Hotel - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

1 Bordesley Park Road  Bordesley 
B10 0PD BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

383 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 383 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 55.00 GBP

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Ibis Birmingham Bordesley will start it's full refurbishment on the 18th of July 2016. It is within five minutes' walk of Birmingham Football Club and a short distance from Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. Take a short bus ride with busses 17,58,59,60 to reach the Birmingham Library, Symphony Hall and Sea Life Centre. Bus 900 is a convenient public transport to access the Birmingham International Airport, Genting Arena or the National Exhibition Centre for your conference or social event.

Hotel extras

Hotel perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major links.The hotel also offers on site complimentary car parking. There is easy access to the National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre and NEC

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

1 Bordesley Park Road
Bordesley
B10 0PD
BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)121/5062600
Fax: (+44)121/5062610

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • 57 CITY CENTRE : 57
  • 60 CITY CENTRE : 60
  • 96 CITY CENTRE : 96
  • BIRMINGHAM INTL At 13.84km / 8.6 miles
  • COVENTRY AIRPORT At 32.18km / 20 miles
  • EAST MIDLANDS - NOTTINGHAM At 65.98km / 41 miles
  • M5 JUNCTION 3 At 10km / 6.25 miles
  • M6 JUNCTION 6 At 5km / 3.13 miles
  • NEW STREET STATION At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS : 52.472424, -1.873596

Our rooms

  • Twin room with 2 beds
    Twin room with 2 beds

    Functional and comfortable, perfect for working or relaxing, the ibis room has everything you need: 2 cosy beds, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, a big desk, Internet and TV with all the best channels.

  • Double room with 1 double bed
    Double room with 1 double bed

    Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis bed and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: large double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & TV with all the best channels.

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S Restaurant

FOGG'S Type of cuisine: Cafe


Fogg's restaurant offers favourite flavours from the four corners of the globe for you to enjoy. The perfect place whether you are travelling alone, or wish to share with friends or colleagues.

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


This bar is ideal to get together, chill out and linger in the evening, or meet in a relaxed ambiance during the day. Soft drinks and a snack menu available 24/7 plus variety of alcohol drinks from 12pm up to 1am.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 383 reviews

Paul R 2015/09/24
« Rude reception »

Hotel standard is as other from Ibis brand. Located not far from city centre - 20 minutes by walk. Differences to other Ibis hotel is impolite reception and that is biggest minus and not acceptable situation.

Raul N, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I take on board your comments about my Reception team, comments like yours help us train better our teams to improve the quality of our service every day. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley. Sincerely, Raul Navarro General Manager

hthetruck 2015/06/05
« Fabulous »

Great Hotel Good Price Fabulous Breakfasts and very good staff all round from the cleaners to the manager. Would recommend to anybody going to Birmingham. This bit I don't need any more words to say Great

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time to post a review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Raul Navarro General Manager

1cbp 2015/05/30
« Economical and convenient »

Close to motorway, city centre and McDonald's! Plenty of free parking. Compact but comfortable room with good work surface, free WiFi and cheap breakfast if booked in advance. What more can you ask????

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am glad to hear you found our hotel suitable and enjoyed our breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Raul Navarro General Manager

Leeloshy 2015/05/06
« Comfortable, Clean and good value »

Ibis Bordesley Green is about 5 minutes by car from the city centre of Birmingham. It is a clean, comfortable and easy to use hotel, with fast check in and check out. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the sort you sink into. This hotel is perfect for a night out especially if you intend to cruise the nightlife of Digbeth and the Custard Factory. I would say the room was value for money but could do with a cheaper breakfast offer or make the breakfast inclusive in the price, as a 24 hour McDonalds was right next door. I didnt see a bus stop and it cost about £7 pound by taxi to the city centre. Free parking is a bonus however, as Birmingham parking is expensive. Definitely a lovely clean and peaceful room, with excellent power shower and free wifi. Id give it a 7/10.

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raul Navarro General Manager

SleepyMidlands 2015/04/27
« Poor value for money »

We stay at this hotel regularly because its in a convenient location and has a good car park (Its not a city centre hotel despite what it says on the website). Normally we have no problems but this occasion fell far short of their usual standards. The TV did not work, the bathroom door did not shut and the toilet did not flush properly. There was also a hole in the bathroom door that looked like somebody had punched it. On the plus side everything was lovely and clean and the bed was comfy. I did not think it was worth the £59 paid.

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h2178-am@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Mihaela Dihonova Assistant General Manager

Missk0729 2015/04/19
« Poor service! »

Did not enjoy my stay. Service wasn't great. Noisy during the night as you can hear passing traffic all night and people shouting outside at 1am. Air conditioning wasn't working either. Won't be staying here again!

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01215062600. Kind regards, Mihaela Dihonova Assistant General Manager

Candice D 2015/04/09
« A decent room to crash in after a night out. »

I've given it 4/5 stars because there is always room for improvement. The place does the job for me, I get there at 6/7pm-ish to prepare for a night out. I come in at 6am and have breakfast, which is beautiful. There's a decent spread, which is quite varied. There's also a Maccies right next door. Bonus! I then leave at 12pm, check-in and check-out is super fast.

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mihaela Dihonova Assistant General Manager

KiwiTraveller39 2015/04/09
« Good Value for Money »

Great service, very clean room. Good as any other Ibis hotels I have stayed. Slightly off city centre, but the parking is free, so it's a bit of trade off. Few unexpected things though. There isn't really a heater from what I saw, it's more of a room temperature control system. Thus the room isn't really warm as expected. Also the gate the parking closes after 10 or 11pm (I believe), but the reception can open it for you through intercom. Still an excellent value for money.

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Mihaela Dihonova Assistant General Manager

totoonline 2015/04/03
« Excellent location. Clean and affordable »

- staff friendly and helpful - excellent location, very close to city centre - quick checkin and out - small rooms but clean and well equipped - had to stay for more than 3 weeks, prices are budget friendly

Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Mihaela Dihonova Assistant General Manager

Michael E 2015/03/29
« could do better »

Parking spaces too small, it was a nightmare getting into my car through the wrong door! On second day nobody replenished toilet paper - luckily I carry emergency supplies! Wouldn't pay this price again for this hotel

Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01215062600. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Rambler155 2015/03/15
« Bad Experience »

Everytime i book my stay online their system at reception is not updated where I have paid for breakfast. Even my latest stay on 9th March I had paid for breakfast still I am charged GBP8.50 seperately. Water was also lukewarm for bath which is really frustating.

Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person, as I little confused by your comments. We have never had baths in the hotel, but we do have showers. I wonder if you could please contact me on 0121 5062600 to discuss this furtehr. Kind regards, Marc Lock

DavidofBas 2015/03/06
« Cental and quiet »

Great location and a good brasserie and bar although a limited menu. Very useful though as otherwise you need to drive. The outstanding feature is how quiet it was in spite of its central location in Birmingham. Very comfortable rooms and the bathroom pod is a nice touch.

Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marc Lock

mhh20152015 2015/02/14
« Could have done more »

Issues with billing and over quoting the rack rate when we needed to extend the stay. Not helpful. Location was idea Ideal for us as we were training at Birmingham City Football club. Would we use again, probably not as other budget hotels seem to have the edge in customer service.

Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Marc Lock

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.70 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.6 km ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Hotel ibis Birmingham New Street Station
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.8 km ibis budget Birmingham Centre
ibis budget Birmingham Centre
From
From 48.50 GBP Non member rate
From 46.08 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.9 km ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Select your dates 55.00 GBP Rooms from 55.00 GBP