Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Morocco Hotels > Fes Hotels > ibis Fes
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Fes hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Fes
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Number of rooms: 123
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MEDINA DE FEZ (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Avenue des Almohades
Place de la Gare
30000 FES
MOROCCO

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 34° 2' 47.50'' W 5° 0' 15.50''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Fes - hotel reviews in Fes

Hotel code: 2033

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Fes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great place"

3rd September 2013, mavericks2013, Fes, Morocco

we went there although we live in Fes just to beat the heat, have AC, and for the pool, was nice. the breakfast was good. I also enjoyed the grounds, the greenery and having a place to walk. there were a lot of kids in the pool, but generally not a problem, has a life guard all the time, bathroom facilities and place to change clothes. It is just next to the train station and near the city center, so easy access to small stores and restaurants.

ibis Fes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "So convenient"

12th December 2012, MartinCayman, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

The hotel is so convenient as it is steps away from Train Station. Breakfast is a bit above average for Ibis hotels. Some rooms are nicer than others, we asked them to change our room for a better one which they did. Restaurant is good and their waiters are very nice. I would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fes Moussafir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Mohammed Alaoui directeur général
« hide

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

7th December 2012, ToineHerkenbosch, Herkenbosch

We stayed at this excellent hotel with a group of 35 people. All the rooms were very clean and the beds are comfortable. From the first moment on until the last moment the service at the frontdesk was great and we had no complains at all. The service in the restaurant and bar was oke. The swimmingpool looks great in a nice garden. The breakfast is great value. The diner at the restaurant was oke but not special. The location of the hotel is oke. Close to the railwaystation (good for a daytrip to Meknes). To the medina you need to take a taxi for about 12 dirham (petit taxi, red color) bij meter.

View management response »

Management responseDear …, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fes Moussafir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Mohammed Alaouidirecteur général
« hide

ibis Fes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good on the whole"

8th November 2012, lifeworlds, Lee, United Kingdom

Convenient location and generally good all round, but as this site jumps from average to very good it is hard to rate things as good. The smoking in public areas was a bit of a put off personally, but that is probably just as this is now banned in UK and become used to it being smoke free!

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fez"

8th November 2012, ianpcarter, Christchurch, United Kingdom

The hotel was as expected - basic but had everything necessary for basic budget hotel. Room/bathroom was clean. Bathroom small but adequate. Located VERY close to train station.Staff were very friendly and helpfull. If the weather had been better, it would have been nice to sit around the pool.Restarant and bar area was good. Food good.

View management response »

Management responseDear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fes Moussafir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Mohammed Alaouidirecteur général
« hide

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best budget option in Fez--especially for train travel."

24th August 2012, Jen1944, Helena, Montana, USA

We have stayed in Fez many times in the last year and usually stay here for its convenience to the train. It's not a bad location for other purposes but the surrounding neighborhood isn't very pleasant. it's a few minutes walk to the main boulevard in the new part of town. You can also walk to the old medina in about half an hour. For a budget hotel it has more amenities than you will usually find in Morocco--towels, soap, hot water, private bathrooms with enclosed showers, wifi, heat and air-conditioning, beautiful grounds, a bar and restaurant, and a large swimming pool. It's an especially good deal if you book it on the Internet where there are nearly always bargains for $50 or less for a couple. The breakfast (extra) is plentiful and good quality. The staff is very friendly and helpful if you are polite and use a couple of words like hello, please and thank you in Moroccan Arabic. There's a small "supermarket" nearby (one block straight out from the train station and right around the first corner) with a good variety of snacks, beer and wine.

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Efficient chain hotel"

11th August 2012, G734, London

An efficiently-managed chain hotel, although relatively expensive for solo travellers when booked at full rate. Looks to be having some upgrade, as are all the Ibis Budget properties. Good location by the railway station, although some distance from the Medina. Rooms are simple, but very clean and well-maintained. Air-conditioning is vital at this time of the year and works well. This makes it possible to have a good night's sleep. Well-supervised pool area. There are fewer under-employed staff evident than was the case on my last visit. Security staff (G4S) are very polite and helpful.

ibis Fes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Ibis Fes"

15th June 2012, alib75, Paris, France

Book the room on internet in order to have the promotional rates. If you ask at the desk you can only get the full rate.The room is OK but double check if the bathroom is clean.

ibis Fes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quality Valu for money ibis hotel fez , ibis hotel meknes."

6th June 2012, dahaktinni, London, United Kingdom

The ibis hotel fez the ibis hotel meknes two of the very best hotels with swimming pools to stay in whiles visiting morocco, both are secure surounded in their own grounds , rooms are all spotless clean, whiles being reasonable priced .the staff are all highly trained , helpful, and very friendly to the traveller. the food is always fresh and the breakfast is great valu. always for booking go online to ibis site for special offers.i love the ibis hotels

ibis Fes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and up to standards, but a little more would be welcome"

28th May 2012, PAlmeida55, Portugal

Very conveniently located, with a nice set-up and quality up to Ibis's standards in most areas (e.g. room decoration, tidiness, bed & linen quality), Ibis Fes provided me a good 2-night stay. A few points would deserve attention though, in order to make the stay a very good experience. For instance, no Internet in the bedrooms is nowadays difficult to understand (it is free in the lobby though), and the breakfast quality and, above all, variety is only average. I've found much better in other Ibis hotels where I've also stayed. However, meals at the restaurant are quite reasonable. The staff was welcoming and nice. In a nutshell, it's quite ok for business travellers, with the inconvenience of having to come down to communicate.

ibis Fes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and price!"

14th March 2012, Baumholder, Germany

Located in new Fes, directly across from the train station. 10 minute taxi ride to the medina. This was a great value for the price, and service was very nice.

ibis Fes: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Nachtmerrie"

24th January 2012, Brussels, Belgium

Hotel was ugly! The room was very old ugly. I never return back to this hotel. she didnt give my room key because the reception told me that the customer before take the key with him (CRAZY!!! No double keys in the hotel. Only 1 key from the security. Everytime i have to ask for walk with me to my room and open the door. I have next week again a reservation but i cancelled.

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet night"

24th January 2012, Ellezelles, Belgium

Next to the station and taxis.Clean modern hotelThe only problem was about wifi. Weak connection, only available near reception desk and not in the room as written in the description.Nice restauration but a bit expensive compared to other prices in Morocco

ibis Fes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good stay bad communication with online booking"

8th October 2011, London, United Kingdom

Hotel really good, close to the station (trains to rabat, casablanca and marrakech) and 10 min taxi from the medina! The problem was that you dont get charged until you get there, unlike other hotels, when you do the booking online. besides that its good!

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Oasis in Fes"

14th September 2011, Ribat El Kheir, Morocco

We have stayed here several times during our Peace Corps stint and look forward to our stays, for its value but more for the environment of peacefulness, great staff, and privacy. The rooms are clean and the newer section seems to be cooler in the summer. The breakfast buffet is very good. The grounds are one of the best parts of the hotel, the groundskeepers do a great job, and the pool is large and very enjoyable.

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis small rooms"

15th June 2011, Rabat

We were lucky to get a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool in an otherwise smallish rooms of Ibis. The service was very good and the staff quite helpful.The location, being next door to the main rail station is convenient, and a 10 Dirham taxi ride to the Medina.All in all our stay was pleasant.

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent value for money"

30th May 2011

Nice hotel - excellent value for money:+ Good location close to the Central railway Station and modern center;+ Pleasant and helpful personnel;+ Excellent swimming pool;+ Comfortable beds;+ Free Wifi in lobby;- Rooms outdated;- Breakfast is poor.In general, good hotel with excellent value for money!

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for the long weekend and business traveller"

22nd April 2011, beentorioanddoneit, London

This is certainly the best Ibis I have ever been to! With Ibis you always get a good bed, shower, TV and breakfast, and I don't actually care about anything else, but this one had all the extras to boot. At the end of the days it's still an Ibis and will never be a holiday resort or 5 star hotel, but it has an ideal location next to the train station, and I can't see why I would stay anywhere else while on a short trip to Fez.

ibis Fes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Title"

18th February 2011, utrecht

We liked the hotel. it was next to the train station. we could easily go to meknes and rabat and same day come back and have a good night sleep. The breakfast was really good.

ibis Fes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

15th December 2010, zz01, Fes

Nice hotel, friendly staff. 100mtr. from train station, ideal. Recommended.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.