Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Birmingham Hotels > ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 87
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: JEWELLERY QUARTER (3.22 km)

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus - hotel reviews in Birmingham

Hotel code: 2178

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pedestrian visitor"

24th August 2013, Trekkertony, Abingdon, United Kingdom

Pedestrian access not very good due to being on dual carraigeway road with no safe crossing points. Convenient location for car access and for buses to City Centre. Nice modern hotel and friendly staff.

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 3.0 out of 5 stars "August Trip to Birmingham with Ibis"

8th August 2013, munier2000, KRT

The hotel is quite with basic services on place, needs improvement on its maintenance services as some of the apparatus not working (i.e. room phone) or faulty (room locks, and i have to change room).In general it provides value for money, i'm a regular customer to this hotel, and i'm satisfied with it, but they need to work on their maintenance and upgrade, as i have seen a deterioration on this regards.

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Bordesley"

19th July 2013, SBen2218, Glasgow, United Kingdom

We've stayed here a few times because it's close to the city centre and has parking, but is much cheaper than city centre hotels. It was a bit noisy (hen/stag parties) but otherwise it was a pleasant stay and we'd definitely return.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely,Ana Ferreira, Assistant General Manager
« hide

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budget hotel met our needs"

1st March 2013, JonsAbroad, UK

Met our needs, -somewhere to crash after a night out at a local club.It felt safe and the car didn't get broken into or trashed in their carpark.Its outside the city centre but a £6 minicab ride gets you to the centre. More expensive than the dire F1 next door, but had a reasonable nights sleep with only minimal disturbance from other revelers. Only downsides were the state of the room carpet- decidedly grubby. Rest of the room was OK to good. & the room that was freezing unless the heating was on full blast constantly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in our Hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the carpet stains, and will ask our housekeeping manger to rectify the problem. We do have a monthly carpet cleaning schedule, to ensure the carpet cleanliness, but I will make sure this room get looked after by the end of the day.Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
« hide

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not to be recommended"

20th February 2013, Jones159, Reading, United Kingdom

The few positive things were that the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean but basic as expected for the price however...........The rooms myself and a colleague both stayed in smelt smokyThere were no hairdryers in the room (although you could get them from reception)There were no additional blankets availableThe food was pretty grim.... the pizza was still frozen and the cooked breakfast looked dreadful (I didn't risk trying it) and was not good valueThe security gates and the presence of a security guard are very off putting Our sleep was disrupted by a women and 3 men in one room having a huge row for 2 hours one night until finally evicted by the policeSome people in our group couldn't open their bedroom windowsThe business centre comprises of one small desk with a PC on (Chargeable I think)No free wifiI would not recommend staying here

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for letting me know about your stay in our Hotel. I would like to thank you for your comment on the Staff, and I am pleased to read they have been able to help you during your stay.I apologize for the problems you have experienced, and would be glad to have the opportunity to talk to you directly about them. Should you wish to doing so, please feel free to contact me directly on 0121 506 26 00.I already have talked to my team to address them your concerns and avoid such problems in the future.Emmanuel ROBIN – General Manager
« hide

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 5.0 out of 5 stars "lovely budget hotel - poor location"

15th February 2013, SleepyMidlands, Midlands

This is a lovely hotel and very well priced. I particually like the shower cubical instead of a bath. Good carpark. The only downside is that its located outside the city centre on a very busy road and in an industrial area. There is nothing else nearby except a McDonalds. Its also close to the Birmingham City ground which may be an advantage or not. I would certainly book this again

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I would like to thank you taking the time to share your feedback about our Hotel. I am glad you liked our facilities. Our hotel, although being located slightly in the outskirt, is well deserved by public transport, or taxis, and offers free car park. By Taxi, you will access city centre in 5-10 minutes for a low cost, and the airport is 15 minutes drive. I look forward welcoming you on your next visit.Emmanuel ROBIN – General Manager
« hide

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 4.0 out of 5 stars "perfect"

20th January 2013, dippydraws, birmingham

Although there was a local football game taking place the hotel was quiet. The staff were very helpful.Ample parking. The room was spacious and clean. Despite the cold weather the room was well heated. I had a good stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,I was pleased to read your comments about your recent stay in Ibis Bordesley. I will pass your feedback to my team, and it will encourage them to deliver a great service and make sure our hotel matches our Guests' expectations. I am looking forward welcoming you back in our Hotel on your next visit.Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
« hide

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Internet not on every floor"

12th November 2012, mpd900, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Hotel clean and comfortable but the internet was not available on floors 1 and 2.Took too long to get me to a room that had what I prepaid for and they failed to tell me about their 15 minute satisfaction clause.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I do apologize for the problem you have experienced with the internet in your room. We had recently had bad internet connection from our external supplier who is providing us with the internet. My team and myself have been in contact with them to get the problem fixed as soon as possible, but I believe our provider has been unsuccessful on you stay.We do offer as well a WIFI connection, independent of the broadband provided, offering you the opportunity to get a connection.Shall you wish to discuss the matter further, please feel free to be in touch with me directly by calling me on 0121 506 26 00 or by email H2178-GM@accor.com.Best regardsEmmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.