Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Rouen Hotels > ibis budget Rouen Cléon
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Rouen Cléon

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Rouen Cléon
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private indoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 44
  • Main point of interest: CLEON (0.90 km)

Hotel address

586, Rue Dulcie-September
76410 CLEON
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 18' 35.88'' E 1° 2' 15.82'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892683281
  • Fax. (+33)235771421
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Rouen Cléon - hotel reviews in Rouen

Hotel code: 2535

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS BUDGET"

21st January 2013

Whilst the room was adequate and value for money, it is not the new Ibis Budget design as one is led to believe on the Accor website. Room looking tired and need of upgrade. Stay was otherwise satisfactory.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "poor condition needs an upgrade"

8th January 2013, TOMMYTAYLOR56, Stockport, United Kingdom

generally scruffy. the worst Ibis budget (ex Etap) we have ever stayed in - and stayed in a few. Yes, cheap as chips, but dated & in desperate need of renovation/upgrade.disappointed, as always find Etap standard very good value for money

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Ibis Budget, Rouen Cleon"

7th January 2013, PaulSummers, Muro de Alcoy, Spain

We have stayed at many Formule1 and Ibis Budget hotels but were very disappointed with this one. The hotel is in need of renovation, the room was scruffy and the whole building smelled very badly of stale cigarette smoke. The staff were very helpful but we will not stay at this hotel again.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money, but...."

9th October 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions but we do have mixed feelings about it. We have tended to stay here as it used to be good value for money and a convenient stop-over for our trip to the south of France.We now feel that it is past it's time, the rooms are in desperate need of being decorated and you do get all the noise from people leaving in the early hours,etc. The breakfast is still good value for money, for France, but that has gone up in price,too.Whn we stayed here in April we were told that we hadn't paid and had to pay again, but when I got the paperwork out which stated that we had pre-paid we then got into the problems of being given a refund. Most of this is sorted but we are still out of pocket by 10 euros due to the exchange rate and being charged for a foreign transaction. We are still waiting for what was agreed to be paid!

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

15th September 2012, Clark_Jon, Chesterfield, United Kingdom

Good value for money, breakfast is typical French style and is good value. The car park is very secure with an electric security gate. From the users perspective would prefer to have slightly bigger bath towels.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Needs a complete refurbishment!!!"

27th August 2012, Swusty, Shropshire

We paid £28 for our stay - and could certainly see why it was so cheap. The room wasn't very clean and stifling hot. We couldn't wait to leave the next morning. The hotel needs a good lick of paint and new furnishings. Still, it served the purpose of a cheap overnight stay.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "disappointing"

23rd August 2012, Olympus12, London, United Kingdom

After a very positive experience with our stay at the Etap Rouen Rive Gauche earlier on the same holiday, i am sorry to say that our experience at the Etap Cleon was not so good. the first problem was the difficulty finding it - apparently Cleon does not exist on the french road network, as there was no signage to help find it. I did find the Etap at the Zenith centre and stopped there to get help. it was already past 21:00 and having 2 young children, we were all exhausted. i did ask if there was any possibility we could transfer our reservation and just stay there - i know it would require some administrative effort, but can't see why such a switch would be impossible in such circumstances, if a room were available. What was more annoying was the fact that the receptionist gave rather ambiguius instructions to get to Cleon, citing road signs which really did not seem to be evident- it took another hour to reach the Cleon hotel, when it should have taken a few minutes. on finally arriving, it was apparent that there were no nearby restaurants - we had not eaten - as i had come to expect from previous experience of the location of your hotels. we then had to get back into the car to go in search of food, meaning we didn't get into the room until after 23:00. while i accept that an element of the lateness of arrival was of my own making, our tiredness prevented us from really expressing our disappointment at the general quality of the room - very poor compared to the one in Rive Gauche. additionally, it seemed that they had not prepared the room for the fact that there were three of us - myself and my 2 young sons. there were only 2 towels, and the top bunk bed was not made up - we were so tired, we managed with what there was.the breakfast was fine, although once again the intallations looked tired and shabby compred to our previous etap hotel experience.i would just add that the receptionist who received us on arrival was friendly and helpful - no complaints about that.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed"

15th May 2012, Dospalmascb, Tarragona, Spain

Having used Etap hotels in France on several previous occasions, we were very disappointed in this hotel.The rooms were very old and tired. Dirty marks on the walls and ceilings, cockroach in the bedroom. All in all it was very poor for what is usually a reliable budget hotel chain. Issoire is by far the best Etap we have used. Orleans/Saran is also pretty good.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel Cleon - Excellent"

11th May 2012, HJWAHolmfirth, Holmfirth

The room was very clean and comfortable but a little small. A kettle would be nice to make oneself a drink but overal it was very good value for money.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good overnighter en route Channel ports"

9th March 2012, travellingthrough16, limoges

Having tried the nearby Fasthotel( see my other review) with disastrous results ,whilst travelling SW France to Calais,I decided to try this one for overnight rest.A slight detour off the route, the hotel has great security-- sliding electric gate-- required by us as we always come back from UK loaded high with stuff,and with a topbox.On arrival early evening and still daylight,the gate was closed, but immediately opened by the concierge who obviously has CCTV view.Check in was easy. The hotel has no lift,so you need to be agile,as we were on the top floor of 3,as we wanted non-smoking room.The rooms are spartan, but adequate, with a LOW double bed, and moulded caravan-style bathroom cubicle with WC,basin and shower.The room is effectively heated,there is a DG window with blind and safety/security catch to allow secure ventilation. The room is accessed by an electronic code- this is printed on the booking in form, and doubles as access code to the front security gate if you go out- very neat. No facilities nearby- it's like an industrial estate-- but a couple of miles away toward Rouen is a retail park with numerous fast food outlets and restaurants. We slept well, but as in all cheaper french hotels,the pillows are small square and thin.The breakfast is self-service buffet style, again adequate to start the day, but eaten off a tray, no plates. Overall, it's basic,simple, adequate accommodation for a break on a long drive, at a reasonable price.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel Rouen Cleon"

14th August 2011, Caen

If you have stayed at an Etap hotel before you know that you will get good value and the Etap Rouen Cleon was well up to the usual standards.Good value and well located for the autoroute and local shopping and restaurants.More space for hanging clothes would have been useful.Excellent free wifi.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel Rouen Cleon"

14th August 2011, liverpool

not bad, but not very clean, I wouldn't bother with the breakfast, it's very limited.Cheap & Cheerful.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor nights sleep"

9th July 2011, Bosham

I have stayed in a few Etap hotels so know what to expect. This one was a long way from Rouen in a residential area next to a large Renault factory. I felt uncomfortable walking around the area with my teenage daughter. Kept awake until 1am by the neighbouring theatre dismantling tents and woken at 3am by guests arriving and then visiting each others rooms for the next hour. The room was quite worn around the edges.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Basic Hotel with good facilities"

25th June 2011, Trowbridge

Arrived late at night - minor problem with check in despite internet booking. Staff friendly though.Room was clean and tidy - though smelt heavily of smoke.Breakfast was good, location not easy to find.

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quick stop over"

30th May 2011, Newton Abbot

We were travelling up to Calais from La Rochelle and this was a perfect stopover. Breakfast was great, 4 Euro 10 I think each for a continental buffet. Nice yoghurts! We paid 39Euro for the room. It wasnt the Ritz, but suited us perfectly!

ibis budget Rouen Cléon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "overnight stop"

9th May 2011, warrington

Hotel, clean and comfortable. Shower small and unusual shape but big enough. Overall the room was good value for money and a resonable location for an overnight stop near Rouen. The hotel was basic but adquate. Would again for an overnight stay

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.