Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Coventry Hotels > ibis Coventry South
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Coventry South hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Coventry South
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: COVENTRY (3.22 km)

ibis Coventry South - hotel reviews in Coventry

Hotel code: 2094

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Coventry South: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Dissapointing Visit"

20th September 2013, SgtSmudge, Germany

When I arrived there was no room available, overbooked, I was booked into another hotel for the same price and altho 4* it was not somewhere I would have chosen to stay.When I arrived the second day the room allocated was not made up.I was offered a free meal, but the menu was restricted to room service menu because there was no chef.On the folloowing morning at breakfast there no eggs, I bought some from a local shop, but the girl on duty told me she didnt know how to cook them, I left that day.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.As you mention we were over booked at ibis Coventry South and, unfortunately, we needed to follow our book out procedures as per Ibis policy.Regarding your comment that our chef was not on duty, please note that our ibis standard 24/7 was operating during the full time you stayed with us.We are sorry for the issue you encountered, but please let me assure you we did our level best to accommodate your needs during your stay in Coventry. Regards
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great little budget hotel"

5th September 2013, kellynack, Plymouth, United Kingdom

1st rate booking in, lovely clean room, piping hot shower excellent sleep, small menu but meals are hot and served quickly, well stocked bar drinks will be staying again soon.Many thanksD & SA Walklin

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. My team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Coventry south in the future. Kind regards
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, hard to find."

14th August 2013, PaulNZ99, Leven, United Kingdom

Nice quiet hotel, to south of Coventry, with good access to main roads.Hard to find correct entrance to road to hotel, as seems to be a small no exit road. Fine once done a few times. really need sat nav to find it.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We do where possible email clients prior to arrival and have information on ibishotel.com regards the direction to the hotels. At present we are unable to place addition signage on the public roads which would be helpful to future guest. We are trying our best to resolve this matter with the relevant authority. Regards Julian Ward General Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Staff"

5th August 2013, tim_cadman, Sheffield, United Kingdom

I arrived very late and was checked in by the Night Porter - a really helpful guy and the warmest of welcomes.The lady who checked me out on Saturday morning was equally as charming.I would strongly recommend this hotel if you want a warm welcome and a good night's sleep.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts. My team and I appreciate your kind words. I'm pleased that you found the staff helpful and look forward to welcoming you back to IbisCoventry South in the future Julian ward General Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Stay"

17th July 2013, DEBain, Bridgend, United Kingdom

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel, although it was difficult to find in the first instance, my SAT NAV kept directing me away from it.Now I know where it is I would use it again.During the intense heat the room was nice and cool.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/MadamI would like to thank you for your review.We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Kind RegardsJulian Ward
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean & Comfortable but a bit detached!"

13th July 2013, DJS54, Braintree, United Kingdom

Ideally suited for the Jaguar Engineering Centre, rooms are clean and comfortable.Drawbacks are there is no air-conditioning and it is a bit 'motel-like' in that the reception and restaurant are in a separate black across the car-park, ok when it is nice weather but .....

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/MadamI would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the team. Kind RegardsJulian Ward
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis South Coventry"

9th July 2013, Charante, Paramaribo, Suriname

Good stay, 10 minutes drive to University of Warwick, where a Conference had to be attended. Wifi on the room was ok, pity that there was no connection in the lobby.Breakfast good. Ribeye in the restaurant was nicem the pie not that tasteful.A good stay, value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,I would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Also the issue you raised regarding WIFI, We are currently trying to solve this matter. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind RegardsJulian Ward
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Just What we Wanted"

2nd July 2013, donspoe, Windsor, United Kingdom

This hotel is fine for the quick visit. It's tricky to find without sat nav but quiet enough. The restaurant assumes you realise that coffee is self serv but staff were very helpful. It's about 30 mins from NEC during the day but a bit quicker at night. We would stay here again without a doubt.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the team. Regards
« hide

ibis Coventry South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok for the night"

28th June 2013, editom, London, United Kingdom

Have stayed in Ibis hotels in France which are spotless but this was the first time in the UK, and we were rather disappointed. This is a real 'hi-de-hi' hotel with chalet-type rooms. Cheap and cheerful - ok for a night's stay. Very bright light outside room and curtains not long enough to block it out. Sheets only just covered the mattress topper and not the one underneath. Could do with updating - décor dull and dreary and carpet not very hygienic. Mould on shower curtain. Having said all that, location was good with no outside noise.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. The issue you raised regards the decor; we are currently repainting all the bathrooms with a lighter colour, we are also purchasing longer curtains to block to excess light out of the rooms.Regards the size of the rooms there is very little we can do as all the rooms are the same size. But thank you for the feedback. Regards
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.