Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Vanves Hotels > ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • View the tourist activity guide for things to do in Paris: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PARC EXPO PTE VERSAILLES (1.70 km)

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves - hotel reviews in Vanves

Hotel code: 2602

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No frills, clean, green budget hotel"

28th July 2013, Coyotetango, Singapore, Singapore

Overzealous front desk staff charged me for 2 nights of carpark fees when it was only 1 night. By the time the error was identified, the new front desk staff could not refund me on the spot - citing hotel policy. Instead, I had to fill in a form and they would send me a cheque after 3 weeks. It is now 4 weeks and i have not received anything from Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves. Other than that, the rooms were clean, toilet bowl and bathroom are situated together with no shower curtains - meaning the toilet bowl and surrounding area will get wet when bathing. Key is to do your business before showering. Vanves is a relatively safe neighbourhood and the metro is 5-7 min walk from the hotel. The hotel itself was under renovation during the period i was staying, and there's a Macdonald's with drive thru right next to the hotel. No convenience shops nearby though; have to get your essentials from elsewhere before heading back. The underground carpark is convenient, but with only stairs up and no lift, best to unload your luggage at the entrance before descending into the carpark.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but..."

8th July 2013, cleberzot

My stay in this hotel was not so good. First, because the whole hotel was under repair. I was not told this during my reservation. On Monday morning I woke up by machines, hummers, and all kind of noises. During the Saturday and Sunday nights it was quite silent. The problem was that the noise insulation from one room to another is just terrible. So, any movement in any close room could be heard by me.A good point is the location. It just stays 200 or 300 meters away from the metro station.In sum, if you want to pay just a little, go ahead. If you don't care about quality, space, noise or other stuff, it is perfect.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 2.0 out of 5 stars "clean sheats?? clean shower???"

6th July 2013, alex302, Mexicali, Mexico

the hotel was very old, dirty showers, and the bed i really think was not clean at all. there is a mc donald next to the hotel and the metro one or two blocks away, so location is good to travel to paris center, but the cleaning is very poor.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good for a budget hotel"

4th January 2013, Rlyn12, London, United Kingdom

Clean and just a couple minutes walk from the metro. About 20mins on the metro to central Paris. Does not include shower essentials and hair dryer, so bring yourself. Towel included but not the cleanest. The only down side is no mat provided outside the shower to dry our feet after you come out from the shower. For parking facility, it's 7 euro per day, advise call the reception during their opening hours (they only open at certain hours) to book and get the access code to the carpark, otherwise use the intercom button near the hotel entrance when you get there.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for Paris on a budget"

25th July 2012, dat_12, Croydon, United Kingdom

Great position for getting into and out of Paris. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Facilities were basic but this is a budget hotel - one of the better ones though! Not many places to eat in the area - avoid McDonalds next door unless you have plenty of time to spare (25 mins wait for pre-ordered food)!

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and nice hotel"

17th June 2012, kloasa, London, United Kingdom

It is cheap, so you can not expect much, as you get what you pay for. However, the quality of the hotel overall is good, room was clean.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but need renew the room"

28th June 2011, Tours

Very good location, near by metro station, but the room is a little old , really need to renew the room. the side road has a beautyful vue, but other side is not terrible, with nothing to see, just the noise of the railway. but for one day, it is ok. Good hotel.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Vanves: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good one near to Malakof metro"

12th April 2011, Bangkok

Easy to find near to Malakof metro station after get out of the station turn right and make your way to passage under the railway after pass the passage turn right again and go straight less than 100 m, this hotel is next door to McDonald, which open 7am to 1 am. The drawback is there are not so many restaurants and convenient store nearby.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.