Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Amiens Hotels > ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Unlimited Wifi Internet accessincluded in the price
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 47
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CATHEDRAL/DOWNTOWN (0.30 km)

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale - hotel reviews in Amiens

Hotel code: 2064

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Amiens Ibis Styles Cathedral hotel."

4th September 2013, Pat219, Derby, United Kingdom

The hotel does not look very good from the outside, but once inside, it was comfortable and the breakfasts were plentiful. The situation close to the Cathedral and restaurants was very good. Having a building site outside was not a plus!

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location looks tired"

23rd August 2013, tonyperryman, Brighouse

This is a former all seasons hotel, which we felt was a fantastic concept. We previously stayed in this type of hotel in Bourges. However, this particular hotel is looking tired, our bedroom was certainly in need of a refurbishment. The staff on the reception could have been more helpful about where to park our car, they were generally efficient and pleasant. Breakfast was up to Accor standards, which is good. The location of the hotel is excellent a easy walk to the cathedral and the main commercial area. I would stay again. It is however not the standard that I have become to in Accor hotels.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thansk for your comment on this website. Your satisfaction is our best priority and we try everyday to provide you the most quality service.We hope to welcome you again in Amiens.Kind regardsMaxime Bourgois, manager
« hide

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The danger of booking in advance."

5th August 2013, SUE G, Melbourne, Australia

Chosen on the net, based on other places we had stayed at a similar price so had a reasonable assumption of what the accommodation would be like. Not a bad location despite all the construction going on around the hotel as it is within an easy walk to the Cathedral. Friendly and helpful check in staff left a good first impression, the cute courtyard left a good second impression . However the room decor and standard was a shock. Not at all worth the price paid. Further disappointment at breakfast where the lone staff member went missing and self serve from the kitchen became necessary. Learnt quickly not to base expectations on price.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sue G,Thanks you for your comment. I'am very disappointed about it. We try every day to offer to our guest the best prestation.I propose to you to contact me by email (h2064@accor.com) in order we check together how we can resolve the wrong things.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,Maxime Bourgois, manager
« hide

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Second time and will stay again!!"

31st July 2013, Tiger125, Adelaide, Australia

I stayed here with my family for ANZAC Day last year and again recently before I embarked on a walk trhough the Somme. This hotel is good value for money, clean, wifi that works well and an excellent breakfast that is available from 6am. Certainly would stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tiger125,Thanks for your kind message on Trip Advisor!Hope to welcome you again for another Battlefield Tour in Picardie!!Kind regardsMaxime Bourgois, Directeur
« hide

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable beds"

3rd December 2012, kayakerman, London (UK)

We found the hotel easily and parked opposite. Near to town. Check in was friendly and efficient. Rooms quiet and large with incredibly comfortable beds, for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good with a fresh juicer and good coffee. Would stay again.

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY"

30th August 2012, RDavidW, london

We stayed here an an 'over-nighter' on th way back form Royan on the Atlantic Coast. A very useful feature of this hotel if you have small children is the ability to have adjoining rooms. Beds are very comfortable and the soundproofing is of sufficient quality that it was probably the best night's sleep of the holiday. The hotel itself is well signposted within the City Centre.Breakfast is plentiful and reasonably priced. Nicolas I think his name was on reception was very helpful and courteous.Downsides? The location isn't fantastic - you're near the train station, which seems as is often the case, to attract a number of vagrants and drunks. The parking is also in a shopping centre car park, which although is reasonably lit, didn't feel the most secure we have used.

View management response »

Management responseDear RDavidW,We are very happy to read your comment after your stay in our hotel. I've share it with my team, and they are very proud.Thanks you very much, and hope to see you again in our ibis Styles Amiens Cathédrale.Kind regardsMaxime Bourgoisdirecteur
« hide

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Amiens"

17th April 2012, bishlegend, Poole, United Kingdom

Really nice room and good breakfast. Clean and helpful service made it a good overnight stay. A beer and family meal in the town was really good aswell

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "a good hotel with very friendly service"

5th January 2012, hooglede

it wa a pitty that they couldn't find special bread (without glutes) but the personal had the intention to surch for it (and that was very kind!) (maybe it is a proposition to order such bread in bio shops (and we find 2 shops in the center of Amiens)

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

20th October 2011, SONOMO99, Weston, Florida, USA

Nice hotel with a good location. Walking distance from cathedral. Very clean. Breakfast is good enough. Free WI-FI in all the hotel; including rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice little town. Restaurants near by.

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Would go there again"

8th September 2011, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Good location a great spacious family room for 2 adults & 2 teenagers. Good breakfast.Downsides were not enough towels in the room and the air conditioning unit was noisy & did not work, but these did not spoil the stay too much. Would go there again.

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Amiens"

31st March 2011, Chelmsford

Although very central the hotel was let down by the room being a bit grubby & breakfast was very poor, the coffee was undrinkable and very little choice of food. Would not stay in this hotel again, even though Amiens was excellent.

ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The best All Seasons hotel so far!"

13th January 2011, olliechops, St Davids

We stayed here for one night enroute to Paris to break the journey. The hotel is great value, offering an inclusive rate for breakfast and wifi which is great as we are away from our business. The room is funkily modern with sheep wallpaper and a modern bathroom, but features the beams of the original building. We had a family suite, perfect for us and our 3 and 4 year old, with a short wall between the areas meaning we didn't have to bed down at 7.30pm with them as is so often the case in a shared room.Breakfast was themed for the children, with special items given to them. For us the freshly squeezed orange juice was a highlight, and fun to do it yourself, once I'd worked out how the juicer worked!There was also a games area with (French) VTech toys from birth-12, a welcome distraction for our two, as it was by the lift so they couldn't miss it!Free tea and coffee with croissants was available throughout the day, another welcome facility!Walking distance to restaurants and the stunning Cathedral. We would recommen the Parrot Cafe for pizza, and the owner brought the parrot out for the children to see, a lovely touch.We have since stayed at another All Seasons hotel in Annemasse on this trip, and it wasn't a patch on the Amiens one. We would definately return. Thank you!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.