy. Breakfast great by the way...

ibis budget Hamburg Quickborn: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good overnight stop"

18th May 2011, Alstermo

25 minutes to the north of central Hamburg, excellently located if you are to keen on the wild nightlife of Hamburg. Easy to find, close to Autobahn A7, refurbished. The hotel itself is basic but adequate.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.