Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 171
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE PARIS (5.40 km)

Hotel address

15-21 Boulevard Romain Rolland
75014 PARIS
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 49' 11.20'' E 2° 19' 33.45''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680539
  • Fax. (+33)146565740
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2559

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value for a double or triple"

23rd July 2013, tom b, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Convenient location, reasonable price, good area with great metro connection. rooms a bit small. Could use microwave, but not refrigerator which was annoying. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an all-around good place to stay in Paris.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very good"

14th July 2013, josh-in-lyon, Lyon, France

best value for price in paris.it will be better to book in advance.paris is very expensive area for both business and leisure, however this hotel seems to be offering reasonable and practical solution, which is not nonsense or cheating.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good budget hotel with clean rooms"

7th July 2013, Kalyanasis, Chatellerault, France

Good budget hotel with clean rooms, just like the other ibis hotels. It is not very far from metro station Porte D'Orleans. Staffs are quite friendly. There are some nearby resturants which prepare good foods.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great deal into Paris downtown"

8th February 2013, jeffmah, Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Just to underline how this hotel is great ! Perfect service, kindness and efficiency of the staff (both frontdesk and roomservice team), excellent location, good cleanliness, and probably one of the best ratio price/service downtown Paris.I would definitively recommend this hotel for any kind of stay...(except maybe for a romantic stay ! lol). Thank again

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Budget accomodation"

2nd September 2012, BudgetTravelling, Finland

The location was good, metro was within a walking distance. Price/quality was good. Staff was nice and the service was good. Room was not big but for budget travellers it was worth every penny. Breakfast (approx. 5€ /person/day) was very basic coffee, tea, cereals, yoghurt and bread.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Well-managed mid-range chain hotel"

29th July 2012, G734, London

No issues with this property. Clean, compact rooms; good range of TV channels. Location, while well out of the centre, is within three minutes walk of the Porte D'Orleans metro station. Carrefour minimarket is two minutes in the other direction (Montrouge branch).Rooms available to check in from 12.00 - very efficient turn-round arrangements.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Staying at Etap Porte D Orleans"

29th July 2012, DannielMin, Zapopan, Mexico

The staff was very kind, the room was very clean and comfortable but it'd be nice if they get to provide a safe box. I think the hotel in general is very good considering the price of the rooms. The only not so good thing is that is a little bit far from important points in Paris.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay for a very reasonable price!"

17th July 2012, edunavdor, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel because of all the good reviews we read in tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed at all. The hotel is located about 10 min walk from metro station Porte d'Orleans, the room was basic, but it was clean and had everything we needed for our stay (comfy bed, good shower, flatscreen), we also were lucky and got a good bonus because we were on the top floor (9th floor) and the lookout from our window was the Eiffel tower. The neighbourhood was very safe, there are a lot of restaurants and shops in a 15 min walk ratio and we felt safe all the time. The breakfast included: juice, coffee, tea, cereals, yoghourts, different kinds of bread and jams, for 5 euros it's worth eating there as it's cheaper than in any other restaurant.Downtown Paris is about 15 mins by metro, it isn't a long ride at at all.I definitely recommend this hotel for couples or singles, and I will stay there again in my next trip to Paris.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Couple from Romania"

3rd July 2012, Ploiesti, Romania

Good choice for couples who want to stay in room only to sleep.The room is clean but very small. I don't recommend this hotel for family's with childrens.Location is very near to Metro - Porte D'Orleans

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for the price and located within reasonable distance from centre - a couple of points could be improved"

19th June 2012, MerryedWithDota, Genoa, Italy

Standard Etap Hotel quality, no frills no thrills - satisfactory for the price considering the location (you've a view on the Eiffel Tower if they give you the right side).Conveniently located at 5 min max by feet from Porte D'Orleans (End of Metro line 4).Didn't have the opportunity to have breakfast there, but i'm pretty confident it would have beeen ok and in line with the standards of the chain.The only disadvantages I have to point out were an aeration system that in the quiet of the night was too noisy to be unnoticeable, and with the window's blind shut the led tv screen that was somehow illuminating the room with a basic blueish gloom even when switched off (had to unplug the cord to have it off, maybe the specific tv set was defective? don't know if the problem affected all the other tvs, identical throughout the hotel). I would choose it again for a 1 or 2 nights' stay, for a longer period I would consider also other alternatives. Overall impression? Basic but good for the price.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "our stay in may"

25th May 2012, Guelfio10, Eastbourne, United Kingdom

in need of an hairdrier and coffee or tea facilities (kettle in the room) otherwise we had a very good stay

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Close to public transportation but little privacy in the room"

24th April 2012, daveia536, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pros: Clean room with a modern design, internet accessible from the room, coffee and snack distributors available in the lobby if needs be. Located close to a metro station, to a tram line, to the a train station, to pharmacies, multiple coffee shops/restaurants, and grocery stores. About a 30min metro ride from most attractions (e.g Louvre museum).Cons: Very small room. Located right next to a large highway, therefore there is a constant background noise at night which may affect sleep quality. Rooms are designed for couples, with little privacy if you're travelling with a friend or family member. For example, the bathroom door was a thin panel 6in above the floor and 6in below the ceiling that did not have a doorknob (more like a cupboard or wardrobe door with no latch to keep it from opening once closed...). Also, the shower was not in a seperate room, but rather next to the bed, with nothing else that a glass shower door frosted from knee to shoulder to prevent the other person from seeing you...

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good price but small rooms"

13th April 2012, TristanX, Hong Kong, China

The price for the hotel is OK, but the room is very small.Wifi connection is down for two whole days during my 5 days stay.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good quality / price"

30th January 2012, Ramonville Saint Agne, France

Hotel very well located with few steps to the Metro station. I had the chance to have a renovated room, very clean & more spacious than the average of the other ETAP hotels. If you are on a tight budget, this hotel offers a good quality for an excellent price

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Finding the Hotel"

7th October 2011, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

This ETAP is a bit hidden from view from the Metro, it is attached to the Novotel which is more visible. The room was very clean and the shower was so clean it looked new. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, a kettle and cups would have been helpful. Beverages after breakfast are via expensive vending machines or local shopping, restaurants.

ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money, poor service"

4th October 2011, Loughborough, United Kingdom

no hot water and staff was unhelpful. night shift staff barely speak english. room was dirty and quite stinky.but you can't ask for more on this price, access to public transport is quite convenient (<5mins walk), some good restaurant around.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.