Hotel address1, Bordesley Park Road
B10 0PD BIRMINGHAM
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 28' 20.73'' W 1° 52' 24.95''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)121/5062600
- Fax. (+44)121/5062610
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus - hotel reviews in Birmingham
Hotel code: 2178
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Budget hotel met our needs"
1st March 2013, JonsAbroad, UK
Met our needs, -somewhere to crash after a night out at a local club.It felt safe and the car didn't get broken into or trashed in their carpark.Its outside the city centre but a £6 minicab ride gets you to the centre. More expensive than the dire F1 next door, but had a reasonable nights sleep with only minimal disturbance from other revelers. Only downsides were the state of the room carpet- decidedly grubby. Rest of the room was OK to good. & the room that was freezing unless the heating was on full blast constantly.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in our Hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the carpet stains, and will ask our housekeeping manger to rectify the problem. We do have a monthly carpet cleaning schedule, to ensure the carpet cleanliness, but I will make sure this room get looked after by the end of the day.Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
"Not to be recommended"
20th February 2013, Jones159, Reading, United Kingdom
The few positive things were that the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean but basic as expected for the price however...........The rooms myself and a colleague both stayed in smelt smokyThere were no hairdryers in the room (although you could get them from reception)There were no additional blankets availableThe food was pretty grim.... the pizza was still frozen and the cooked breakfast looked dreadful (I didn't risk trying it) and was not good valueThe security gates and the presence of a security guard are very off putting Our sleep was disrupted by a women and 3 men in one room having a huge row for 2 hours one night until finally evicted by the policeSome people in our group couldn't open their bedroom windowsThe business centre comprises of one small desk with a PC on (Chargeable I think)No free wifiI would not recommend staying hereView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for letting me know about your stay in our Hotel. I would like to thank you for your comment on the Staff, and I am pleased to read they have been able to help you during your stay.I apologize for the problems you have experienced, and would be glad to have the opportunity to talk to you directly about them. Should you wish to doing so, please feel free to contact me directly on 0121 506 26 00.I already have talked to my team to address them your concerns and avoid such problems in the future.Emmanuel ROBIN – General Manager
"lovely budget hotel - poor location"
15th February 2013, SleepyMidlands, Midlands
This is a lovely hotel and very well priced. I particually like the shower cubical instead of a bath. Good carpark. The only downside is that its located outside the city centre on a very busy road and in an industrial area. There is nothing else nearby except a McDonalds. Its also close to the Birmingham City ground which may be an advantage or not. I would certainly book this againView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I would like to thank you taking the time to share your feedback about our Hotel. I am glad you liked our facilities. Our hotel, although being located slightly in the outskirt, is well deserved by public transport, or taxis, and offers free car park. By Taxi, you will access city centre in 5-10 minutes for a low cost, and the airport is 15 minutes drive. I look forward welcoming you on your next visit.Emmanuel ROBIN – General Manager
20th January 2013, dippydraws, birmingham
Although there was a local football game taking place the hotel was quiet. The staff were very helpful.Ample parking. The room was spacious and clean. Despite the cold weather the room was well heated. I had a good stay.View management response »
Management responseDear Customer,I was pleased to read your comments about your recent stay in Ibis Bordesley. I will pass your feedback to my team, and it will encourage them to deliver a great service and make sure our hotel matches our Guests' expectations. I am looking forward welcoming you back in our Hotel on your next visit.Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
"Internet not on every floor"
12th November 2012, mpd900, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Hotel clean and comfortable but the internet was not available on floors 1 and 2.Took too long to get me to a room that had what I prepaid for and they failed to tell me about their 15 minute satisfaction clause.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I do apologize for the problem you have experienced with the internet in your room. We had recently had bad internet connection from our external supplier who is providing us with the internet. My team and myself have been in contact with them to get the problem fixed as soon as possible, but I believe our provider has been unsuccessful on you stay.We do offer as well a WIFI connection, independent of the broadband provided, offering you the opportunity to get a connection.Shall you wish to discuss the matter further, please feel free to be in touch with me directly by calling me on 0121 506 26 00 or by email H2178-GM@accor.com.Best regardsEmmanuel ROBIN - General Manager
"Average hotel but cheap"
31st October 2012, burgersn, Worthing, United Kingdom
For £30 for a double room on a Saturday night in Birmingham I thought the hotel was good value, it was clean and nice enough. My only gripes were the unfriendly guy on reception upon arrival and being woken up early hours by someone continuously banging on a door to wake their friend up. Being cheap you are going to get groups and therefore guess that this sort of behaviour is something you will have to live with.I have stayed in other Ibis hotels and these were great and without any complaints from me, this one was cheaper than the others though.View management response »
Management responseDear Customer,Thank you to taking the time leaving us your comments. I am sorry about the welcome you have received on your arrival, and will make sure to re-enforce the importance of the welcome we are providing to our Guests. I would appreciate if you could take time to contact me on 0121 506 26 00 or by email H2178-GM@accor com to let me know when you stayed with us to make sure I can re-train the person who made your check in. I attach a lot of importance on the service we are providing and insist every day to my team how much it is primordial to welcome our Guest with the friendliest attitude possible.Best regards.
"Cheap and cheerful"
12th September 2012, bargainhunt800, Manchester, United Kingdom
Liked that there was not check-in time limit as we were at a wedding and were running a couple of hours later than anticipated. Check in staff were polite. However the rooms had a chemical smell which meant we had to keep the window open all night. Apart from that the rooms were basic but clean and the bed surprisingly comfortable. Luckily its right next to McDonalds so we didn't have to fork out £7.50 each for breakfast!!View management response »
Management responseDear Customer,Thanks your feedback. I have told all my Staff about your comments regarding the service they provided you with, as it helps them to carry on offering great service.I apologize for the smell inconvenience you have experienced: we have changed the carpets from the bedrooms a few days before your stay, hence the smell from the carpet glue. This is now a problem solved.We are looking forward welcoming you in our Hotel on your next visit in Birmingham.Best regards
"very disappointed with the service"
13th June 2012, hetzv, London, United Kingdom
I always stay at Ibis when ever i go to Birmingham and never had a problem but this time i was so disappointed with the service. i am a vegetarian and would expect the hotel restaurant to have food for all dietary needs but i guessed wrong. i called the restaurant to order food but was told there is no vegetarian food available only non-veg. i called on the 2nd day and was told the same, i then asked to speak to the manager and surprising was told that they have jacket potatoe. i ask the employee if it was complimentary or did i have to pay and how much but in response the employee shouted down the phone saying it was NOT complimentary. i have never stayed at a hotel and had such a bad service and i can ensure that i will not stay at that hotel again, i rather pay more and stay at another hotel. The worse thing was, the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. very disappointed :(View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter.
"Great hotel, within walking distance of City Centre"
8th June 2012, DeanoMids, Rugby, United Kingdom
Stop here whenever i stay over in Birmingham. Half the price of City Centre hotels & only a 20 min walk into town or fiver in a taxi. Large Mcdonalds just around the corner if you fancy a snack & a free car park for hotel residents. Cracking hotel & great value for moneyView management response »
Management responseI do appreciate your sincerely positive feedbacks following your recent stay at our hotel. I believe this must be the best reward to our team, which also motivates us to better satisfy you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again!
"Great Budget Hotel"
6th June 2012, BamBam1887, Cannock, United Kingdom
Clean, neat little hotel. Closely located to nightlife of Birmingham City Centre and the Bull Ring for a spot of shopping.The Hotel staff were polite and welcoming, I was put in a disabled room that i felt wasnt right for me and they moved me to a standard room with no problems.Definately use this hotel again, and Mcdonalds was nicely situated next door for breakfast! :-DView management response »
Management responseThank you for your sincere feedbacks follwing your recent stay at ibis Bordesley. I felt so happy that you liked our hotel and I'll pass this comment throughout the departments. I believe this information will definitely motivate our staff to achieve the goal of delivering service excellence. I'm confident that we will provide you even better experience after rebranding. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
"Avoid this hotel."
24th May 2012, Dav072, Worcester, United Kingdom
Noisy hotel. Shower would not keep a stable temperature - hot, cold, hot, cold. No food available 24/7 as advertised. I was told by a staff member "We no longer provide that service.) - despite menus in rooms with it clearly written on. Plus numerous posters around the hotel also advertising the fact. (An issue I will be taking up with the Advertising Standards Agency and Trading Standards).The only time I had a breakfast there I can only describe it as awful and almost inedible - I had one bite of the sausage and had to leave it (and believe me I don't leave sausages very often). Scrambled eggs that were extremely dry and rubbery. All in all it was disgusting. My advice would be to avoid the breakfast at all costs and go to the McDonalds next door. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and only do so because it is extremely convenient to where I have to visit - I will be trying to find an alternative as it really is a dreadful place.View management response »
Management responseI felt sorry to hear your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. However, I believe it was a misunderstood conclusion of our team member who actually kindly asked you to wait for a while for food order due to system closure and he was working on his own during the night. I hope your concerns can be solved as soon as possible through our started email conversation.
"A quiet, pretty and quite clean hotel."
16th May 2012, Athina_sdr, Thessaloniki, Greece
I stayed at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley for one day. The hotel seems to be new with a very fresh design and it is located not far from the centre. The rooms are big, comfortable and quite clean. However, I thought that the breakfast was relatively poor for its price. I would choose to stay again at this hotel in the future.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am so grateful to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I would also consider your opinion on breakfast pricing. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
"A GOOD NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME"
21st April 2012, timrosstaylor, Sheffield, United Kingdom
The hotel is situated close to where my meeting was held. l arrived late on the Monday night.There was a place to park my car and a security gaurd on the entrance who welcomed me in. l was booked in very quickly and went straight to the room. lt was a double with a good bathroom pod. It was clean and warmed up quickly. l fell to sleep watching a bit of TV. After a good night sleep and a shower to wake me up, l went down for breakfast, a really good selection of food and as much as you wanted (once l'd found the bacon as it was tucked away behiond a wall - perhaps a sign on the wall to say it was there may help) l booked out a thoroughly happy chappyprepared for the day ahead.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am so grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
29th February 2012, robwxm, Wrexham, United Kingdom
Nice hotel, very helpful staff although out of the city center by about 1.5miles this Ibis hotel has parking on site free while the other do not and involve paying over £22 in NCP car parks etc. So with this hotel being much cheaper per room and the breakfast half the price of it's sister hotels in the same city when we were booking it made far more sense to book here. We paid £78 for two rooms for 4 people with Breakfast here where as we would of paid £142 at the Ibis hotel's closer to the city and Taxi's were less than £6 each way.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Piotr, General Manager
11th February 2012, Simon1876, Liverpool
Staff can't cope, keys don't work, showers run from cold to scalding. Can't get a drink, security wont let you in, unless Birmingham City are playing then the whole of the West Mids is in. Spend more, do betterView management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Kind regards, Piotr, General Manager