Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Caen Hotels > ibis budget Caen Hérouville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Caen Hérouville

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Caen Hérouville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Open free parking
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 47
  • Main point of interest: PLAGE YESTREHAM (14.00 km)

Hotel address

Boulevard du Bois
Impasse des Ormes
14200 HEROUVILLE SAINT CLAIR
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 12' 32.96'' W 0° 19' 25.89'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680574
  • Fax. (+33)231461696
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Caen Hérouville - hotel reviews in Caen

Hotel code: 2574

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Happy return"

23rd September 2013, MGM550, Belper, United Kingdom

We've stayed here before, but it was a little more difficult to find than we thought. It was dark and the signs weren't very clear. It was only because we remembered it was opposite a Campanile that we didn't spend much longer looking for it. Once installed we found it comfortable (although we needed more than one pillow each - we went and bought a pair of our own from Super U next day), the breakfast (especially the coffee) was excellent and the manageress seems to take pride in her establishment. Although it is next to a retail park, it is in a leafy corner next to a residential area. It's also quite handy for the car ferry terminal.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ideally placed for port and shops"

14th September 2013, TTMartin2013, South Wales

Very reasonably priced accommodation, near to commercial centre with a range of shops and places to eat. All within walking distance. Hotel is clean and typical of the IBIS budget group. Jazzy shower head. Would recommend

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Herouville Saint Clair"

3rd September 2013, HarassedMum2013, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Very good value for money. Ideal base for exploring the Normandy Landing Sights as well as more historical sights such as Bayeaux. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast items varied and again good value. Staff helpful and friendly.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

12th August 2013, Gareth R, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

We used this as a base camp for Normandy beaches and Cemeteries though it was a minimum 30 minute drive to get to them. We did not have time to venture into Caen during this stay. This location has a shopping mall close by and some restaurants. Overall a good stay. Rooms were on the small side and the shower was even smaller. Would recommend this hotel for budget minded people.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight from ferry"

7th August 2013, stringfletcher, Callac, France

Clean, comfortable and adequate for purpose. Heatwave showed limitations of ventilation. Bath mat would be a welcome addition as would soap dispenser. Have stayed here before and would recommend to others.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine stay!"

15th July 2013, Happy-Jack11111, Helmond, The Netherlands

We were travelling for vacation and wanted to stay a few nghts somewhere central so we could visit Normady. The hotel was fine. It isn't luxurious but the rooms were really clean, the beds were great. The bunk beds for the kids, ideal (yes, we needed two rooms as we were with four of us - that was also no issue). It's no frills and basic rooms, but CLEAN and good beds.. what more can you ask for in a budget motel.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stop-over hotel"

8th July 2013

The hotel was easy to find in a quiet suburb. Plenty of parking available. We arrived at 22.10 hours and had a pre-booked room. The automated check-in was very easy to use. A very clean room and a very comfortable bed. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was self-service and very adequate. Fruit juice, cereals, yoghurts, fruit salad, croissants, bread etc. Plenty hot coffee and hot milk. Would definitely use again.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibisbudget St Clair"

13th February 2013, memageon01, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Great improvement on the ood Etap. Bed comfortable and room warm, upper bunk not so noticeable in softer colours.. Shower/toilet room very clean. 15 minutes from the ferry make it very handy. Good value for money.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would recommend"

9th January 2013, suea16560, Ludlow, United Kingdom

Great location, excellent value, close to port and with restaurants close by too. Only a 10 minute drive to the centre of Caen if you want to sample one of the more traditional french restaurants in the old part of the town. We appeared to be the only residents on the night we stayed, which is surprising considering the proximity to Ouistreham.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

19th August 2012, AJAY495, Bedford, United Kingdom

Good position next to a excellent restaurant and 200 yds from a hypomarket, outside seating is a bonus. We used it for visiting the D Day memorials etc with my Father and it was perfect. Rooms were typical ETAP but OK

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value!"

26th July 2012

A good basic hotel with a helpful management team.Etaps are excellent value if you are not too worried about being central or want in house hotel facilities.The hotel was very helpful when ensuring my expensive bicycle was safely stored overnight

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel, Herouville, Caen"

1st June 2012, DOTANDCHRIS, Brighton, United Kingdom

Obvoiusly a budget hotel but good value. Breakfasts quite expensive for what they were. Rooms - fixtures and fittings of good quality but - OH - just a couple of cheap chairs and a litle cupboard to save living out of suitcases would have been welcome. Not the hotel's fault but I found it difficult to find - the sign in town just pointed to a set of steps! I would use an Etap hotel again, not sure about my partner.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Never a problem here"

20th April 2012, Matha

Stayed here several times when taking the early morning ferry. Never any problems. Lovely people on reception. Restaurants nearby, Flunch etc 5 minutes away.

ibis budget Caen Hérouville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Caen - disappointing"

19th April 2012, Fish1001, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Rather tired Etap hotel. we did not think it was worth the price. Only had two very small towels for three people.location of hotel did not offer attractive places to eat close by.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.