Hotel addressWeston Avenue
RM20 3JQ GRAYS
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 28' 38.84'' E 0° 16' 6.74''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1708/686000
- Fax. (+44)1708/680525
Recently viewed hotels
ibis London Thurrock M25 - hotel reviews in London
Hotel code: 2176
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
5th March 2013, ianyelvertoft, Rugby, United Kingdom
I stopped at the hotel for 2 nights, The bedrooms get far too hot during the nights and I didn't get a good nights sleep either night. My wife phoned the hotel and was told that I wasn't stopping there....................luckily my wife believed me not the hotel. The staff generally are unhelpful and look so unhappy. One young lady working behind the bar/servicing food really should take a happy pill or leave.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this and if you’d like to contact me, feel free to call on 01708686000 to discuss further.Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAssistant General Manager
"Ok if you get a good room for the price"
25th February 2013, BlandfordBlue, Dorset
Firstly knowing where it was we requested a room not facing the M25 and that is what we got - room itself size wise was good but not standard wise shower door was hanging off reported twice but not fixed and don't expect to be entertained by the TV - only about 6 channels one of which BBC2 was never working again reported but never fixed. Some of the reception staff were helpful but others lacking in particular a french lad that looked the part but was not a suitable person to have on reception as his knowledge of the language was poor (I accept my French is not perfect but I do not work on reception of a French hotel either) He seemed happy at times to let others particularly the female staff carry his workload. Overall its handy for the M25 and Lakeside and suited us but you get what you pay for and others even in this chain offer better value for money.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, Just to clear on the french receptionist, He was a trainee came for 4 weeks on a internship programe which ended last week. We trained him on reception tasks and also to improve his language skills. I apologies if this may cause any inconvinince and hope to welcome you back to ibis Thurrock.Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAssistnat General Manager
"Good budget hotel"
28th January 2013, Farnham
Excellent staff - they really make an effort - I lost my bill and they emailed me a copy within minutes of my call - reasonable food, reasonable rooms, although not very comfortable for sitting. Shame about the view, but it IS Thurrock!View management response »
Management responseMy team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in Thurrock. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
"Perfect for Lakeside shopping"
10th December 2012, 929val, Eastbourne
We stay here every year when we do our Christmas shopping. It is perfectly situated for the Shopping Centre and Retail Park. Its clean, comfortable and the service is good. Its close to lots of Restaurants and Take-aways as well. We havent eaten here but if the food is in line with the general standard of the Hotel it is probably very good.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in ThurrockKind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Most awful stay in a long time...and I stay in hotels 4 nights a week!"
15th November 2012, Sara12345Sara, Midlands UK
Awful greet on reception, hotel smelt awful throughout reception and the corridors.... Waited ages to be served in the evening......it was really busy.....but even so, I seemed to be invisible.....so went without!I stay in hotels 3/4 nights a week and admit that I do prefer a higher level of hotel, however I have stated at the Ibis a few times before in other areas...but this was DEFINATELY the worst experience ever!Did report it to reception on the evening I stayed and on checkout, but they didn't care less.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis in Thurrock. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Nice And Quiet By QE Bridge"
4th October 2012, stewart_samuel95, Tamworth, United Kingdom
Nice and easy check in..well insulated from sound of roads nearby...good place for lakeside area/east london..would stay there again when in area...next to M25/QE Bridge so good road access...nearest railway station PURFLEET 25 min walkView management response »
Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Lowestoft Town FC travelling support"
10th May 2012, TrawlerboyGandalf, Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Friendly and efficient welcome. Room clean and comfortable. Baked potato for supper in the bar was good value (under £5), followed by a game of pool (£1) and checking the internet on the pay terminal in the foyer (£1 for 20 minutes). No complaints.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Thurrock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
30th April 2012, Catbella, London, United Kingdom
No problems at all. Its in a busy location, but absolutely no noise whatsoever, so a very peaceful night's sleep.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis in Thurrock very soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Ibis Hotel Grays"
30th April 2012, anthonycooper, Manchester, United Kingdom
Good Value for money, Thier is not much to do thier if going to stay for a break, On a business trip you dont need anything more.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in Thurrock. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"poor service & experience"
12th April 2012, west thurrock
i have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and this is the first time i have experienced such a poor all round stay.was originally given a room that had not been cleaned, given alternative when returning later that evening i found someone else in my room with my luggage still in it, apparently no one had bothered to update the system? i was then put back in original room, key wouldn't work properly, had no tv remote so was unable to operate tv, took them 20 minutes to sort that out.would hesitate to use again, but is ideally located for me, so probably would.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis in Thurrock . I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on email@example.com to discuss this further and in person. Also kindly let me know of your next stay with us and i will arrange a speacial room rate for the inconvenince and to restore the faith with Ibis ThurrockKind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
27th January 2012, Cambridgeshire
We had a complaint about room service which wasn't resolved till we left. Quite disappointing experience. The room was good enough but the bed wasn't so comfy.The location is a bit hidden but no bad though.Amenities were good enough.I enjoyed watching live football at the bar most and not getting a resolution to our complaint least.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Thurrock very soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"not a good stay...."
23rd January 2012, London, United Kingdom
usually ok, but the front of house staff are useless in a crisis. i was woken at 3am to someone hammering on someone elses door. It turns out two vans were set on fire which i discovered in the morning was15ft from my car. i asked to see the manager the following night as i was obviously concerned for my car and as a solo female traveller. she never contacted me. there was no communication to say what had happened (arson? user error?) and now i am there again for a couple more weeks and frankly very worried. i raised my concerns on checkout again to the lady on reception (thurs morning) who just kept smiling and obviously had very poor understanding of the english language. very poor ibis, very poorView management response »
Management responseApologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Thurrock. The incident you mention is dealing by police and fire services, hence i want be able to disclose any information. but in the meantime, feel free to contact me on 01708686000 to discuss this further. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager