Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Menton Hotels > ibis budget Menton
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Menton

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Menton
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 64
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: MUSE COCTEAU (2.00 km)

Hotel address

57, Avenue porte de France
06500 MENTON
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 43° 47' 3.91'' E 7° 31' 3.01''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680758
  • Fax. (+33)493416174
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Menton - hotel reviews in Menton

Hotel code: 2610

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "overall good value in great location"

21st September 2013, midlandta, Manchester, United Kingdom

This hotel is in a great location next to the port, with free parking 24/7However the hotel rooms are somewhat tired. Nonetheless we had a balcony with sea view.The main negative point is breakfast which isn't as good as other Ibis budget hotelsand 'served to 9.30' here, means they pack up at 9.25 ! and you are liable to be short on choice & cutlery

ibis budget Menton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good budget hotel"

13th September 2013, andrew m, Cardiff, United Kingdom

stayed for three nights all ok the guy on the front counter never smiled and always seemed grumpy cleaning staff were pleasant. a good budget hotel within easy reach of the main town. have stayed there before and will be staying there again

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "This Hotel is arguably Ibis Budget at it's best"

13th September 2013, SteveJupiter, Leeds, United Kingdom

This must be the best value accommodation in the area. You're right on the sea front opposite one of the yacht mariners, and a pleasant 15 minute walk along the promenade takes you into the old town of Menton with its range of cafes, restaurants and bars.This Menton Ibis "does exactly what it says on the tin" clean room and en-suite, clean linen, excellent air conditioning unit, and a good night sleep. Breakfast was the usual fayre of cereals, breads, yoghurts, juice and coffee etc, with a good selection of fresh breads.Secure parking in the underground car park (cycles, motorbikes and cars) is a bonus as street parking is almost impossible to find. Ask at reception for a fob for the garage door reader. The car park and fob are free, but beware the lights are on a timer, simply push the light switches again to re-set the timer. Stairs lead right up into reception.The hotel is used by a mix of holidaymakers, tradesmen and business types during the week , so expect some early morning/late night corridor movements. Having said that - a good nights sleep was had here.Arrive before 5pm and you'll have to self check in at the machine on the wall outside. It works OK though and is in English as well as French. Reception is manned from around 5pm to late, and from around 6am weekdays to mid-morning. The receptionist was helpful, and had a good grasp of English which was a bonus.Will definitely use this Hotel again.

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good location .Excelent value for money"

29th August 2013, 1066pastor, Battle, United Kingdom

Have stayed here 3 times before. Excellent location if arriving by rail. Short walk to main town. Free beach opposite Napoleon Hotel and you can use their wifi on the beach for 30 mins each day! Quiet hotel. Had a balcony this time with sea views. One slight drawback was that room service tended to be between about 12 and 2 but considering 3 of us stayed I doubt whether we could have done better elsewhere. Wifi went out of action for about 24 hours but hotel staff were aware of this and the problem was soon sorted

ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budgeting at the Beach"

17th August 2013, bobmoulder, Derby, United Kingdom

While I was delighted to find somewhere affordable to stay in Menton, and happy with the location, I had some qualms about the hotel. I accept it is a 'budget' hotel and the implications that has, but I still felt the experience of staying thee could have been enhanced at minimal cost. For instance the breakfast room could become very crowded, yet there was a large empty space immediately outside that could have taken a few extra tables to sit at and maybe a few planters to make it more pleasant. The rooms seemed designed to make it difficult to wash out and dry towels and bathing costumes after a visit to the beach (it is a seaside hotel!). There was little capacity for one person to hang up clothes, never mind three.The hotelier seemed an efficient but rather dour individual. He helped us with our automated check-in (which was a bewildering experience), but on another occasion got very irritable with me when, due to his limited English and my limited French, he misunderstood what I was asking for. Overall though, I thought he ran the hotel well for what it was.Would I stay at another Ibis Budget Hotel? Maybe, but I feel that with a bit of imagination the quality of experience of staying at one could be improved at minimal cost.

ibis budget Menton: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Menton let's down the team"

1st August 2013, cobber5, Martel, France

We have been on a month long driving tour of Europe, staying mainly at Ibis or Ibis Budget hotels as they are so easy to book online and are well priced for the quality.Unfortunately, Ibis Menton on the Côte d'Azur let's the team down starting with the bad attitude of the manager, rather dilapidated facilities from the car park, lift, tidiness and general appearance. The bathroom was clean but the shower was broken and the toilet was placed so close to the wall that you had to sit sideways on it! This hotel needs a complete makeover.

ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibus Budget Menton"

22nd July 2013, Doina_12, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Excellent positioned. Very small room, only one electricity plug in the room and no one in the bathroom. Old and used towels. Air conditioning bad smelling. Though there were plenty of parking places in the basement, we had to insist to get one. Low quality, lower even than the former other Etap hotels visited by us over the years.

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Riviera, sea view, what more you want?"

16th July 2013, johnryden, Blackburn, United Kingdom

Super location on the prom heading towards Italy from the town centre. Easy to find, turned up late, woke up to a sunny blue Med.Walked back to town down the prom at gone 11pm & had no problem finding a late evening meal. Cafes either side of the hotel at more normal /breakfast hours. Supermarket off the prom by the moorings open from 8.45am.Doubt you/ll find easier,cheaper beds in this location. Need to pre-book it though!

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

13th July 2013, No1b, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

Hotel is well-situated (10 mins walk to town centre and near the rail station). We had a room with balcony overlooking the bay (requested beforehand). Staff 'stiff' but not unfriendly at first, but became more friendly during our stay (3 nights). Car parking available - lighting poor (kept going off - need to know where the switches are!) and difficult to manoeuvre in the car park!

ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Hotel"

3rd October 2012, johnblingfield35, Singapore, Singapore

Close to Menton Garavan railway station but a distance from the town centre. Automated check-in proved troublesome as, although per-booked entry code changed and had to re-check the next day. Shower tray emptied very slowly and housekeeping left door open all day - luckily nothing was taken

ibis budget Menton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

25th August 2012

We we really suprised that the hotel was situated right on the beach/seafront/promenade; This was a geat plus. The room was nicely docorated, very modern. The air con worked well. Room was also lit well. The garage is a bit of a nightmare to get in and out of. We had a small peugeot but it's the actual fob functioning of the gate/door that needs updating. You will struggle if you have a big car to actually get in a space in there. Overall very pleased with hotel though.

ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budget hotel in front of the sea"

30th July 2012, Warsaw

Excellent location for an economy hotel (in front of the sea), at a few hundred meters from the Italian border. Would recommend it for travellers looking for good value for money. But it is a budget hotel so don't expect more.

ibis budget Menton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Easy and useful"

19th July 2012, echinocactus74, Firenze, Italia

The hotel is almost in the center with a great view on the port, the rooms are a bit small and not suitable for a long stay and not very comfortable for more than 2 people, everything was ok but a bit dusty as if it had not been used recently, there is one towel only and one small soap, then you should take something from home. The location is great and costs are right if you think you are in a top holiday location. Breakfast is ok and you can eat as much as you can, we stayed for one night only and was silence since we were on the 5th floor. The use of the garage was completely free and this is a plus.

ibis budget Menton: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Location but stay away from this one"

19th July 2012, itesdahl, Drammen, Norway

Im general i have been pleased with Accor hotels like Ibis, Etap and Mercure. Good value and service. My experience in Menton was awful. Dirty room, dirty linens in bunk bed. Parking garage is not suitable for anything larger than a compact car and the automatic lights switch off/times out before youany chance to leave the garage. On arrival the receptionist totally ignored everything we said, and the same happened the following day when we informed the same guy about the dirty room. He simply wasn' t interested. The only positive thing was that the hotel took care of the luggage we forgot in the dark garage Too bad for Accorhotels and hopefully they'll get things sorted. Until that happens I suggest you look else where.

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Menton"

5th July 2012, Dundee

We stayed at the Etap in Menton in June 2012. We had stayed in this hotel on two previous occasions and had been very happy. This time it was even better as all the rooms have been refurbished with the rather start metal replaced with much softer wood and the bathrooms re-done to a very high standard. We also had a room facing the Mediterranean with a balcony. to find a room like this at another hotel would have cost us ten times as much. We will definitely come back on our next trip to the south of France.

ibis budget Menton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel, Menton"

22nd September 2011, Swindon, United Kingdom

Although slightly more expensive than our usual choices, it was definitely worth it. What a view!! Palm trees, marina, the Med. All from the comfort of your own balcony.The room itself was clean and tidy with basic level of comfort. There was air-conditioning in the room, which proved essential in 34 degrees heat. Parking was superb. Underground garage with lift directly into the hotel.Good security.TV available.Would have liked a channel in English, maybe a film every evening.Not a problem though.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.