Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > ibis London Barking
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis London Barking hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis London Barking
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 86
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: LONDON CITY CENTRE (10.00 km)

ibis London Barking - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 2042

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis London Barking: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great in the lobby, shame it's not all the way through"

1st September 2013, Lau31015, Leeds, United Kingdom

Luckily we got a really good deal on this hotel at £25 a night on bank holiday weekend as I would not pay the full price the hotel charge. Location wise it is a 15 minute walk from the tube and train station (taxi cost £5) and then 30 mins to Embankment so relatively good. It is very close to a supermarket if you want to buy food or drink.The hotel it's self looks nice with a sleek contemporary design in the reception bar and lobby area however unfortunately this nice look does not go any further. The bedroom was very out-dated with shoddy paint work, grubby marks and chipped details. Despite it being a non-smoking room, the bathroom stank of smoke, complained to reception who looked at me blank and then asked what my problem was before advising that there is nothing they can do, surely they could have swapped us into another room?! The room would have looked a lot better if they spent a little money and gave it a freshen up. The wet room was a very wet room, towels got wet when in the shower as water got everywhere and no complimentary toiletries. You have to go into the shower for hand wash when washing hands and are provided with two very small towels, had to go to reception on several occasions to request extra towels, tea, coffee and sugar.The only two good points were cheap car parking at £3 a night and black out curtains to make the room dark!

ibis London Barking: 2.0 out of 5 stars "If you don't mind finding hairs in your bed"

9th August 2013, HelensFamily052, Northampton, United Kingdom

...other people's, not mine!, and being ignored by staff while you wait to check out then this could be the place for you. Location great for my purposes (working locally), price good. Only very limited menu available so I ate elsewhere and didn't bother with breakfast which looked awful. I usually stay at the Premier Inn next door but for some reasons the rooms were very expensive for this night - I'll take the expensive option next time!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Yana Bacele
« hide

ibis London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Barking"

11th July 2013, MGUK1982, Scunthorpe, United Kingdom

A good weekend stay,we found the Ibis Barking to be in good condition,was abit strange had to pay to park in the hotels car park and not having a big quantity of cooked products in the breakfast buffet but apart from that was a good stay and good nights sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Yana Bacele
« hide

ibis London Barking: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Observations"

30th January 2013, petestacey, Norwich, United Kingdom

All in all this hotel meets with all my personal requirements regarding location and cost.The down side is that it takes a while for the security gates to be opened when you return. also had to wait at the main outer reception while the staff were either taking calls or dealing with customers.The room I was allocated ( although fitted with double glazing ) was facing the main A406 ( very busy 24hour road ) and I dis experience some disturbance during the night with noise etc.Having said that, the rest was absolutely fine and I would definately stay at this hotel again..

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible stay at Ibis Barking"

18th January 2013, Joanne525, Fochabers, United Kingdom

Leaky pipe that they were aware of but hadn't sorted.Heating wasn't working.Curtains were hanging off the rail.Sausages weren't cooked properly at breakfast.Yoghurts were out of date.No cutlery to use.

View management response »

Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

2nd January 2013, jojosh18, London, United Kingdom

Clean, quite and peaceful. The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and the bed ... wonderful had a really great night sleep. I love the Indian chicken and other food was great... would stay there again

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ecellant value for money.. great service"

26th July 2012, Parrybist, Sheffield, United Kingdom

we booked two rooms for our families one night stay at the hotel. Had to get up early morning to catch out tour bus from nearby hence selected this location.Liked the rooms and the service. A complimentary mini breakfast for all of us that too very early in the morning was very much a surprise and many thanks for that as we had to do a long bus journey after that.I would recommend the hotel to everyone.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your excellent comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and looking forward to welcoming you again. Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "service"

10th May 2012, alom4n4, London, United Kingdom

everything was ok except the receptionist. I was shocked when she said its not allowed to use for outside food. please try to understand everyone have own choice food and ur restaurant's food is not enough.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to sincerely apologise for the shortfall in the standard of service on this occasion. I am disappointed to learn that you have had a bad experience at the Ibis Barking hotel, we always strive to provide the best service. Please feel free to contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The staff at this hotel."

25th April 2012, wendy461843, Hunstanton, United Kingdom

This hotel is a joy to stay at. Despite being close to a major road the noise was slight. it had quiet corridors not to many people running around. I am disabled, and it has easy access with parking. The staff are wonderful and far exceed any other Ibis I have stayed at. They made my stay a relaxing experience and I felt safe. The hotel is modern with slight wear and tear but it is clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff went out of their way to help me and did not make me feel i was a nuisance. i would recommend to anybody.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First time in an Ibis"

16th March 2012, Doncaster, United Kingdom

The Hotel, not having stayed in an Ibis before, was I suppose as expected. Slightly more upmarket than the Etap we had been in. We needed somewhere in that area and for the price we paid was very good value. Breakfast was the usual self service buffet but had enough choice to keep you happy I thought. Only downside was the fire alarm going off att 4.30am.We would have no problem in staying in an Ibis hotel again (good, look out for a review from the one in Melbourne later this year).

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mounia Lejmi
« hide

ibis London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Very Very bad experience"

14th February 2012, Cairo

We made the booking online ,as we arrived there ,the hotel requested the payment although i have contacted the bank and had a confirmation that the full amount has been dedeucted ,anyway we tried here and there till we proved and documented our payment after many trails ,finally the hotel refunded our monet but it was a very bitter experience and i will not recommend it to anyone

View management response »

Management responseI am disappointed to hear that you have had a bad experience at the Ibis Barking hotel, we always strive to provide the best service. Please feel free to contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Mounia Lejmi
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.