Hotel addressWeston Avenue
RM20 3JQ GRAYS
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 28' 38.84'' E 0° 16' 6.74''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1708/686000
- Fax. (+44)1708/680525
Recently viewed hotels
ibis London Thurrock M25 - hotel reviews in London
Hotel code: 2176
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Avoid at all costs"
14th September 2013, Gelim, Rookhope
This hotel is undergoing a refurbishment of reception, bar and restaurant. Advice of these works was for me non-existent. Therefore there is the chance to eat and drink in a small tent (not the Marquee that is promised) that is crowded and generally unpleasant - with no recognition in terms of rate reduction. The manager (Teresa) doesn't respond to complaints (I've yet to talk to her despite three messages) and staff are overwhelmed. Hotel is dirty through these works and don't expect quietness in the afternoon.
"Ibis Hotel - Thurrock"
11th September 2013, Dave W, Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Other than being located in an industrial estate and the view being Dartford bridge I was very happy with the both the price and the stay.The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean with all the facilities I would expect and I would definitely stay stay again.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Thurrock. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Teresa GolunskaGeneral Manager
9th September 2013, DaveandJen2013, Northampton, United Kingdom
very good for overnight stop. rooms are comfortable and clean staff friendly and helpful a manned reception through the night so making an early departure easy . its nice to speak to a person. please be aware this hotel having work done but does not affect in anyway of booking in or out and the running of hotel still clean and tidy for guests arrival.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Teresa GolunskaGeneral Manager
"Great value for money"
4th September 2013, MRSIRSA38, Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
We took advantage of the 20 day ahead booking discount so with regards value for money this place can't be beaten. The location is close to London, the Dartford Tunnel, the M25 and our final destination of Southend but the view is nothing to write home about - having said that we arrived at 11.15pm and went straight to bed so the view for us was irrelevant.We will be using the hotel again as we will be making frequent trips to Essex over the coming months - especially as we could take our Jack Russell with us for a nominal additional cost.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Teresa Golunska
"Convenient, but noisy"
2nd September 2013, HowardA678, Sheffield, United Kingdom
Great location for getting to from Yorkshire after finishing work, and for catching early Eurotunnel crossing next morning. Bar food still available at 9.30 pm. Obviously noisy as it is right under the M25 approach to QE2 bridge, but managed to sleep reasonably well. Access instructions on hotel website not brilliant. Glad my son had smartphone to get accurate detailsView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Thurrock. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about access instructions on the web, which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Teresa Golunska
2nd September 2013, Richardson2013, Bath, United Kingdom
Extensive alterations are in progress so there are very limited bar and restaurant facilities. These could be substantially improved.You need to change the manufacturer of the digital card door keys. If one puts them near a mobile phone or in one's wallet, they fail to works and one has to trek downstairs to Reception to re-validate it. This has happened in every IBIS Hotel that I have stayed in and is a complete nuisence.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Thurrock. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about key access cards, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Teresa GolunskaGeneral Manager
"Poor state of repair"
9th July 2013, NGW134, Sawtry, United Kingdom
One night spent here was enough as the ventilation was poor in the room and noise from the road did not let us open the window. The reception and bar areas were in need of repair and decoration. The facilities are used by the next door F1 hotel (which seems to be much cheaper than the Ibis) so I would recommend investigating the price there first. I have stayed in a number of Ibis hotels but this one does not live up to their normal standard.View management response »
Management responseApologies for not living up to your expectations. I would like inform you that we will be carrying out referbuishment in our public areas just under 4 weeks, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis in thurrock some time in the future. Kind regards Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
"Ended up here !"
5th July 2013, andy_stannard, Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Made a late booking and this was the only hotel under £100 conveniently placed for my 8.00 am appointment the following morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel for £50 and would be more than happy to stay there again. Premiere inn would have cost me over £80 for that day so this represented good value for money.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis in Thurrock again very soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
28th June 2013, jimjams495, Liverpool, United Kingdom
this is the 4th time we have stayed here and the previous 3 times were excellent,but this time there were no meals even though there was a menu in the room ( bar snacks only ) microwave curry and lasagne no thanks,sink in the room stunk ( room 413 ).and told it was a15 min walk for food,only there for 1 night so never complained,one good note the barmaid who came on at 3 oclock was very cheerfull and chatty to me and my wife.View management response »
Management responseApologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis in Thurrock. I will look into the issues you have raised on your review. feel free to contact me to discuss further. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
26th June 2013, studio74, Bristol, United Kingdom
Was a very comfortable stay, staff where informative and helpful. Nice clean and well maintained hotel, only downside was the wifi was not working for a portion of my stay. The facilities over all where good and in my opinion this hotel gives great value for moneyView management response »
Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments and i happy to say that the issue with WIFI is now been resolved.Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.