Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 130
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ROOMS VIEW DANUBE (0.10 km)

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 2025

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest 2013"

16th September 2013, Train2013, Brøttum

Nice hotel, friendly people, good sevice at the desk, good breakfast close to the center of Budapest. Close to public transport.Good service nice people at the reception.Room in excellent condition.

View management response »

Management responseDear Train, Thank you for your short and nice review. The staff was happy reading your kind lines.Best Regards: Zsuzsa Réger GM
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Buda Hotel"

18th July 2013, tropolach, Bratislava, Slovakia

This hotel offers good quality with atractive price a few minutes by walk from the matro station. Near the hotel is a tram stop as well, and 24h open food shop and restaurants. Silent hotel in the centre of Budapest near the Corvin University. The price is a litte more higher than IBIS and there is very very very good and fast net WIFI.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review. I am happy to have a helpful staff as you wrote in your comment.Run on the bank of the Danube is realy very nice, next time we can informe you about the other sport opportunities as well if you interested in.Have a nice day.Zsuzsa Reger GM
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "acceptable"

20th February 2013, Bucharest, Romania

Acceptable accommodation, the main downside is the missing restaurant. It is quite annoying not having a restaurant to eat in hotel. Poor breakfast, extremely limited menu. The hotel is good to use if one or two days in Budapest. Anyway, below what I have accepted from Mercure. I would recommend Mercure Buda instead of Duna. Look out also for the recommendations of the restaurants you got from the reception. One of the restaurants recommended, which is near the hotel is charging the bill. Avoid " Mester Palinka Haz".

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback we will look into this. With kind regards, Zsuzsanna Réger, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very plesant stay in Mercure Budapest Duna"

18th May 2012, DjangoManglunki, France

Great service,I was there for business so I appreciated the availability of Wifi in order to finish my presentation and read my e-mail. Very quiet hotel so I spent a good night. Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Budapest Duna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zsuzsa Réger,General Manager
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Smelly room"

6th May 2012, traveller1231801, Brno, Czech Republic

I usually stay in ACCOR hotels, but this time, I was really dissatisfied. Honestly, I would not go there again due to following reasons:1) Firstly, we got smelly room - it smells with cigarrets2) Very small rooms3) Not good location - too far from city centerTo conclude it, IBIS is at the same price but much better than Mercure :)

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Mercure Budapest Duna. Therefore I would like to express my sincere hope that despite of this case, we may have another chance to prove worthy of our confidence and have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.Zsuzsa Réger, General Manger
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest duna ; a good place to stay. good connexion to the city"

18th April 2012, sanneduna, Leuven, Belgium

its a very nice hotel , very quiet. Clean hotel...The tramstop was just 1minute away; and 5min later u are in the cityThe room we had ,was small but not bad! If u are one a citytrip u don't need a big roomThe breakfast was okAnd a very good thing : the hotel was open for 24hours a day... So u can go out ,and go to the hotel at 3am or so... There is always someone there!Nothing bad at all!

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Mercure Budapest Duna in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Zsuzsa Réger, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Accor is always a guarantee"

30th August 2011, Budapest

Budapest has various Accor/Mercure Hotels. This Mercure is very easy to find for foreign travellers as it is strategically located on the River Danube and well served by public transportation for city center and sightseeing. The hotel is good average & has all services you normally require. Personnel is kind, efficient, helpful. Easy check-in and specials for A-CLUB cardholders.

Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Super choice."

25th July 2011, Bane1138, Belgrade, Serbia

I booked this hotel for 6 nights. I payed about 27-29 euros per day. Location is OK due to the fast yellow tram line which operated almost all of the night (not like metro), you could be to all the cool places even late at night.Rooms are clean and beds were comfortable.The staff was really nice and helpful. They let me store my bike.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Budapest Duna and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Zsuzsa Réger, General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.