Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Ho Chi Minh City Hotels > Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Saigon Plaza
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 286
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NOTRE DAME CHURCH (0.30 km)

Hotel address

17 Le Duan District 1
Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam
70000 HO CHI MINH CITY
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 10° 47' 2.88'' E 106° 42' 9.28''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Saigon Plaza - hotel reviews in Ho Chi Minh City

Hotel code: 2077

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "All good"

30th August 2013, jeffandkaryn, Hamilton, New Zealand

Great hotel, with nice facilities in a good location. Very fair value. The resaurants were excellent. We were really pleased with everything. The staff were helpful and friendly also. We would definitely recommend.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,I am happy to read that you have enjoyed Sofitel Saigon Plaza!I thank you for pointing out our high standards of service as it served as an encouragement to all our Ambassadors.We look forward to your next stay soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Can't Miss"

17th August 2013, Dave D D, Bozeman, Montana, USA

Just as good as the Intercontinental for 60USD less. The rooftop pool is amazing with spectacular views and always a cool breeze. Two blocks from the zoo, which is a quiet place to walk. Walking distance or short cab ride to just about everything. I didn't eat in the hotel since there are so many great places close...from 3USD Pho in the alley on the side of the hotel to anything else you could want on the high end. There's a little shop in the lobby with pastries and two great bars in the hotel. Staff is friendly but unobtrusive. Rooms and beds are what you would expect at a high end hotel. Decent work out facility with daily Yoga and fitness classes included. Quite nice, very comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you so much for mentioning Sofitel Saigon Plaza here on Trip Advisor. We love to make our guests happy and surprise them with great value for money!We look forward to your next stays encompassing both business and personal trips.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Superlative Sofitel"

8th August 2013, MPBConnect, Brisbane

This hotel could not be faulted. We stayed on the 18th (club) floor and were not disappointed. Service throughout the hotel was faultless and we were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay and were greeted by name. Staff were helpful and friendly and we felt we were staying in a friends home rather than a large hotel. The Sofitel Saigon is ideally located about a 10 minute walk to the city centre and other attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are tastefully decorated; light and airy. The gym is well maintained with a good range of equipment. After a hard day on the streets of Saigon a visit to the rooftop pool and bar is a must. This is a great hotel and it is the management and staff who make it this way. We will be back

View management response »

Management responseThank you for havng chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us from the renovated rooms to the service provided by our Ambassadors. Your satisfaction rewards our efforts!We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.With our best regards,Bertrand CourtoisGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very attentive team and comfortable room"

1st August 2013, dmutch, Tucker's Town, Bermuda

We selected the Sofitel for our first visit and were very happy overall we found the Club Sofitel services to be very good on arrival, for breakfast and after our te check out. Our room was adjacent to club and the pool,was very comfortable and we slept well. The pool services were excellent. We chose to eat at L'Olivier as we were only in for one night, and whilst the cuisine and attentiveness were excellent, the restaurant which was in an atrium space above the lobby, suffered from unwanted noise, no outlook, and detracted from what shoud have been a quality dining exerience. Design not fit for purpose, reminiscent of airport hotels we stayed at thirty ago. Fortunately the Club facility provided a quiet and attentive haven.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for having chosen Sofitel Saigon Plaza for your stay in Ho Chi Minh and for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community.We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement. Your praise on the quality of service is cetrainly the most important compliment to us.You may wish to know that our Hotel runs a daily shuttle service to the very centre of town, bringing it to the Hotel's doorstep.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Ho Chi Minh"

26th July 2013, Travel9988453, Sydney, Australia

Overall great place to stay. Fantastic rooftop pool, superb location close to all the sights and attractions. We were welcomed in arrival and taken straight to our room (early in the morning) however, it's not up to par with other sofitels and international 5 star hotels. The staff have the potential to change this, but we found the service inconsistent. An example would be one day at the rooftop pool you would be welcomed, brought over a towel, provided with a dry mattress for the lounger and given a cool towel and water. The next day staff would only chat amongst themselves. Another example would be turn down service - one day would be exactly what you would expect, another only bottled water would be provided, another absolutely nothing.Overall, given the location and rooftop pool with great views, I would stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of your time spent with us earlier this month.We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooftop pool. We have noted your comment on the inconsistent service at the pool and the turndown service and do apologize for this. This is of course far below our standards, and certainly not acceptable. I can assure you this was a rare exception.I also will personally see that your feedback get passed on to our Director of Food & Beverage and the Executive Housekeeper.I look forward that we have the opportunity of having you with us in the not too distant future so that we may make amends for your next stay,With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel is home away from home"

24th July 2013, Daeus, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

It's amazing how one can feel totally at home even in a country that differs in terms of language, culture and beliefs. My sister and I stayed with Sofitel for four days, in the Prestige suite. It met our expectations. The staff were helpful, with a few outstanding ones. Upon arrival, we were whisked to the 18th floor for check-in. We were served a welcome drink at the Club, and everything was simply smooth sailing. The room was impeccable, with our preferences catered for. I must complement the team for a great job done. A welcome letter by Frederik Deman, the Executive Assistant Manager of Sofitel was placed on the work table, greeting us. Breakfast spread covered both the eastern and western palates at Cafe Rivoli. However, it would be great if the menu changed daily. After three days of the same dishes, it became a little bit boring. However, since we had access to the Club, that wasn't much of an issue. Saigon is a city that you should experience on foot, lest you miss the finer details. My sister and I took the bus and went on foot just to experience life in Saigon. Despite the kind intentions of the hotel staff telling us that it was safer to go by cabs, we didn't. We managed to see a lot more, eat wonderful Vietnamese dishes by the streets and many others.All in all, the stay in Sofitel has been top notch. From the amenities to the service, the hospitality is something I must commend. To Thi (Club floor) and Minh (concierge), you both have been great in making the stay extra meaningful with your local insights and assistance.I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Sofitel the next time I head over to Saigon. It's definitely home away from home, and perhaps, even more.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,First of all, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Saigon Plaza here on Trip Advisor.Your comments are very much taken to heart. We are enhancing the breakfast variety as we speak. We are delighted that you particularly appreciated the Sofitel Club Lounge as well our Concierge service. Rest assured that I was truly happy to share your positive feedback with all of our hotel Ambassadors and in particularly with Mr Minh and Ms Thi.Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Saigon Plaza soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing"

18th July 2013, Dezzeriee, Singapore, Singapore

I could not have made a better choice in choosing Sofitel Saigon for my 3 nights stay in Ho Chi Minh City. Upon arrival at the hotel, which was in a very centralised location, the hotel staff were all very welcoming and detailed in the check in. We arrived early in the morning and was already given an available room, which allowed us to freshen up before venturing the city. Concierge was very helpful in making reservations in all food locations and gave very good local recommendations for all types of cuisines. Housekeeping was also perfect in their details in the room, allowing us to feel like home away from home. If I were to ever head back to HCMC, i will definitely choose to stay in Sofitel again.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for having chosen Sofitel Saigon Plaza and for your great review here on Trip Advisor.We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service were up to your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the not too distant future.With very warm regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Stay"

17th July 2013, CraigRids, Melbourne, Australia

I would like to thank all at the Sofitel in Saigon for a very memorable stay, in fact we enjoyed it so much that we changed our plans to stay there for an extra night.Frederick, the Concierge, was amazingly attentive and the staff in general were extra friendly and helpful.I strongly suggest utilising the Hotel car for transfers and make sure you listen to Frederick's restaurant suggestions as we loved both of them.Couldn't recommend more highly

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Saigon Plaza here with the Trip Advisor community.Needless to say we were thrilled that you had a memorable stay and that you even booked an additional night to experience where Life is Magnifique! Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all our Teams.Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Saigon Plaza soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service and accomodation in good location"

17th July 2013, Charles519, Sydney, Australia

My wife and I stayed in the hotel 28 June to 3 July . I had some business to attend to over 2 days and she to enjoy a short break.For a large hotel we found the staff warm and personable. The accomodation and service were excellent. The location convenient to the sights of the city.I look forward to returning to the Sofitel Saigon Plaza in the near future

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,We would like to express appreciation for your kind words following your stay with us.It is a real pleasure to know that you found Sofitel Saigon Plaza a great experience for your business trip to Vietnam and from a leisure point of view for your partner. Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us.We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Sofitel Saigon Plaza soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

Sofitel Saigon Plaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A luxury hotel of choice"

12th July 2013, SG_Travel_2013, Singapore, Singapore

Been to vietnam, HCM many times and stayed many different hotels. Apart from location which is quite a distant away from city. however, the place is quite tranquil and nearby many embassy. walking ard getting some bites is quite a distant , approx 10min walk to japanese streets where you can find many japanese food around the corner. When entering the hotel, we are greet by friendly staff and the ambience is nice , especially the room is furbish with a stylish purple given me a fresh impression from others hotel in saigon. the fresh perfume filled the room and the cosy bed that send you to zzzz in comfy. if you prefer tranquility away from the city busy style, and is willing to walk. i would prefer to stay in sofitel again.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for being so thoughful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.We are delighted that you particularly appreciated the quality of our service and the thoughtfulness of our hotel Ambassadors. It's great that you also liked our newly renovated rooms and that everything was up to your expectations. You may wish to know that our Hotel runs a daily shuttle service to the very center of town, bringing it to the Hotel doorstep.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.With very best regards,Frederik Deman
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.