Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Morocco Hotels > Marrakech Hotels > ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Number of rooms: 109
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MEDINA DE MARRAKECH (0.30 km)

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare - hotel reviews in Marrakech

Hotel code: 2034

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty sheet on one of two twin beds"

22nd January 2013, Fooe2, London, United Kingdom

We had a twin bedroom and found that the sheets on one of the single beds was not changed, and pubic hair were under the duvet on the sheet. This is not acceptable management, which did not properly sample the cleanliness of rooms; otherwise housekeepers will not behave in this way. the online price of 400 MAD is plenty for an Ibis. It does bad for the Ibis brand to have dirty sheets.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Un Ibis comme un Etappe"

9th January 2013, iskandernoordman, Maastricht, The Netherlands

Loud Avenue Hassan 2 by night! Next night we asked for the other side a room- slightly better... (Trains! starting at 5.30am). Floors not clean. Hotel needs French management!Breakfast great. Bar okay. Internet: barely...Still somewhat recommendable over-all... Hotel needs improvements/ refunishment though... ;)Iskander/ Pays-Bas

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good economic hotel"

1st December 2012, DaveArboleas_Spain, Arboleas, Spain

I always stay at this Ibis hotel in Marrakech because it is very easy to find when driving as it is right next to the railway station. Good pleasant staff. Room clean & tidy.Booked through the Accor website which was easy to follow

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Marrakesh on a budget"

9th November 2012, suku302, Tunis, Tunisia

Located next to the Marrakesh Railway station, the hotel is a good option for travellers on a budget. The hotel looks somewhat 'frayed' and could do with a makeover. However, service is good and the staff at recpetion were most helpful.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "superb holiday in marrakech"

26th March 2012, Motril, Spain

we have just spent a week in the ibis hotel. it is excellent value , and the staff and management were so friendly nothing was too much trouble , as we were traveling with disabled friends, they made sure we were catered for all the time including helping us with the local chemist visits, we shall certanly return again this year ,and renew our friendship with the staff

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location"

24th March 2012, jakarta, indonesia

For those who search for location closest to gare d marrakech, and enough with medina location, this hotel is a choice. The staff is great n nice

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 2.0 out of 5 stars "This was the most disappointing IBIS in Southern Morocco"

24th March 2012, Taraman1, Beirut, Lebanon

During a recent trip (March 2012) trip to southern Morocco, I stayed at several ibis hotels. All of them were decent, well located and offered "good bang for the buck". The ibis Marrakech Centre Gare was the only disappointing one of the lot. Although located within what is claimed to be walking distance from the center (somewhat of a stretch), the hotel is on a major thoroughfare, which means that many of the rooms are exposed to loud street noises. Major parts of the hotel need renovation, although, in all fairness, some parts of the hotel were already undergoing renovation.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Price and Location"

14th March 2012, Baumholder, Germany

This is a 5 minute taxi cab ride from the city center. Great price and location. Service was exceptional as well. I couldn't get the phone to work when calling for dinner reservations to Chez Ali. The front desk called them and even had transportation included in the price for us!

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very satisfied customer"

24th February 2012, Saalfeld, Germany

The employees of this hotel are very friendly, polite, helpful and flexible, especially the receptionists and waiters. I have been there for several times and I can only recommend it. Plus, it is centrally located, near the train station and the Supratours bus station.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "clean and tidy"

26th January 2012, London, United Kingdom

This is a good place to stay if you are coming in late or going early in the morning as its right beside a lot of transport links. Typical Ibis, clean and good value for money (if you book online, otherwise its a bit of a rip off)

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "comfortable, friendly."

8th January 2012, Murcia, Spain

Good service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and helpful, friendly staff, though the foyer was too cold to sit at the bar for long. The menu was adequate, well cooked, tasty and reasonably priced. However, the (breakfast) coffeee machine was badly labellede and difficult to use. Almost all diners had to request help to use it. OVerall a very pleasant stay.... and it would be beyond excellence if you return the mobile phone we left in the room!

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "it's ok."

10th October 2011, Burgas

We stayed for 1 night only. Allmost all the staff spoke english. French seemes is widely spoken. Prices in the hotel restaurant seem a little high. Location is ok, even for a walk to central part of Marrakech. Sometimes we could here the trains, but the sound didn'y bother me. If you are not too pretencious, you could stay at this hotel.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ramadam in Marrakesh"

27th August 2011

The hotel garden/pool is a real `oasis` in an otherwise hot,dusty and busy city.This is an older,well used but still comfortable,conveniently placed hotel The `plunge` pool is over 3 metres deep,with a shallow end for children, and a welcome relief from the 43c we experienced one afternoon( ask for a room overlooking the pool as it`ll be quieter than the street side.The trains stop running at night and although we were aware of the railway announcements during the day the train noise was not a issue) The hotel is conveniently situated next door to the railway station and Supratours bus terminal.There is a free internet terminal downstairs for clients use.The staff are very obliging .There are hairdryers to borrow at the desk.During Ramadam some restaurants were closed for the month or opening hours were altered.There are still the KFC`s and Macdonalds if that is your choosing.It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the Dnenna el Fna.There is an Acima supermarket along Ave Mohammed Abdelkrim el-Khattabi north from the roundabout near the Railway Station.The number 19 airport bus stops by the railway station and picks up for return trip on the Ave Mohammed V, opposite the Theatre, down from the kiosk.The cost of a return ticket of 30 dirhams, is cheaper than two singles and is valid for 14 days.Just stick your hand out, but be aware of the petit taxis who will stop anyway,wanting your business.All in all a well placed, no frills Hotel and very attentative staff.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Haven in Marrakech."

31st July 2011, Sydney

The hotel is typically Ibis and therefore one knows exactly what to expect. Reception was extremely helpful with any enquiries I had. The hotel is well maintained and very comfortable. The pool was most welcome in the heat of the day. The location is perfect if you are catching trains or getting to or from the airport, but is quite aways from the main tourist attractions, although taxis are available just outside the hotel and the walk was about 35 to 40 minutes. Would I use this hotel again? Yes, most definitely.

ibis Marrakech Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good base hotel"

23rd July 2011, Edinburgh

I have stayed at several Ibis hotels near the stations in the main cities in Morocco. They are convenient, functional and well priced. Choice of TV channels could be improved as could the breakfast options.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.