Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public underground payable car park - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 151
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: NICE PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS (5.00 km)

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 2579

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Close to Airport"

16th September 2013, on_route2013, Dublin, Ireland

Choose this hotel for its location close to airport - which it was. We just had to walk across to it. Basic room but fine. Girl at reception was very helpful giving us directions. Breakfast was fine, buffet style.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible service"

11th September 2013, JavierLondon2013, London, United Kingdom

I am traveling with my one-year old son. When I arrived in Ibis I was assigned a room with the elevated single bed that is suitable only for children older than five years old. Both receptionists told me that there were no cots left and that I should have called them to secure a cot. This was not indicated in the webpage and was counterintuitive. Why should I call them if they asked me to enter the age of the children? I suggested them that the problem of not having a cot was their fault (because of not paying attention at the age of the child) rather than my fault. They insisted that it was my fault and did nothing to get a cot for my child. They could have easily hired one from the neighbour hotel. At least, they could have communicated me with a supervisor that could have approved hiring a cot. The receptionst's "solution" was that I should sleep in the same bed with my one-year old child. I had the worse night ever.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but not nice."

6th September 2013, Parfumeur_1, New York City, New York, USA

Poor front desk service, very aloof, almost arrogant. Not customer oriented. I felt like I was an annoyance.Room was clean, bed comfortable, quiet, no sound from neighboring rooms. Shower plentiful. Would have been wonderful if no staff present.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just to sleep one night"

4th September 2013, bondas, Vilnius, Lithuania

Recommend for budget travelers, to spend night and move on.Walking distance from airport, but quite far away from center.Our room was not cleaned properly - had to ask to clean left-overs from previous guests. But no "sorry" from hotel staff.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "airport stopover for early flight"

17th June 2012, flyinggardener, San Remo, Italy

basic cheap stopover for one night . bed extremely hard chipboard with basic mattress everything ok though no shampoo, staff very good ,convenient for dinner at theCampinale. if you arrive early go visit the fantastic gardens at park phoenix next door only 2 euros closes 7.30 pm convenient for free bus terminal 2 in morning for early flights 10 min walk to Nice st augustin rail station, handy newsagent close for drinks snacks papers etc.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "airport stopover"

20th May 2012, alisymt, London, United Kingdom

very handy for a stopover at Nice Airport. Basic, but very clean and adequate room and simple, but good value continental breakfast.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Few Issues"

26th March 2012, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Seems the hotel is in the red light district with prostitutes touting for business outside. Not a place to be after dark. Also, why put a power point nowhere near a mirror - ladies have hairdryers, straighteners etc - very poor planning.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

21st March 2012, Lisbon, Portugal

For business travelers this seems a very good hotel, located 5 min walk from the airport terminal 1, it's not expensive and has a permanent Wifi connection, the breakfast could have more offer but it's very reasonably for the price you pay, I think that if there were available more restaurants nearby would be nicer. I tried to found one open restaurant to have dinner and the only offer I had was the one in the Novotel hotel with high prices.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "REVISITED"

11th February 2012, Kidderminster, United Kingdom

I always stay in ETAP hotels. They are cheap, cheerful and adequate. However, asking for a 200 word review is a bit too much. The Etap at Nice is immediately opposite Terminal 1 at Nice airport, so I can go ON FOOT with my minimal baggage in ten minutes. The staff were helpful and we had a splendid meal in the NOVOTEL which adjoins the ETAP. Good relationship between the two establishments, in my opinion.Eryl-Anne BAYLISKIDDERMINSTER, WORCS. ENGLAND

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Disgusting room!"

4th October 2011, Ming-n-Jie, Washington

We've stayed in this specific Etap several times before. It was ok in the past. But we are very disappointed by our most recent stay. The first room assigned to us was not serviced at all. It was after 4 PM when we checked in, but they had not cleaned the room. We asked to get a different room. The 2nd room "looked" like it had been cleaned, but before we went to bed at night, we noticed there were some hair and sand on the bed sheets! We don't think the sheets were changed! It was late at night, and the front desk staff had left, plus we had an early flight the next morning, so we had to remove the hair and sand on our own and just spent a very restless night. The toilet did not flush well at all. You had to flush 4 or 5 times after each use. It was a very disappointing experience.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, location is outside of Nice"

15th September 2011, Nottingham, United Kingdom

We enjoyed our stay here. It was good for a budget hotel. We parked in the nearby parking which the hotel validates and ate breakfast at the hotel too. There is enough food for everyone to find something they would eat (toast, cereal, bread and jams) and the rooms were clean enough. The hotel is quite a way from the main Nice area. While we had a car, to avoid parking issues, we got the bus in from the nearby main road, it is cheap and they run really frequently. There is also a bike rental scheme if you prefer that, which I would definitely recommend over walking which we tried one night and it took us over an hour and a half! I would stay there again though as it is cheaper than staying in the centre, with excellent transport to get you there so you don't miss anything.

ibis budget Nice Aéroport Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK hotel next to airport"

8th September 2011, januszho, High Wycombe

A typical Etap hotel. Good location but difficult to get to if you are driving. No allocated car park - you have to usea public car park and no info provided where to park. You have gto add 8Euro to the cost ofyour stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.