Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 147
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: VIEUX PORT (0.10 km)

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 2575

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central Marseille on a budget"

3rd July 2013, Jude K, Derby, United Kingdom

An excellent central hotel for those on a budget but nonetheless clean and comfortable and up to the usual Ibis standards.. We particularly valued the on-site underground parking although this is subject to availability. Would definitely stay here again.

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Marseille hotel close to major attractions, night life and transport"

3rd July 2013, Gadzira, Cape town

Booked with this hotel because of the good price and location to Vieux au Port. Was an EXCELLENT choice and is three city blocks away from the harbour, restaurants and just about all bus routes.English at the front desk was acceptable and booking taxi for early morning pick up was simple and efficient.Went out and partied late and had 4am taxi pick up... door man came up and woke me up as I overslept and made sure I was up and out. That was MUCH needed else I would have missed my flight!Great location, good price makes this a must if you have just one night in Marseille (or any longer time) and want to be able to see the sights (most in walking distance) and get to see the cities night life (clubs are 3 blocks away around the harbour).

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Depressing"

1st July 2013, Córdoba, Argentina

Room very small, with a very tiny window. Looks like a prison. Terrible breakfast, very poor and seemed a little dirty. Elevator was broken and was the only one available. No door lock in the room, so personnel can enter easily while you are sleeping.

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel very nice but Watch out!!!"

19th July 2012, berordi, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Although the hotel is nice. They charged me double when I made my reservation through Accor, I made a first reservation and then I received a mail that the reservation was cancelled so I reserved again. However they charged me for both!

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for the rest after all day walking"

13th July 2012, Ufa, Russia

Good for the rest after all day walking. Service is very good. Location near the port regin is convinient to tourists, who want to have a see trips and to have a rest on the beech. If I will be in Marseille next time, I try to stay hear.

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great no frills value in excellent location"

15th April 2012, The_Joneses_12, Leicester, United Kingdom

Great value for the excellent location just behind the quayside of the old harbour with metro, bus and vast array of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Had refurbished room but work still in progress- not a problem but workmen had to share only lift which caused some delays. Good value continental breakfast if required. Underground parking with direct access but not used. Towels changed daily without asking and some bedding although only a 3 night stay. Pillows not substantial enough but not a reason not to stay.

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location and value"

4th May 2011, London

I liked the location of this hotel. Several friends were staying at more expensive ones in the Vieux Port area ,and I think I had better value. They were envious that I had a bath and a shower in my bathroom! Lovely city, especially if you like ships/ferries, and this is a good place to stay as a solo traveller.

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good location, great value"

10th January 2011, Malta

Close to the Old Port, just two minutes from metro stop. Small room, slightly dusty, but good value, it s an ETAP, so you know what tp expect at the excellent value you have paid for. Will reccommend, especially since one overnight is enough to visit Marseille!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.