Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Melbourne Hotels > The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure)
Previous hotel
The Sebel

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure)


Next hotel
Hotel - The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure)
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 57
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CROWN ENTERTAIMENT (1.00 km)

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure) - hotel reviews in Melbourne

Hotel code: 2046

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Grand Mecure"

2nd September 2013, luxe13, Christchurch, New Zealand

Accommodations excellent. Walls a bit thin as we could hear the 2 earlybird toddlers next door but they departed on our second day so no biggie. Handy to everything with Toby's Estate next door for that first coffee before hitting the shops. Staff really helpful and sincere which is always a bonus. Would definitely stay there again and have already been telling friends/colleagues about it.

View management response »

Management responseDear luxe13, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. Pleased to hear that they early risers next door didn’t disturb you too much. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "beautiful apartment, spot on location"

26th August 2013

We had an excellent two nights in the queen suite. What amazing facilities were included here, and so luxurious! You certainly get what you pay for. One problem, which was immediately sorted, was that we were put in an apartment which adjoined another one by a single door (option to interconnect rooms). Well, having had a night from hell in a previous hotel the night before in Brisbane, we did not wish to hear the word-for-word conversation of our adjoining guests, although in all fairness, the voices would only be heard in the lounge/kitchen area. Too bad I planned to be sleeping on the lounge sofa bed that night! Just ask not to be put in a connecting room if living area conversation could be a problem for you. Management immediately fixed us up in a new room with no problem, and did some quick housekeeping - they met us at the door on our way out - as we had used the coffee-making facilities before we realized our dilemma. The LOCATION is incredible. You are in the centre of everything, yet in a quiet lane. There is a coles supermarket about 1 minute walk, 2 minutes to Flinders Street trains, and plenty of access to all public transport in the area. Highly recommended. $50 taxi from airport or a number 75 tram on flinders/elizabeth street will take you to southern cross station. Too easy!!!!!. Will definitely return.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are so pleased that our staff managed to move you to a room without an interconnecting door, thus enabling you to have a peaceful nights rest and a great stay in Melbourne. Again we thank you for your review and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Two in one"

21st August 2013, Dawn L, Canberra, Australia

A beautiful one-bedroom apartment with everything we needed right in the heart of Melbourne CBD. It was quiet and very private. We were two friends who wanted to sleep in separate rooms so used the pull-out sofa bed option. The bed was conveniently easy to set up and put away but did have a very thin mattress so was not comfortable. Only other drawback for us during the night was that the one bathroom was off the bedroom but it did have a glorious shower. Guests need to know that rooms will not be serviced every day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Dawn L, Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. It is great to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay. As we are unserviced apartments the rooms are cleaned upon check out of each guest. Of course if a mid stay clean is required this can be requested and arranged with reception. Again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grane Mercure, Flinders Lane, Melbourne"

16th February 2013, dinomasters, Windsor, United Kingdom

A very nice apartment, but terribly dark inside, not helped by the grey and black furnishings and fittings. We needed a light on all the time. Also, at the price we paid (nearly 500 AUD for two nights) we would have expected the apartment to be serviced, and for the apartment to have laundry facilites, there was plenty of room to put a washer and dryer in. Instead we had to pay to use a guest laundry. However, the location was good, just a short walk to the river with all the restaurants, and front desk staff charming and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear dinomasters, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne. We are sorry that you were disappointed that the apartment was not serviced during your stay. Being non-serviced apartments a full clean takes place after check out. However, should any guest require a mid-stay clean this can be arranged with reception. The coin laundry will be replaced with new, free of charge, equipment in the near future. We are pleased that you enjoyed the great location - so close to all that Melbourne has to offer. Your kind comments regarding our staff have been passed on to them. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Accomodation"

1st February 2013, RobynPerth_Australia, Perth, Australia

Excellent as it is ideally situated for shopping and restaurants. it was very close to South Bank and the Casino and most importantly you could sleep soundly as it was very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again . robyn

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful Location"

22nd August 2012, Geelong, Australia

These appartments are an excellent place to stay. The rooms are spacious and have a well equiped kitchen with very modern decor. While they are very central and you can walk to most of the main sites in the Melbourne CBD, the tram stop is only 100 metres away. Staff are very friendly and informative. While there is no restaurant in the building there are many restaurants and coffee shops in surrounding streets. A great place to stay. Expensive WiFi is the only negative.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveler, Thank you so much for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed both your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne and the location, we will also pass on your compliments to our lovely staff. We appreciate your feedback in relation to the cost of WiFi and will also pass on your concern for review. We look forward to seeing you again in the new future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "lane way overview.city life"

22nd July 2012, cjljpl, Berrigan, Australia

good near central location, depends on what you wish to do while in Melbourne.normally very quiet location.the rooms are large,well appointed.

View management response »

Management responseDear cjljpl, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. These newly refurbished apartments certainly are in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "one night break"

28th June 2012, colac

reception scanned the net for place for meals and were simply great rooms blocked out all the city noise

View management response »

Management responseDear kerrgw, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment and that you received good service from the reception staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Long weekend stay"

19th June 2012, Sydney

These apartments are in a fantastic central location in Melbourne. The staff were helpful and prompt when we needed extra linen for our 3 year old son. The room we had was a big apartment with full kitchen, separate lounge & king bed. It was a great apartment very comfortable with plenty of room for us and our two children (3 & 1 yrs old).The only thing i would have liked was a higher, firmer pillow but i have that trouble everywhere. I definately recommend Mecure Flinders Lane.

View management response »

Management responseDear traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your apartment, and that our staff were prompt in responding to your request for extra linen. All feedback is extremely important to us as it greatly assists with the constant monitoring of service and quality. Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "great"

28th May 2012, buffylaunceston, Launceston

The Grand Mercure on Flinders was a great place to stay, it would have been better if ther room had been serviced.

View management response »

Management responseDear buffylaunceston, Thank you for posting your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane (previously Grand Mercure): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

20th March 2012, Sydney, Australia

I got to stay in this apartments during their promo sale and it was well worth it. Excellent in all aspects from the location to the room itself!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,Thank you for taking the time to post your comment after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne. We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and the fantastic location. We place a high degree of importance on guest satisfaction. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it assists us in the constant monitoring of quality and service. Again, we would like to thank you and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.