Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Lyon Hotels > Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 156
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE (0.50 km)

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette - hotel reviews in Lyon

Hotel code: 2057

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good as a base for exploring"

21st July 2013, Monica H, Panama City, Panama, Panama

Very convenient for business travelers, and good distance to city center. The hotel is located in a quiet area. It has a small I side pool very convenient with kids, and have free breakfast for them. We stayed for 5 days and has a very good time as a base for exploring around. There is a Mercure closer to the city center that could have a better location if you plan to tour that area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Monica,Thanks a lot for your warm comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with your children so that you've been able to discover the city during those 5 days. When the weather is hot it's indeed relaxing to refresh in our swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you again in Lyon, we will give you some inside tips to discover new places there.Best regards,Clémence Guelton
« hide

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay for 3 nights"

9th July 2013, Griet565, Beernem

Fantastic privelege room!! Very friendly staff.Close to TGV station and centre of Lyon.Negative: we arrived at 10 o'clock for breakfast and felt that we were late (you can eat till 10.30). Some things were already gone and not refilled.

View management response »

Management responseDear client, Thanks a lot for your warm comment! We are glad you enjoyed the Privilege room for 3 nights. We noted your comment about the breakfast, we are working on it to improve this service at the hotel. Be sure you will not be disappointed when you will comme back at the Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette.With our best regards,Clémence Guelton
« hide

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, poor service - not a 4* level"

27th December 2012, Laura F, Geneva, Switzerland

Very nice and modern hotel, big and clean room, good breakfast.Poor service though: the room wasn't ready at check-in time but much later, which is not a big deal per sé, but the staff didn't do any nice move to compensate. We left the luggage (a lot) at the hotel as the room wasn't ready and when I went on my own to retrieve it, and I manifestly couldn't do it on my own... it took a while to realize that I needed the help of a porter, who looked almost pissed off to do his job.I forgot my adapter at home so I went to ask the reception if I could borrow one: the answer was that as guests stole like 50 over the past year, they stopped lending adapters and I could only buy one from them: I offered them a warranty - document or money - but they refused because "they couldn't trust": cost of adapter was 15 euros, I've offered 50-100 EUR deposit and still couldn't borrow it. That's just stupid. Last but not least, in the evening the phone rang in our room: it was the reception "checking that the phone was working fine", and the manners were just unbelievable. I've answered the phone and the receptionist said "Laura?" - which is my name. "Yes, it is. Is everything alright?" and the receptionist "What?? Oh yes I was just checking if the phone was working". Now, if a friend of mine talks to me like that I don't even notice, but from the reception of a 4* hotel and after the above mentioned, I found it a bit beyond the line.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay in Lyon"

22nd October 2012, irovamaa, Kuopio, Finland

Very nice hotel. The rooms are very bright and have just been renovated as you can still smell the paint when you get in. Only negative point which I have to say is that the room did not have a table and chair to enbale working in the evening. The WI-FI connection is also good when you surf on the internet but seems to be a bit too week when you need a VPN connection.But as a general, the hotel was very nice, very well located.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 5.0 out of 5 stars "satisfied"

30th July 2012, muminmama, Zurich, Switzerland

As all the other Mercure Hotels we had stayed in, this hotel met all our expectations related to quality and price. We especially appreciate the family-friendliness and would certainly book a Mercure Hotel in other occasions.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 3.0 out of 5 stars "WIFI"

21st March 2012, HK

Wifi connection not good at all. at morning time, just some trainee stadd with poor knowledge of service

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stop over"

21st February 2012

As a stop over hotel it was excellent and I'd imagine for a weekend stay as well. The hotel is based upon an old garage and your car can be parked actually in the hotel. As we were just passing through this weas excellent for us.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Newly renovated, and all you need for a weekend in Lyon !"

9th February 2012, Paris, France

This hotel has just been fully renovated (bedrooms and public areas) and is very modern but without being too minimalist. It's located between Part Dieu train station and the very centre of town (10-15 minutes walking-distance from both) in a residential district, so options for eating immediately near the hotel are limited compared to more central hotels. But the hotel has a good restaurant and room service.I booked a Privilege room for about 25% more than the price of a standard, and it didn't disappoint. Very large room, spotlessly clean, free soft drinks, and all usual mod cons. The bathroom was small compared with the size of the room (and had no bathtub) but again was clean and new. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the room very quiet despite looking onto the road, so slept like a baby !I arrived early, but unlike the frosty reception you can get in many french hotels if you show up ahead of time, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful in finding a room that was soon going to be ready.I'd stay again here for sure.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average"

28th June 2011, Melbourne

Stayed on the 4th floor , room was below average , carpets stained and cracks in the bathroom vanity. Surprised to find that the room did not have a safe , this was inconvenient. However , staff were helpful and courteous.The disappointment of the hotel aside we loved Lyon and would recommend a visit. Also the tourist information centre in the main square was extremely helpful.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good spot"

4th May 2011, London

Excellent location in the central and residential 6th district close to the "presqu'ile" and the Part Dieu commercial areas.The rooms are comfortable, relatively large and quiet.The "Garage" restaurant is very convenient though there are many other places in the vincinity.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Kurzaufenhalt in Lyon"

3rd May 2011, Walchwil - Switzerland

The personal was very friendly and helpful, the room medium in space but decent beds, the bathroom very clean and very acceptable. It is just surprising that ALWAYS when you stay there^, the gym is under renovation, the Hotel Parking lot happens to be full - That should not happen at that level of comfort.

Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, excellent hotel"

13th January 2011, London

The Mercure was a good choice for us, as a family with two children I always look for a comfortable family room with two large beds, and the hotel provided this with ease. It was easy to find, the staff were great, special thanks to Stephan the bar tender, who was friendly and polite to the children as well.An easy short walk into the heart of Lyon, its in a good location. The car park is one of those classic French tight as they come type, so if you have a big car, be prepared to squeeze it in, but its not too bad.Overall, very pleased, a good choice.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.