Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Strasbourg Hotels > ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 63

Hotel address

1 bis ave. Pierre Mendès France
67300 SCHILTIGHEIM
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 36' 14.15'' E 7° 45' 29.79'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892683187
  • Fax. (+33)3 88 81 49 59
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès - hotel reviews in Strasbourg

Hotel code: 2563

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Only if you are really on a tight budget !"

17th September 2013, travelguy1500, Brussels, Belgium

Not very clean. Very very basic.True it is cheap and the reception staff kindly reminds you through their attitude that one should not expect anything in this budget hotel. Walked into a (big!) toenail on the floor in my room. Front entrance gate was broken, no indication that you should enter the property via the parking entrance.Location (although not the best neighbourhood in Strasbourg) is convenient opposite tram station that brings you easily into the centre or European Parliament.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Absolutely terrible!!"

21st August 2013, Alice V

The room had not been cleaned when we arrived and it was filthy, the door to the room was broken and the service was awful. We were made to feel unwelcome and an inconvenience for requesting a clean room. Eventually we managed to get a room which had been cleaned but the bathroom was dirty, there was no toilet roll provided and the bathroom door did not close. The rooms smelled stale and damp and were generally unpleasant, even those which had been 'cleaned'. We left soon after we arrived and complained afterwards because we could not stay in such a place. I have stayed in cleaner, more pleasant hostels.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Practical, clean and quiet"

15th July 2013, Narellesissons, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

We were overall very happy with our stay! The room was not that big for 3 people (2 adults and 1 child) however the design of the space allowed for us all to stay happily and comfortably. We were quite impressed with the design of the room, which also included a small private bathroom. The breakfast was simple but fresh. Everything was kept very clean, the rooms and the lobby. For a budget hotel this would rank high on my list and I would stay here again. Thank you Ibis!

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A foul-smelling 4 nights"

25th June 2013, maoflaz, Ankara, Turkey

The location of hotel was wondeful to reach my meetings. Tram station is next to it. The staff was very kind. For short, it's a "budget" hotel but foul-smelling 4 days was terrible. I already "live" the room ambiance :(

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 2.0 out of 5 stars "A major problem in cleanness!!!!"

29th December 2012, ModarHIJAZI, Paris, France

The hotel has a major problem in cleanness. The rooms and WC is not well cleaned! No one cleans the tables in the breakfast room!The breakfast is not varied, but it serves it purpose.The receptionist is very kind and helpful.Overall, if they change the cleaning staff, it would be great but I would never recommend it in the current situation!

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good for the price but check the breakfast service and cleanliness of public facilities"

2nd August 2012, swisstraveler_12, Switzerland

Rooms are ok for what you pay.The location of the hotel is great, as the tram stop is just opposite and it is very convenient to travel to the city centre.What we didn't like was the appearance of the reception and the public facilities incl. breakfast room. More cleanliness would have been nice. Also we found it very irritating that there are only trays but no plates for putting your breakfast!

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice and warm hotel"

23rd May 2012, Nataly_me, Tallinn, Estonia

I was lucky to stay in a just renovated room. The breakfast was very nice and the cleaning was in time always. Recommend.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice stay - good value"

4th May 2012, traveler2715, Warsaw, Poland

Nice and functional Etap standard. The hotel is now renovated so we had clean and renovated simple room, clean bathroom, free internet in room. Tipical simple breakfast, free parking place. Near the tram stop to the center. Nice stay.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel experience"

6th October 2011, Brussels, Belgium

For 2 night stay it was bearable. In general rooms are not too bad small but for one person sufficient. However, bathroom was terrible old and dirty. The pipes were clogged so the water sayed in basin, I doubt the the cleanig personnel cleaned the toilet and the shower area. They changed towels so at least that was ok.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK but no great shakes"

1st September 2011, Glasgow

Hey, if it is basic you want it is basic you get - it may not be the bottom of the motel food chain but it is not far up. It worked fine for me for five days - but for a few dollars more (sorry Clint) you could stay at the Ibis and get a slightly nicer room. But if sleeping is all you plan to do at the hotel go with Etap

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay with small children"

26th July 2011, Staines

Hotel met our requirements for a cheap overnight travel stop.We had to move the matress off the top bunk bed and put it on the floor because our children are too young for a top bunk bed.Breakfast was good.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Surely next in line for the ETAP revamp?"

18th July 2011, Scotland

I've stayed in a lot of ETAP hotels, some good, some not so. This hotel is quite tired and the room looked dirtier than it probably was. The beds were clean, the toilet, shower and sink were fine, but it just looks run down. We stayed in a family room, which was tight for 4 people, however it was cheap so you have to balance one against the other. We did have to go and ask for more toilet roll on the second day as the cleaner did not restock, and we were short of towels...2 towels in a family room? Come on guys! The location is good for access to Strasbourg-the tram is about 50m from the hotel and the ticket machine for the tram is easy to use, where you can buy a cheap 24 hour ticket for a family to travel by tram in Strasbourg. It is 24 hours from the time you use the ticket, so really good value. There is a good LIDL supermarket in the street behind the Ibis hotel, which is across the road from the ETAP, and also a pizza shop in that street. Across the road there is also a convenience store (open Sunday, when most shops are shut) Oh, and a McDonalds about 100m away. When this hotel gets it's ETAP revamp it will be a hidden gem.

ibis budget Strasbourg Palais des Congrès: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Don't stay here unless you take your own cleaning equipment"

17th March 2011, London

I did not expect much in terms of service but I thought that I could at least expect a clean room. The carpets were dirty and there was dirt at along the walls and in corners. I has to wipe the surfaces with a wet towel. The bathroom had dirt and dust on the floor which I had to wash with the shower.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.