Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Luxembourg Hotels > Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 141
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LUXEMBOURG CITY (0.10 km)

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg - hotel reviews in Luxembourg

Hotel code: 2058

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel in City Center of Luxembourg"

30th January 2013, johanla, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Nice hotel with the atmosphere of old hotels. Grand cafe and restaurant. Spacy room, but needed refurbishment. Difficult to park in front of the hotel because of busstop. Walking distance to the upper City Center is 15 to 20 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseGood afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Mercure Alfa Luxembourg Centre Gare for your recent trip, and for taking the time to tell us your experience.The most important for us is to provide a superior service experience for every customer so your feedback is a valuable tool. Concerning access by car, it is not possible to park or stop in front of the entrance but a parking is built at the back of our hotel, and will offer a direct access soon.We are pleased to inform you, that we are finalizing our renovation project to bring modernity and a new design to our rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely,Sales Team Mercure Alfa
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "The good and the bad"

22nd January 2013, mujick1930, Alicante, Spain

Excellent location, across the street from railroad station and bus tterminal;Disappointing food and service in the restaurant.; this refers to Judd a gardebounen ( a luxemburg speciality) ,and choucroute garnie ( a disaster)Have coffee and couple of croissants away from restaurant for reasonable price

View management response »

Management responseGood afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Mercure Luxembourg Alfa Centre Gare for your recent trip and also for taking the time to give impression about your stay. Let me express my sincerest apologies because your experience did not meet your expectations.Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to always improve our service. Concerning the restaurant, be sure that our manager cares about your remarks and will work with our new Chef to improve the quality of the dishes. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely,Sales Team Mercure Alfa
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not usual Mercure standard."

9th November 2012, Andrew G, Worcester, United Kingdom

As a regular customer at Mercure hotels this one continues to disappoint. The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. There were stains on the carpets of my room and the dressing table also had distressed stains etc. The air vents in the bathroom also need attention.The staff at reception are surly and not very attentive, which does not fit with usual Mercure standards. One big plus point is the driver of the shuttle bus he was a great help and extremely attentive, other staff members should indeed take a leaf from his book.Food in the evening at the Bistro was a mixed experience, the fresh mushroom soup was divine, however the burger was tasteless and uninspiring. The service levels desperately lacking.

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

26th July 2012, MGamil, Cairo, Egypt

Clean Hotel, Central to all transport connections, Breakfast was complete with Excellent food stuffs, Friendly front office.I strongly recommend the hotel to any family or business trips.Its price is highly suitable to its value

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place if special deal"

22nd March 2012, Waterloo, Belgium

Situated right in front of the station, it is easy to take a bus to old town. You can also walk. The hotel is very nice, the staff is perfect (my third stay there), and the rooms are of great value if you get a deal. Which seems easy to get .... We were upgraded to the 6th floor, the room was really big. However, the curtains were badly torned. The bathroom was very nice too, and in the back of the building, so no noise except some planes taking off .Breakfast room is great, but the buffet was not well stocked at 9 AM - maybe they just had a big group. All in all, we will definitively return to this hotel.

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Grand Hotel in Luxembourg"

20th October 2011, Johannesburg, South Africa

Our stay in the Grand Alfa Hotel in Luxembourg City was very, very pleasant especially for first time visitors to this exciting city.The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean, well appointed and spacious.As the hotel overlooked the main station in the city, it was a joy to watch from the hotel window, the city coming to life every morning. ( Don't worry, the double glazing blocked out all sound !) A truly wonderful stay in a fabulous city.

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for half price"

24th July 2011, east sussex uk

We got this hotel at half price on an offer. The hotel itself was fine with clean rooms and good facilities. The availability of an "Express Breakfast" at 6 euros was particularly welcome. The area was very dubious though and parking was very difficult (in a public multi-storey some streets away). No restaurants nearby of any note and felt nervous walking outside after dark. My partner was propositioned at 9.00am in the morning when he went back to the car park! Good value for half price but we won't pay full price for this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. and Mrs. Accor travellerIn the first place I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to comment your stay at the Grand Hotel Mercure Alfa and for travelling ACCOR.Indeed the surroundings of the hotel are by times a bit 'animated' but lots of progress has been made in the recent past, and with all the investment works in the vacinity of the hotel improvements will be more visible in the near future. Good news is that within the next 3 months we will open the carpark underneath the hotel which will enhance the comfort of our guests not having to take the streets to collect their car.We are rightfully proud of our Alfa Brasserie and it would have been a good choice avoiding the 'hasstle' of the city.I hope that we may welcome you again on one of your futre travels,Best regardswillem dullemondgeneral manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Grand Alfa, Luxembourg"

18th November 2010, poole

Good central location, handy for the main railway station. I have stayed at this hotel many times. Comfortable rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy. Food is very good. Staff efficient & friendly.

Mercure Grand Hotel Alfa Luxembourg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly staff, good restaurant"

16th November 2010, Oostende

The restaurant offered good quality, it is run by friendly professionals good variation and correct prices, not overpriced.The bar: friendly barwoman, good selection of beer and whiskies.One downside: we found the room was cleaned in a hurry, it was not perfect, a used glass was left unwashed, crumbs near the bed were still there after the room was done.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.