Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > ibis budget Marseille Timone
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Marseille Timone

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Marseille Timone
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Paying parking. - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 96
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LA TIMONE (0.30 km)

Hotel address

69, Boulevard Sakakini
13005 MARSEILLE
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 43° 17' 42.87'' E 5° 24' 2.66'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680483
  • Fax. (+33)491497915
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Marseille Timone - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 2514

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Marseille Timone: 4.0 out of 5 stars "marseille v arsenal"

23rd September 2013, 659steve, London, United Kingdom

5 mins on the tram from the centre,tram 30 seconds from hotel,small budget hotel but everything was nice,clean,quiet,all staff were very nicerooms basic but were clean,had tv,shower ,toiletwould stay here again if i visit marseillegood value for money as hotels can be expensive in marseille

ibis budget Marseille Timone: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money"

6th August 2013, Светлана З

Overall the hotel is a good value for money.But there is opportunity to improve service in case of car damage in the parking. I've used paid parking and the front bumper of my car was scratched by someone in the hotel. No apologize from the staff for this issue, just " hotel is not responsible for this". The staff didn't help to find how it has happened, but give the address of police department that was closed.

ibis budget Marseille Timone: 2.0 out of 5 stars "uncomfortable stay"

18th December 2012

I reserved this hotel as it is near to the hospital (my work place) and regarding its price compared to other near hotels, but I found it really uncomfortable, The bed was too hard and small for me I couldn't sleep for the 3 nights that I stayed there and the big problem was the WC it was extremely small as I had to raise my leg to the wall to set on it it was really difficult.

ibis budget Marseille Timone: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine for a budget stay"

18th November 2012, FloatingBadger, York, United Kingdom

Not located so far as I am aware close to any significant attractions but is only about 100m from a tram stop so easy to get to from city centre. Welcome was friendly. All facilities as I have come to expect from Etap - not luxury but adequate. Free wifi was working - very important for me. Front of hotel on a busy road. With (double layer) window shut there was no noise but would be an issue in hot weather. Fire doors (a personal obsession) were correctly positioned and I felt safe. Is opposite a MacDonalds if you want to grab something quick in the evening.

ibis budget Marseille Timone: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel to sleep in"

2nd April 2012, Beirut, Lebanon

High ratio Price / Quality hotel.The staff was very helpful, kind and welcoming.The location is not in the city center but the tram station is 100m away where you can get to the city center in 5 to 10 minutes time.

ibis budget Marseille Timone: 1.0 out of 5 stars "horrible experience with customer service"

15th June 2011, london

Firstly, when I arrived on sunday (05/06/2011) 11.35AM, no receptionist was available for 45 minutes. I am aware of the irresponsibility of the french people but it is unacceptable.Secondly, no phone in the room, to contact the receptionist from the room.Thirdle, the key pad in the room was not working, on 2nd day, I called the receptionaist she seems to be angry with me, but it ultimately opened by her fine french touch!!!!.Fouth but not least, my last night experience was horrible. I reached hotel at about 9.45-10pm, soaking with rain. The door key pad is not working again. I called the receptionsist . He said he is not receprionist, he is a security. Off course, he tried with keys but no success. He offered me key to stay a next room, I said my drees are there , how can I sleep with my wet office dress. He behaved more badly and said it is not his responsibility to sort out the key.But after 45 min arguement and try, I gave up and accepted the other room key. I was assured that the door would be opened thatnight and I would be called .I slept with my wet suits in next room!!!Next morining, I wake up suddenly and found it is already 8.15am.I jumped to the reception, she does not know anything about last night, she started arguing with me again,. it seemed to me it is my fault that the key is not working. I said I will call the police if she is not able to sort out. I insistently told her I would like to spek to the manager as well. Now she pretend she does not know any english. She asked me to sit on reception , I said without brushing the teeth how can I have my breakfast.At last another rude technician came to break the lock.Good experence in Marseille. Best experience in ETAP HOTEL. Never ever ETAP HOTEL, may be not even Marseille.I know nothibng will happen, just to dilute my anger.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.