Hotel addressHighbridge road
IG11 7BA BARKING ESSEX
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 32' 1.55'' E 0° 4' 18.24''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)208/4774100
- Fax. (+44)208/4774101
Recently viewed hotels
ibis London Barking - hotel reviews in London
Hotel code: 2042
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great in the lobby, shame it's not all the way through"
1st September 2013, Lau31015, Leeds, United Kingdom
Luckily we got a really good deal on this hotel at £25 a night on bank holiday weekend as I would not pay the full price the hotel charge. Location wise it is a 15 minute walk from the tube and train station (taxi cost £5) and then 30 mins to Embankment so relatively good. It is very close to a supermarket if you want to buy food or drink.The hotel it's self looks nice with a sleek contemporary design in the reception bar and lobby area however unfortunately this nice look does not go any further. The bedroom was very out-dated with shoddy paint work, grubby marks and chipped details. Despite it being a non-smoking room, the bathroom stank of smoke, complained to reception who looked at me blank and then asked what my problem was before advising that there is nothing they can do, surely they could have swapped us into another room?! The room would have looked a lot better if they spent a little money and gave it a freshen up. The wet room was a very wet room, towels got wet when in the shower as water got everywhere and no complimentary toiletries. You have to go into the shower for hand wash when washing hands and are provided with two very small towels, had to go to reception on several occasions to request extra towels, tea, coffee and sugar.The only two good points were cheap car parking at £3 a night and black out curtains to make the room dark!
"If you don't mind finding hairs in your bed"
9th August 2013, HelensFamily052, Northampton, United Kingdom
...other people's, not mine!, and being ignored by staff while you wait to check out then this could be the place for you. Location great for my purposes (working locally), price good. Only very limited menu available so I ate elsewhere and didn't bother with breakfast which looked awful. I usually stay at the Premier Inn next door but for some reasons the rooms were very expensive for this night - I'll take the expensive option next time!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Yana Bacele
11th July 2013, MGUK1982, Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
A good weekend stay,we found the Ibis Barking to be in good condition,was abit strange had to pay to park in the hotels car park and not having a big quantity of cooked products in the breakfast buffet but apart from that was a good stay and good nights sleep.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Yana Bacele
30th January 2013, petestacey, Norwich, United Kingdom
All in all this hotel meets with all my personal requirements regarding location and cost.The down side is that it takes a while for the security gates to be opened when you return. also had to wait at the main outer reception while the staff were either taking calls or dealing with customers.The room I was allocated ( although fitted with double glazing ) was facing the main A406 ( very busy 24hour road ) and I dis experience some disturbance during the night with noise etc.Having said that, the rest was absolutely fine and I would definately stay at this hotel again..View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
"Terrible stay at Ibis Barking"
18th January 2013, Joanne525, Fochabers, United Kingdom
Leaky pipe that they were aware of but hadn't sorted.Heating wasn't working.Curtains were hanging off the rail.Sausages weren't cooked properly at breakfast.Yoghurts were out of date.No cutlery to use.View management response »
Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on email@example.com. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
2nd January 2013, jojosh18, London, United Kingdom
Clean, quite and peaceful. The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and the bed ... wonderful had a really great night sleep. I love the Indian chicken and other food was great... would stay there againView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.