Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 405
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TOUR EIFFEL (0.19 km)

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2175

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great view of Eiffel Tower"

18th September 2013, Sydney, Australia

Great view of Eiffel Tower from room and only 5 minute walk to the tower. Rooms a bit on the small side. Got free use of mini bar and couple of other niceties that was part of our room rates. Much better than couple of other hotels we stayed in Paris.

View management response »

Management responseDear isaiahchoe,We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.Best Regards,Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Superb!"

17th September 2013, mabelline_tan

Hotel was great and the staff ever so helpful! The location of the hotel is fantastic, so easily accessible and the view of the Eiffel tower from the room is simply breathtaking. It would have been nicer if the room was slightly bigger though, but other than this, my stay was really pleasurable and I will definitely think about staying at this hotel again if ever I visit Paris again.

View management response »

Management responseDear mabelline_tan,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority. We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Best regards,Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but air con don work"

16th September 2013, vivahow, Singapore, null, Singapore

Very central easy to catch transport from all train station ....great value for money...helpful reception staff!! Stay for 4 night , the air condition not working at all even after the services by the staff.Lucky they provide us with a fan .Hate the idea of providing paper cups in the hotel, not very environment friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear vivahow,Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness of our team.However, I sincerely apologize for the lack of air conditioning during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this incident.Best regards.Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly located Paris hotel."

6th September 2013, James C, Naples, Florida, USA

I have read many reviews of this hotel. Many of the complaints the reviewers have had were individualized, isolated complaints. All to often people run to the internet to complain and distort or over inflate the issues.I stayed at this property in room 1207...the best room on the property. It is perfectly situated in the hotel to give you excellent views of the Eiffel Tower. It easily slept the 4 of us. The room was very comfortable...clean...and well maintained. While it could have used a sink in the second bathroom and a higher table in the living room...these issues were easily overcome and did not take away form the over all room quality.The A/C had three different zones so the room was always at the right temperature in each section. It also had one full bathroom with a standing shower and a full size tub...which also had a shower in it. The sink vanity was small and the bathroom could use a towel rod or two to clear the sink space. (A very simple addition) (The towels were stacked on the vanity leaving no space for much else.) The bathroom itself was very clean...spacious..and well lighted. The second bathroom was only a toilet with no sink to wash your hands after...so you had to walk through to the other bathroom to wash up. But, its convenient to have the second toilet if you have 4 people in the room to alleviate having to "wait your turn". The refrigerator was big enough for the items provided by the hotel daily...as well as any items you may have purchased that needed to be kept cold.There is an ice machine and a filtered water machine in the hall just a few steps down the hall outside the room. This was very nice to have so close as drinking water out of the bathroom sink is not so appetizing. I made a few requests from the staff and all were taken care of in a timely manner.Here are the simple facts...this hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. It has a bar, a restaurant, well appointed rooms, decent service, and a friendly staff. I have been to Paris numerous times before...and I have stayed in several hotels around the city...some good...some not so good...This property has made a distinct impression on my family and I and next year when we are back in Paris we will be staying here again...hopefully in the same room!!! Feel free to contact me to ask more questions.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "It's OK"

4th September 2013, crimea, Sydney

It's close to the Eiffel Tower which was very handy as all the tours pass close by,the hotel is clean and tidy but our room was next to the lift shafts and was a bit noisy at night.The food was fine for breakfast ,but the restaurants that were close by were where we ate dinner

View management response »

Management responseDear crimea,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour EiffelI sincerely apologize for the noise you heard during the night because of the lifts.For your next stay we recommend you to discover our restaurant "L’Eiffel Café" which is open weekdays from 12:00 am to 22:30 pm.We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.Kind regards,Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 2.0 out of 5 stars "This hotel has a security problem and the food and service in the restaurant is poor"

30th August 2013, BleoG, Perth, Australia

While we were away from our room someone attempted to break into one of our items of luggage which has the airport approved lock. They managed to remove one of the Zip ends that was in the lock but must have been disturbed or they could not remove the other.The dinner service at the restaurant is very poor as we were served main meals that were overcooked and the dessert special of the day, cheesecake, came to us with mouldy berries on top. The staff needed to be approached three times to deal with this.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One week in Paris"

24th August 2013, Rafael B

Our stay in this hotel was pretty nice. It stays one block and a half from Eiffel Tower, and near the metro station. The hotel is very good, the people is very attentive and, instead the room is a little bit small, it's comfortable. Near the hotel there are good restaurants, supermarket and laundry. We really appreciate our stay and recomend it.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Everything is perfect."

16th August 2013, zhoujing2013, Romano Canavese, Italy

Special thanks to Ms.Esablla in reception. She is very kind and patient. She help us to add a sofa bed to ensure our kids safety. The hotel's position is perfect for family. The breakfast is your good choice comparing with the outside restrunant. The room is clean.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Good Hotel in a Great Location"

15th August 2013, JohnStott89

We stayed here as a family for 3 nights in two rooms. The hotel is located right in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower and just 8 minutes walk from Metro and RER stops. The hotel has open parking and covered parking (at additional cost). The rooms were a good size and had a small fridge and a valuables safe. Both rooms were clean and well presented. We did not use the restaurant facilities choosing to use the many cafes in the local neighbourhood. The 30mins of free WiFi a day was sufficient to keep updated with e-mail (there are also two PC stations in the lobby area) and the children enjoyed the English TV channels. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall we had a good stay.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Small room, great location"

15th August 2013, petertsl, Hong Kong, China

The rooms are rather small. We took a junior suite with a view to Eiffel Tower. Just managed to see the top of the tower though. Some family members stay at Pullman next door which has a better view. Location very good. 5 min to subway. Room rather small. Service OK for a 3-4 star hotel. Price still steep although a summer promotion discount was offered.

Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel, less than I expected"

10th August 2013

Good hotel, though not worth it the price. The room is so small, shower is bad, towels are not frequently changed for new ones and very bad quality TV. What I was mostly disappointed about is that the room is way smaller than what appears in the picture (very tiny) and you do have a view of Eiffel tower, BUT you can't open the windows to admire it and you can only see half of the Tower. So, in summary, good hotel but definetely not worth it the price they charge.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.