Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Morocco Hotels > Casablanca Hotels > ibis Casa Voyageurs
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Casa Voyageurs hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Casa Voyageurs
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 106
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MOSQUEE HASSAN II (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Boulevard Bahmad
Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur
20000 CASABLANCA
MOROCCO

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 33° 35' 25.71'' W 7° 35' 26.00'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Casa Voyageurs - hotel reviews in Casablanca

Hotel code: 2032

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Trustfull Hotel in Casablanca"

23rd September 2013, Belmiro_TC, Aveiro, Portugal

Going Cascablanca fo the first time, choosed Ibis for being a trufull brand . Hotel is very well located in the city center. Personel is very kind and attentive. Price ofr value very ok. Good choice for business in Casablanca.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Casa Voyager is close to the train station"

6th September 2013, TomFakler, Basel, Switzerland

The hotel is 100 meters from the train station, that is why I stay there. There was a dirty towel on a hanger behind the bathroom door, the water pressure in the sink was low. The restaurant in the hotel does not open until 19:30.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, standard rooms, noisy"

19th August 2013, anneliesk_nl, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

The location is great for travelling with the train. The rooms are standard and quit noisy (other people, as well as the train). The breakfast is standard as well. The price is to high in comparison to what you actually get.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent budget hotel!"

12th July 2013, Orange, ca

This was an excellent budget hotel in an ideal location. For the price we paid, Im not sure we could have asked for more. The rooms were reasonably sized, clean and great for what we needed them for. The staff was also super helpful and assisted us with questions about directions and other things. The hotel is about a 30 second walk from the train station, which was extremely convenient. Also, they have a really cute (and well taken care of!) courtyard up where you can have coffee and breakfast. We really couldnt have asked for a better budget hotel.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good budget hotel but very noisy if you are on the city trams side."

6th January 2013, Arifjan49, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great location due to proximity to the Casa train station and city trams. Bring your own towels if you need more then the supplied 2 per room. Water like most of Morocco is not drinkable from the taps. Breakfast is about 7 dollars and not quite upto par for the value.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible Stay"

11th December 2012, VAUREAL

Very noisy place (inside and outside, rooms needing refurbishment, no shower gel, need to check change given at the bar (taking their tip?), Internet unstable in access speed, very limited food offer at breakfast, price excessive for room given.Very good situation near Railway Station Casa Voyageurs, directly linked to airport. Tram just next door for easy access downtown.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Short staying in Casa"

20th November 2012

Hotel very convenient if you travel by train as it's close to the train station and this avoid been robbed by the taxi drivers. A bit far from the centre, but at the time they were building a tram line taking you to the centre avoiding taxi fake fares and traffic.Rooms are simple and basic and regardless the effort of the cleaning crew nothing special.There's a resto inside which comes handy as there's not so much in the surroundings

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very sensible place to stay."

26th September 2012, Alfred K

Nice restaurant with a beautiful garden. Very practical next to train station. Well spoken English. Good standard as always provided by Ibis. I definitely can recommend this hotel. Free access to Wifi broadband throughout the hotel.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money. Excellent location (20 m to the Rail Station)"

26th September 2012, Ernesto V, Santiago, Chile

Excellent relation quality/price, excellent location (practically in the station), this was crucial for me, also for took the train and get taxis very easy.Very nice bar.Good breakfast.Perhaps rooms too little and must finish the works in the entrance soon.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very basic"

4th September 2012, mus_makawi, Prague, Czech Republic

they charged a lot of services during the booking online but at the end they did not charge the credit card but waited to be paid cash so why to charge me the exchange rate? and fees for card payment? stupidthe rooms were very small and really to sleep one night no more and the price is expensive compairing with other normal hotels 3* or 2* even. the staff are really looking at you as being a piece of money they want to take from you as much as they can like all morrocan.so not important hotel except if last time and you don't find better.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a quick overnight stay"

3rd June 2012, ElHombreSinNombre, Cupertino, California, USA

Stayed one night after spending time in Marrakech. Was flying to Lisbon the following morning and wanted to spend a night in Casablanca. The location is right next to Casa Voyageurs train station and that was the main selling point for me.The room was small and clean. I kept the window open to get fresh air and the train noise was noticeable and acceptable. The TV had a decent selection of languages. If you are in between trains, want a clean place to spend the night and grab a dinner, this would be a good choice. If you are looking for more than that, it may not meet your expectations.Best: Reception spoke English and WiFi was available on the 3rd floor. It is advertised as in the lobby only, but try it from an upper floor too. You may get lucky.Least: It was my last night in Morocco :-)

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing to declare lol"

20th May 2012, norman_107, Brussels, Belgium

missing a swimming pool, staff very friendly, room are well furnished and comfortable. Have been there many time and it s always a pleasure. Very close to the train station and 30 minutes away from the international airport Mohamed V.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for the historical sights"

14th March 2012, RandyKasal, Iowa

The staff, especially in the restaurant area were friendly, quick, and helpful. Front desk people were great. Breakfast was different, but it's a different country and no issues of complaint. Only negative was Internet access was in the lobby or lounge. It was free and fast, but repeaters for the rooms would be great. I happened to be on the first floor closest to the desk which did allow me to use Internet from my room. Although I often went in the lobby to mingle. The disadvantage to being so close to the lobby was noise later at night was louder but expected so that is not a complaint.My room overlooked the garden which was well attended and beautiful. Several mornings I had breakfast outside on the patio. Food at dinner was of good value and excellent prepared. Morocco even has their own beer which wasn't bad - just not a German or Czech quality. Better than American beer though. The hotel is about a 600 dirham ride from the airport. I reserved a taxi both times. This fee included the taxi, a driver's tip, and the toll cost. Yes, there were possibilities of much less cost, but also the possibility of ending up with a 1.000 Dirham ride regardless of pre-negotiated price. I did take a taxi from the hotel to Hassan II Mosque. The next day, I walked from the hotel to near the Hassan II Mosque in the area of Medina. I walked through the Casbah. Had lamb tajine along the way. If you don't know the French or Arabic word for 'lamb', just 'baaaah' like I did. You will get want you want, a smile and a laugh, and they will probably tell you the word is 'bef' or sounds like this in Arabic. One day, I hired a taxi to take me past Morocco Mall on Route d'Azemmour to 'Station Service Afriqua'. This is just past where P3003 intersects. OMG. Both the mest lamb I've ever had and the coolest outdoor seating I've been at in 54 countries. The deal here at 'Station Service Afriqua' is you go to the butcher by the gas station. Lamb, beef, veal is hanging. You order which cuts you want and how sliced. The butcher wraps the meat. You can either take it home with you OR take it to the restaurant behind the butcher and down the steps where they will cook the meat to order. The restaurant will cook the meat either in a tajine or over wood chips grilled to order. Privacy between tables was via well trimmed hedges and there were white canvas roofs over each table to protect from the sun. Order your additionals like drinks

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice, very helpful staff"

6th February 2012, Brussels, Belgium

The location is very convenient, next door from the main railway station (there are some temporary roadworks in front but of no major inconvenience). Good business-like hotel, efficient staff, good service. The rooms are not particularly spacious but the hotel is not mean for long leisure stops (neither is Casablanca). Breakfast is not very elaborate but a good value for the 5 EURO price. We forgot our laptop and the hotel shipped it through a local courier service to our next stop (Fes). They had no reason whatsoever to be so helpful to us, and yet they were.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 3.0 out of 5 stars "review"

20th September 2011, Amman

the hotel is well located, standard IBIS hotel facilities and services, friendly reception staff...............................................................................................................................................

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Staff refused to accept Accor vouchers"

26th May 2011, London

Upon checking in I presented my Accor A-club card and was told I must pay in advance. I presented three Accor A-Club vouchers which I had redeemed online. The desk attendant glanced at these vouchers, completely unaware of what they were and abruptly handed them back, claiming they were only valid in France. He then simply walked away and began serving another customer. When he eventually finished, I pointed out on the front of the voucher how this was applicable when using the vouchers in France on the weekends but in Morocco they were still valid and had already used vouchers in Marrakech and Essaouira. Without even looking at where I was pointing, the attendant maintained they were invalid and refused to accept them. I suggested contacting the manager however he ignored me and continued serving other customers. I asked him to re-read the voucher which he eventually did but still rudely refused to accept them and would not listen to anything I had to say. I demanded to see the manager and eventually he took my vouchers and card away and had a closed door meeting with the manager. He returned soon after and without any apology or comment, proceeded to check me in and accepted the vouchers.When checking out, I presented a fourth voucher to a different attendant in order to pay for additional breakfast and dinner. This attendant also did not know what the vouchers were and rudely claimed the one I was presenting was invalid. I advised I had already presented three other vouchers upon arrival, which I had to explain several times. He eventually went to the office and found the previous vouchers and finally accepted the final voucher. In fairness to this gentleman, part of the issue was probably translation related as his English was not strong and once he realised his mistake was incredibly apologetic.On another note, there were several resident cats within the restaurant area which constantly harassed customers for food and on several occasions when customers left their tables, the cats jumped onto the tables and ate their unattended food. The staff appeared to tolerate this behaviour and made no real effort to prevent the cats from doing so.

ibis Casa Voyageurs: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good transit hotel"

3rd May 2011, Oslo

Hotel is right next to Casa Voyageurs so very good for an early morning train to the airport. Unfortunately being next to the station also means you get station noise and I also managed to get a local rival football disagreement at the station in the early hours of the morning so that added to the poor quality of sleep.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.