Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Solarium
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 85
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PROMENADE ANGLAIS (0.30 km)

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 2186

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Breakfast was very nice."

18th September 2013, Hitomi K, Tokyo

It was very comfortable stay for me. Location was very convenient but quiet.All front staff were very kind and friendly, their information for local were very accurate and effective for foreigner. Especially I would like to say that their breakfast was very nice.Lots of choice, fresh and tasty. I hope that I would like to stay here again.Strongly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseMadam, Sir, We thank you for your message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team. Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable. Looking forward to the pleasure of you acceuillir again,Cordially
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Did not meet my expectations"

30th August 2013, fortunate60, London, United Kingdom

Rooms tiny even though we had opted to pay bit more for superior room and bathrooms even tinier . Wifi didn't work properly in rooms. Quality of the breakfast poor. Buffet looked reasonable at first glance but pastries, bread were of the poorest quality and this in France is unacceptable

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely,
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "That was good"

28th August 2013, Dzinkstet, Moscow, Russia

Nice place in quite area of Nice with modern design room & good breakfast. Smart choice. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay in 120 junior suite. And thanks Mercure for nice present - beach backpack with water & snacks.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your commentsRegards
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very relaxing place to stay"

2nd August 2013, Caz909, Sheffield, United Kingdom

This was our second visit to this hotel and since last year all the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard.It is very central to all the amenaties, shops,restaurants and the Promenade Des AnglaisThe plus for us is the Sun Terrace at the top of the hotel. A lovely place to relax in the late afternoon and early evening.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your comments and pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!Next winter we are going to renovate all the lobby and breakfast room so May I suggest to visit us next summer!!Regards
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good clean friendly hotel in excellent position."

14th July 2013, nigelpope, Coventry, United Kingdom

We were fortunate to get a room during the Tour de France when it visited Nice. Rooms were not big but adequate and the hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was relaxed and with plenty of choice. Excellent positioning not far from main hub for dining and cafe/bar area. Also very close to Massina Sq and the front. Roof top solarium was very good.Train station and the Old Town were a 15 minute walk away, both easy to get to.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your comments !Best Regards
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nicely situated hotel in central Nice"

13th October 2012, BobCWashington_Dc, washington, dc

Well-appointed hotel just a few blocks north of a walking street. Quiet location.Nice glassed-in lobby. Room was on smallish side but featured pleasant balcony with rooftop views.Lobby has guest-access PC for internet, email use.Pleasant roof-top terrace but alas no pool.Plenty of less expensive neighborhood breakfast places [vs. hotel bfast].Overall a good choice for a stay in Nice.BTW, I prepaid room with no cancellation policy: 101 euros in mid-October.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location."

30th August 2012, lachjc, London, United Kingdom

Overall a great place to stay, however the only downside was the price of the breakfast which was the highest price out of about 10 hotels we stayed at over August (including five star hotels) so we opted out of that. But nice and close to the water and not to far from the station either (we walked everywhere)?

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A week in NIce"

16th July 2012, Manchester, United Kingdom

Excellent location in the centre of Nice, within easy walking distance of most of the sites.. Car parking a problem as our car is 1.85metres tall it would not fit in the recommended multi story park, maximum height 1.8 metres!I eventually found a car park 10 mins walk away which it just fit as the maximum height was 1.9 Metres, but expensive at 24 euro a day.Street parking is impossible.Rooms a little tired particularly carpets, but comfortable, and we had a nice balcony. Safe and fridge useful. Roof sun terrace very pleasant space to relax.Breakfast ok, but no hotel restaurant. Many nearby restaurants but Nice is expensive!

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

20th June 2012, Cork, Ireland

This hotel has a good location. Avoid the standard rooms. Room 427 is a small room with a stained carpet.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "??"

10th May 2012, yhnujbgtyuhnjuyh, c

Nothing particular was wrong with the hotel, but it was far from expectations of a 4* Mercure hotel. There are several points for improvement like the room was very worn, the temperature regulation didn't help to get temperature down, information given about public transport at the reception was inaccurate, the wi-fi was unstable, ...In my opinion the hotel rating is at least one star too high.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel in Nice"

25th April 2012, paulineblackett, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Great holiday. Lovely clean hotel. Staff excellent. Breakfast lovely, great choice.Bedding organic and bed massive even though we booked a standard double. Would always recommend this group of hotels

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay in Nice at the Mecure grimaldi"

15th April 2012, sologuyLondon, London

Enjoyable stay at this comfortable hotelStaff friendlyReasonable room, comfortable bed, and clean. Bathroom has good shower.Reasonably quiet location and not far from old town and the promenade des anglaisesA little expensive as a single traveller.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expensive but not exclusive"

7th April 2012, Brussels, Belgium

The room was very small, it was clean and the bathroom was ok. The location of the hotel was very good. Very expensive breakfast.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "What a welcoming place"

25th March 2012, Michael S, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

What a nice welcome we got, every time we went through reception. The concierge when we arrived took great pleasure in recommending restaurants and was keen to know how we found them on our return (they were excellent). The location near the shops and not far from the seafront is terrific. It felt like a small hotel with all the benefits of being a chain.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value excellent location"

20th October 2011, pkneary, Toronto

Great location for the money within walking distance, five minutes to the beach and the main square with several very good resturants . Interior is a bit dated but overall very clean. Staff is helpful and the morning breakfast is very good with a wide variety of different foods available but the boiled egg machine does not work very well and I reccomend passing on that.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place to stay in Nice"

14th August 2011, warsen, Stockholm

A good hotel with a lot of value for the money in Nice. The location is perfect.The roof top terrace is a good place to have a (take-away) dinner or a drink. A shame they don't have a restaurant up there.Rooms are ok and as expected for a *** hotel. Breakfast better than expected also including an organic part which I truly like!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.