Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Parramatta Hotels > Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Sydney Parramatta
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Fitness centre
    • Jacuzzi
  • Number of rooms: 164
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: ROSEHILL RACECOURSE (0.20 km)

Mercure Sydney Parramatta - hotel reviews in Parramatta

Hotel code: 2123

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great staff"

22nd September 2013, Steve0262, Kiama, Australia

this is the 3rd time i have stayed in this hotel over the past 6 weeks. This visit however I had left my wallet at home. The night before my stay i had booked the room at the Mercure Parramatta as well as 2 nights in the Mercure Perth from the 12th of October where my wife and i will start our vacation. When i arrived at the hotel i had realized that i had left my wallet next to my home computer. The young lady that checked me in was so helpful she faxed a form though to my wife who filled out my details then she offered to give me cash to tide me over so as i could get home the next day and attend my meeting that night. I must say she went above and beyond my expectations and i am grateful for the way she helped me ,there was no fuss, she was calm and thought of everything. It is people like that who make your stay just that much better thank you, thank you ,thank you.

View management response »

Management responseDear Steve0262,Here at Mercure we pride ourselves on friendly and superior customer service. It is really what makes our hotel so unique. I am so pleased to hear you were able to experience what we are really about.I would like to thank you for your comments and I will be sharing them with the rest of our Mercure team.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Warm Regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

19th September 2013, wendynmarshall, Sydney, Australia

Our stay at The Mecure was excellent and great value fo rmoney. The only issue we had is that the air con was set too high and therefore made it very stuffy in the room and hall ways. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stay there every time we go to the Rosehill Races.

View management response »

Management responseDear wendynmarshall,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.I am so pleased to hear that you found your stay to be great value for money. I am sorry that you had issues with your air conditioning and have referred this to our Chief Engineer for urgent attention.We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the races.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT LOCATION FOR THE ROSEHILL RACES & OLYMPIC PARK"

4th September 2013, stcsgt, sydney

THe view from the window was great nice outlook of the racetrack area, the hotel is clean and neat and very welcoming The staff was helpfull from the check in to the check out, I attend the nearby ANZ Stadium for a match and upon return was welcomed by the staff. THe checkout process was quick and simple. WIll return agin in the near future

View management response »

Management responseDear stcsgt,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta using TripAdvisor.I am so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and neat; and our location convenient to your needs. Here at Mercure we pride ourselves on warm and friendly customer service and I am happy to hear you were able to experience this.We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great"

26th August 2013, JWW1983, Newcastle, Australia

The stay was GRAND, room was nice and The staff were Great. Very convenient.Thankyou for your hospitality!I recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area or even if you need to go for a holiday.I had all that I needed.

View management response »

Management responseDear JWW1983,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Mercure, we pride ourselves on friendly staff and service and I am so pleased that you were able to experience this.I will be sure to share your review with the rest of our Mercure team.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay with great service"

12th August 2013, Fyjia, Melbourne, Australia

Great position, with Safeway over the road, along with server all restaurants close by. Walking distance from centre of town. However, if decide to take a cab, be very cautious of the charges - they average from $6.00 up to $22.00 depending on what route the driver takes. Otherwise the Mecure Hotel was a lovely place with great service.

View management response »

Management responseDear Fyjia,Thank you for providing feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to all that Rosehill and Parramatta have to offer.I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of our Mercure team.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable clean hotel"

21st July 2013, titch84_1, Melbourne, Australia

We had a basic room for 3 nights with 2 double beds. The beds were comfortable, hotel room was clean and spacious. The disappointing thing in our room was the more outdated bathroom facilities which didn't match the rest of the room - there was a bath with a shower - not bad water pressure but not modern. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel due to the price, and there is a Woolworths and Macdonalds right across the road. No nearby restaurants so you would have drive if you wanted to go out but the location is very close to the motorway which makes for easy travelling. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel once, minimal food options but the food quality was very good.No free internet in this hotel which was also disappointing. The advertised spa is outdoors so not ideal for colder months.I would stay here again as it was comfortable, the price was only reasonable because we took the cheaper pricing option where you can't make changes or cancellations, I wouldn't have paid the full price for this room.My credit card payment online didn't go through and then the hotel charge 1.5% for credit card payments if you pay there, which is disappointing.

View management response »

Management responseDear titch84_1,Thank you for providing such a detailed review of the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable.Here at Mercure we do infact offer limited free WiFi in the lobby. Our reception team are more than happy to provide you with a code.I am sorry you were unable to utilise the hotel Spa. Although it is located outdoors, I can assure you it is heated and therfore lovely and warm.Thank you once again for your feedback. I will be sure to share it with the rest of the Mercure team.We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Parramatta Break"

19th July 2013, Feltingfleece, Wagga Wagga, Australia

Enjoyed the location , rooms and service at the motel. Bath in room was old and stained. Loved all the cupboard storage and room was spacious and room had a nice view from the window. Found that the meal selection was very limited in the restaurant. Was very pleased overall and would return to stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Feltingfleece,Thank you for using TripAdvisor to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms spacious and with lots of storage.Our Food and Beverage staff are always willing to ask the chefs to prepare a meal more to your liking. We are always here and ready to assist. I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A pleasant experience"

16th July 2013, ozfamily2012, Brisbane

Wanting to stay on the city outskirts so we could get an early start to a day in the Blue Mountains, we decided The Mercure was probably our best shot at a reasonable priced hotel.Its not the easiest place to get to but once there, parking was included in the price, and the service by the Reception staff was well mannered and professional.With a pool and tennis court out the back, undercover parking and a large spacious foyer, it had a feeling of a motel that was ideal for the family.Evening meals in the restaurant averaged $35+ and sides were extra on top of that. Two breakfasts are offered, a continental version for $20 per person and the full breakfast for $27 per person.If you are an Accor Advantage member, it is worth noting that the cheaper breakfast is not covered by the Accor two for one discount. You only get that on the more expensive breakfast. We were not told that until we came to pay.Bathrooms are big and roomy, the two double beds in our 3rd floor room were very comfortable, and the room didn't let in too much outside noise either.The mini bar was well stocked with everything from Red Bull to Beer, and chocolate and chips. Beers were expensive at about $8 or $9 dollars, but everything else was with the prices you'd expect to pay.Maccas is immediately opposite so a cheap meal option for the kids is close and handy.Would I stay there again? Definately

View management response »

Management responseDear ozfamily2012,Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.I am so pleased to hear that you found the hotel conveniently located and well equipped.I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our Mercure Team. They will serve as encouragement to continuously strive to improve our service and product.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.Warm Regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 2.0 out of 5 stars "POOR"

12th July 2013, pedroman56, Armidale

staying at Mercure has made me re-evaluate if I should stay with th Accor group, from arrival and check in I had to ask where the car park was where the lifts were, normally explained.Room service: I had room service each night, drinks weren't brought up with order, then trays were left in corridor for over 24 hours(a number of trays not only mine, check security footage) not only a bad unprofessional look, little loan the OHS issue and good image.Also Sat/Sun left "please clean my room" signs out, Saturday returned at 1pm , nothing done, one of the refill trolley ladies said she would organise room service, yes she did 20 minutes later ready.Sunday same story except I returned at 2pm, refill trolley lady helped again.Do you want me to continue....Oh Tess was great I had a cappacinno everyday and she was a real customer service person, need more like herSorry but this is a true reviewPeter

View management response »

Management responseDear Peter,Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta using TripAdvisor.I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that the issues you experienced are not a regular occurence.I have referred your feedback regarding the room service and trays to our Food and Beverage Manager for urgent attention.Unfortunately our rooms do not have a 'please make up my room' sign, but rather a 'do not disturb' sign. This would explain why your room was not made up on a daily basis.Peter, I thank you once again for your review. It is my hope that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.Warm Regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Location"

5th July 2013, codean1, Lithgow, Australia

Hi, We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Sydney however we had some interesting moments (5.45am fire alarm call and at night we had girls running screaming, giggling in the hallway ) as there was a stage age netball carnival with players, families etc staying at this motel. If your planning a stay make sure it's not when any state age event are on unless you don't mind a few antics. Overall the staff were great and we would defiantly stay at this motel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear codean1,Thank you for using TripAdvisor to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our friendly staff. It does however; concern me that you experienced noise from the sporting team whose stay coincided with yours. Please rest assured that our Reception team are available 24 hours a day and can be contacted to assist in keeping other guests noise levels to a minimum.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Sydney Parramatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "conference stay"

29th June 2013, Trish1052, Tamworth, Australia

The staff were very friendly and helpful and service was very good. The only problem I had was i developed a skin reaction to the shower and skin products which caused a great deal of discomfort. The meals from the restaurant were excellent and my friend and I enjoyed our stay

View management response »

Management responseDear Trish1052,Thank you for providing feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta via TripAdvisor.I am concerned to hear that you had a reaction to the skin care range used in the rooms. This is the first time I have heard of such an occurence and I wish you a speedy recovery.I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.Warm regards,Fiona McLoughlinAssistant Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.