Hotel - Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

19 Rue Daniel Gilard  Le Parc du Golfe 
56000  VANNES
FRANCE

526 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 526 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Hard tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Depending on your preference and your budget, choose from two spacious room types: the Standard Room or the Privilege Room, which offers a spectacular view of the Gulf of Morbihan.We also have rooms suitable for family vacations.

  • 89 rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 526 reviews

Marmyk 2016/05/16
« A nice week by the Golfe du Morbihan »

We were attracted to the Golfe du Morbihan by an article in a colour supplement in a local newspaper. Being a member of l'Accor clients, we searched for a Mercure hotel in the area and were pleased to find one in Vannes and located near the water. A quick look at the hotel website and views of Vannes on Google maps suggested that the choice was right and we booked on-line for a seven-day stay in May 2016. Vannes is a large town with industrial and out-of-town supermarkets on the outskirts, but the small central very old part of the town is picturesque with many old buildings. Life centres mainly around Le Port and there is a large choice of restaurants and shops. Parking is easy with a large underground car park at Le Port. A Petiti-Train will give you a tour for €7. There are many attractive places to visit within an hour's drive of Vannes, including three "Petites Cites du Caractere" and a boat trip on the gulf is essential, with a stop at the main islands if you choose. The Mercure hotel is located near the "boat station" and there is a free shuttle bus between the boats and the centre of Vannes. The bus stop is opposite the hotel. Now for the hotel. A good standard, as I would expect from Mercure, friendly and helpful staff and a nice restaurant with the opportunity for a two-course meal from €16.50. There is a large free car park. The bedroom & bathroom were clean and of good standard. There were two minor grumbles. Tea making facility within the room included disposable paper cups, disposable plastic glasses and a limited supply of sachets. A word with reception and the "chamber-maid" resolved the latter but I would have liked to drink from china. The second grumble was the towels. Have the French not been introduced to fabric softener in the wash! Having said that, we were satisfied with our choice and would stay there again.

Directionmercure, Propriétaire at Mercure Vannes Le Port, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

michaeloneknight 2015/04/24
« Disappointing »

I chose Mercure because last month I stayed at Mercure San Sebastian which I had found to be excellent. This Hotel claims to be 4 star - staff are excellent and public areas and facilities are good but the en suite shower room and separate toilet are not up to standard because they are so small and whilst a lot of money has been spent on upgrading the rooms the the quality of some the furnishings is poor (chairs falling apart) - you cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear!. Presumably because of poor business there is no restaurant on a Sunday evening - in future I will go back to Ibis.

Directionmercure, Propriétaire at Mercure Vannes Le Port, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your feelings after your stay. As I told you during your check out, we are really sorry that you didn’t appreciate the shower room. To be honest, we do not have this kind of feedback about it but we take note of your comments. For your information if you want a more comfortable room with a bigger batroom than standard room, you could book familial suites. We hope to seeing from you soon, Best Regards, General Manager

reviewer23_12 2015/02/08
« Almost excellent »

We stayed at this hotel for a week recently and were very pleased with both the service and the accommodation provided. Having stayed here a while ago we knew that it was a fair way out of town so this did not surprise us. What did surprise us were the enormous roadworks all around the site. Apparently they are building a tunnel under the river and the hotel seems to be in the midst of it all. Having said that we were never inconvenienced by the works and they were not noisy at all. If that had been the whole story I would have given the hotel five stars for the wonderful staff and comfortable room. Unfortunately on the Saturday night we were kept awake ALL night by the horrendous noise of screaming, shouting, cars revving and horns hooting. This went on from midnight until 7.00am!! When we protested the next morning we were told that it was the next door night club and that, although the police had eventually come out, they could not do anything about it. The hotel said that it had complained many times but that they were not listened to by the authorities. I am amazed that the Mayor of Vannes allows such a dreadful establishment to continue to operate when this mayhem occurs every week. Stay in the Mercure during the week - you will enjoy it. Don't stay there at the weekend unless you have good earplugs.

Directionmercure, Propriétaire at Mercure Vannes Le Port, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, First of all, we thank you for answering Tripadvisor’s questionnaire about your stay in our Hotel. Actually, there are roadworks around the Hotel but none of our Guest complained about it and concerning the night club’s noise around, we want to inform you that we submit a file to the authorities in order to reducing it . My team and I are very grateful for your all positive remarks. We really hope to welcome you soon, Best regards, General Manager,

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km ibis Styles Vannes Gare Centre
ibis Styles Vannes Gare Centre Hotel
From
From 68.85 EUR Non member rate
From 65.41 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km ibis Vannes
ibis Vannes Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.6 km hotelF1 Vannes
hotelF1 Vannes Hotel
From
From 36.00 EUR Non member rate
From 36.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km ibis budget Vannes Ploeren
ibis budget Vannes Ploeren
From
From 48.00 EUR Non member rate
From 45.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VANNES
Check Prices