Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Geneva Hotels > ibis Geneve Centre Gare
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Geneve Centre Gare hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Geneve Centre Gare
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 64
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE CFF CORNAVIN (0.20 km)

ibis Geneve Centre Gare - hotel reviews in Geneva

Hotel code: 2154

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Geneva"

26th August 2013, JRS842013, Brisbane, Australia

This hotel was all we expected from an Ibis Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great and we could walk everywhere. We arrived and departed by train and walked the short distance to and from the station. The only disadvantage was the lack of eateries and a supermarket nearby.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Spartan"

31st July 2013, HOU526, Houston, Texas, USA

I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station, air conditioned, and seemed reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Geneva. The location was pretty good, except the hotel is next to the Salvation Army and there are some sketchy people hanging around. The room was minimally furnished, which was fine, but there were absolutely no comforts, which was not. There are no available electrical outlets. There were no hand towels or wash cloths and only 2 very thin bath towels. There was no trash can in the room--only a very small one in the bathroom. The carpet was weird. It was very thin, almost like felt. My biggest issue, though, was that the A/C was pathetic. I was there during a heat wave (avg 36ºC/97ºF) and was dying. The only cover on the bed was the duvet. There was no top sheet. I slept about 3 hours a night drenched in sweat.The bottom line is that when considering this place, you should think 'cheap roadside motel' instead of 'city hotel that's costing me $160/night'.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good experience for the price"

31st July 2013, Elitzur, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

I had a good experience; the stuff were excellent and very helpful (for some reason they don't know how to smile, but other than that they were superb) - but everythig I needed they helped megood internet access; the food is decent (not fancy)

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better"

10th July 2013, swerver37, Chisseaux, France

The lift is small. The rooms are rather small. There are no parking facilities. No problems on weekends, but restricted parking on weekdays. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Final stage of Switzerland trip"

10th July 2013, johndanderson, Lucerne, Switzerland

Final leg of an 11 day Switzerland trip culminated with a 2 night stay at the Ibus Centre Gare , Geneva . Having used an Acor hotel in Basel and Zurich we had a good idea what to expect and were not disappointed with our Geneva accommodation . Staff were very friendly and helpful , Hotel and rooms very clean and modern , breakfast was comprehensive and of a good quality , location was very close to rail station being no more that a 15 minute walk . All in all it does what the Acor brand stands for . Would recommend for business trip or short break as location close to business centre , old town , shopping area and water front .

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Accommodation in Geneve"

1st July 2013, iker xabier s, Barcelona, Spain

Hotel well located (close to train station, only 10 minutes walking ), friendly staff, late check out and a breakfast buffet good. The lake and the shopping area is only five minutes from there, street down.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location & Clean Rooms"

16th January 2013, 235hotel, Johannesburg, South Africa

The rooms were clean and the hotel was great and exactly what we expected. The breakfast was adequate and we were offered free wi-fi. We could only fault the fact that one of the rooms smelt heavily of sigarette smoke when we specifically booked non-smoking rooms.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "You get for what you pay"

19th November 2012, Balerna

IBIS is the same everywhere; good quality, clean, well organised, very efficient rooms where you find all you need (plugs, large table, space for trolley).IBIS Geneva Centre Gare has just been renewed, so it even nicer.Not far from the central station deosn't have parking facilities.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "review"

12th November 2012, zacfang, hong kong

Good location, just a few minutes walk away from main station, uphill a little bit. However the hotel direction sign was put on the wrong lamp post, it should be 1 road junction later.Free wifi provided which is good, you need to ask for more username/password if you got more than 1 devices to connect to internet.Friendly receptionists, provide useful travel information.If electric kettle could be provided, it will be much useful, especially winter time.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comment. Please note that the yellow hotel direction sign is a help for clients who arrive by car. Unfortunately they are note allowed to turn a road junction later, therefore we had to put it early. So they are able to drive directly in front of the hotel. But it is a little tricky for pedestrians.Once again, thank you for your visit in our hotel, and we would be happy welcoming you again.
« hide

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and basic"

24th September 2012, Singapore

The hotel is near to the main train station which is very convenient.(walk around 7 mins)Room is basic without water boiler nor provide any coffee and tea packs( I hope they can improve on that).Free wifi with acceptable speed.Supermarket is just around the corner.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very pleasant stay"

22nd September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room although small was very clean. The front desk and the breakfast room personnel and the maid were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good, offering a wide variety of food. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and a pleasant 20 minute walk to the old town. It was good value for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

ibis Geneve Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Geneve Centre Gare"

15th September 2012, jgcook1, Sydney, Australia

Hotel quality was good and, by Geneva standards, reasonably economic. Up to the "usual" Accor Ibis standard.Staff were very helpful and happy to speak english.Location was very convenient being a short walk from the Geneva central railway station and public transport interchange

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.