Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel
19 Rue Daniel Gilard
Le Parc du Golfe
19 Rue Daniel Gilard
Le Parc du Golfe
The entire staff at the Mercure Vannes le Port hotel welcomes you to southern Brittany. An ideal location for exploring the islands of the Gulf of Morbihan and visiting Vannes, its marina and its medieval city. Come and share the experience!MARIO DI ROSA, Hotel Manager
Close to downtown, the ferry terminal and exhibition center, the Mercure Vannes Le Port hotel features spacious and renovated rooms which face the Gulf of Morbihan and its islands. The Mercure Vannes le Port hotel is the ideal place to hold your business events or family gatherings. Two electric car charging points are available at the hotel entrance. Free private car park with 80 spaces
The jetty is located a little way below this seaside Mercure hotel, for boat trips to the islands of the Gulf of Morbihan. The location is handy, too, for visiting the old town of Vannes, the beach, the aquarium and the butterfly sanctuary.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : 47.638107, -2.764821
Depending on your preference and your budget, choose from two spacious room types: the Standard Room or the Privilege Room, which offers a spectacular view of the Gulf of Morbihan.We also have rooms suitable for family vacations.
Air-conditioned Standard Room with large bed, duvet, free WIFI, flat-screen television with international channels, video on demand and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom with tub or shower and hairdryer.
Air-conditioned Standard Room with twin beds with duvets, free WIFI, flat-screen television with international channels, video on demand and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer.
Choose a modern Superior Room with views of the Gulf of Morbihan estuary, a top-quality king-size bed, 3 beverages included for free in the minibar, walk-in shower, tea and coffee making facilities, flat-screen TV
Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.
Air-conditioned Family Room fully equipped with bed and duvet, free Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen TV with international channels, video on demand and tea & coffee making facilities. Bathroom with combined bathtub and shower and hairdryer. Separate toilet.
Featuring authentic decor and a shaded terrace, this brasserie dates back to the early 20th century and offers traditional French specialties.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
We were attracted to the Golfe du Morbihan by an article in a colour supplement in a local newspaper. Being a member of l'Accor clients, we searched for a Mercure hotel in the area and were pleased to find one in Vannes and located near the water. A quick look at the hotel website and views of Vannes on Google maps suggested that the choice was right and we booked on-line for a seven-day stay in May 2016. Vannes is a large town with industrial and out-of-town supermarkets on the outskirts, but the small central very old part of the town is picturesque with many old buildings. Life centres mainly around Le Port and there is a large choice of restaurants and shops. Parking is easy with a large underground car park at Le Port. A Petiti-Train will give you a tour for €7. There are many attractive places to visit within an hour's drive of Vannes, including three "Petites Cites du Caractere" and a boat trip on the gulf is essential, with a stop at the main islands if you choose. The Mercure hotel is located near the "boat station" and there is a free shuttle bus between the boats and the centre of Vannes. The bus stop is opposite the hotel. Now for the hotel. A good standard, as I would expect from Mercure, friendly and helpful staff and a nice restaurant with the opportunity for a two-course meal from €16.50. There is a large free car park. The bedroom & bathroom were clean and of good standard. There were two minor grumbles. Tea making facility within the room included disposable paper cups, disposable plastic glasses and a limited supply of sachets. A word with reception and the "chamber-maid" resolved the latter but I would have liked to drink from china. The second grumble was the towels. Have the French not been introduced to fabric softener in the wash! Having said that, we were satisfied with our choice and would stay there again.
Dear Sir or Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
I chose Mercure because last month I stayed at Mercure San Sebastian which I had found to be excellent. This Hotel claims to be 4 star - staff are excellent and public areas and facilities are good but the en suite shower room and separate toilet are not up to standard because they are so small and whilst a lot of money has been spent on upgrading the rooms the the quality of some the furnishings is poor (chairs falling apart) - you cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear!. Presumably because of poor business there is no restaurant on a Sunday evening - in future I will go back to Ibis.
Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your feelings after your stay. As I told you during your check out, we are really sorry that you didn’t appreciate the shower room. To be honest, we do not have this kind of feedback about it but we take note of your comments. For your information if you want a more comfortable room with a bigger batroom than standard room, you could book familial suites. We hope to seeing from you soon, Best Regards, General Manager
We stayed at this hotel for a week recently and were very pleased with both the service and the accommodation provided. Having stayed here a while ago we knew that it was a fair way out of town so this did not surprise us. What did surprise us were the enormous roadworks all around the site. Apparently they are building a tunnel under the river and the hotel seems to be in the midst of it all. Having said that we were never inconvenienced by the works and they were not noisy at all. If that had been the whole story I would have given the hotel five stars for the wonderful staff and comfortable room. Unfortunately on the Saturday night we were kept awake ALL night by the horrendous noise of screaming, shouting, cars revving and horns hooting. This went on from midnight until 7.00am!! When we protested the next morning we were told that it was the next door night club and that, although the police had eventually come out, they could not do anything about it. The hotel said that it had complained many times but that they were not listened to by the authorities. I am amazed that the Mayor of Vannes allows such a dreadful establishment to continue to operate when this mayhem occurs every week. Stay in the Mercure during the week - you will enjoy it. Don't stay there at the weekend unless you have good earplugs.
Dear Sir, Madam, First of all, we thank you for answering Tripadvisor’s questionnaire about your stay in our Hotel. Actually, there are roadworks around the Hotel but none of our Guest complained about it and concerning the night club’s noise around, we want to inform you that we submit a file to the authorities in order to reducing it . My team and I are very grateful for your all positive remarks. We really hope to welcome you soon, Best regards, General Manager,
When making a booking at this hotel: