Hotel addressSainsbury Road
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 45° 2' 18.70'' E 168° 38' 19.27''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)3/4426600
- Fax. (+64)3/4427354
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Queenstown Resort - hotel reviews in Queenstown
Hotel code: 1994
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
16th September 2013, nzgrace, Christchurch, New Zealand
what a night! Nice view with evening wine.We had some time at Gym.Good atmosphere, good facility and space, with good view too.We had yammy breakie.Miso soup, fruits, pan cakes, and french toasts. Mmmmm.You should have that night, too.But free wifi was so mean, only for 4 or 5 mins.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and the large variety of breakfast we have on offer.We are currently assessing our WIFI offering and hope to increase this offer in the future. We hope you visit us again soon, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
"Queenstown - Sunny one day - snowing the next"
15th September 2013, Brisbane
Great place to visit. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Had a slight hiccup with dinner as was unable to eat what was ordered as it was overly spicy and hot. Meal was exchanged for another one which was delicious. The next night the same dish was on the menu (soup) so I ordered a tasty vegetable lasagne. All exchanged at no extra cost. Great laundry facilities. A but far from town to walk but with a car was great. Parking was free with plenty available. Highly recommend.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your wonderful and positive review. We are pleased we found an agreeable solution to the issues you encountered with your meal. We are pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you visit us again soon,Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
9th September 2013, tracybaxter, Invercargill, New Zealand
Service at this resort was great as far as the people where concerned. If you want a good night sleep though you better like very hard beds. One of the worst sleeps I've had for a very long time. It's a pity though because the service and facilities were great it's just a shame that our lasting impression of the resort was a very uncomfortable bed.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. We have an ongoing bed replacement scheme, however we are sorry you did not find the bed you stayed in was to your liking and comfort.We are pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you return to us for another stay in Queenstown and we can be given another chance to improve your night’s sleep with us!,Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
7th September 2013, FM92, Goldcoast
The only complaint i have is with other guests being noisy in the early hours of the morningas they go past ones door. The long hall ways combined with the large number of rooms makes this a big problem. ask for a room at the far end away from the lifts.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was disturbed by excessive noise from the corridors. We do monitor this regularly on our security walks, however I have passed your comments onto the Night Management team. We are happy you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you return soon, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
29th August 2013, SaskiaNZ, Rangiora, New Zealand
We had a lovely lakefront room for our stay. It was clean and well appointed but definitely in need of some maintenance as there were cracked tiles in the bathroom and an overall worn finish to the desk and general paintwork. Everything that was needed was included and worked well.All the staff were very pleasant and friendly, including any housekeeping staff and others whom we passed in the hall way. All offered a friendly greeting and were certainly approachable, that if we had needed anything, they seemed all too happy to help.Hotel parking was at a premium in the evening, meaning some guests needed to park on the street outside the hotel premises.I would love to return for a longer time to take advantage of all the facilities that the hotel had to offer.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to Queenstown in the near future.Kind regards,Michelle Dent, Sales Manager
"Ski Trip 2013"
18th July 2013, 58Chris61, Melbourne, Australia
The Resort is postioned beautifully overlooking the lake and surrounding mountains. The rooms are basic but still adequate. The staff are very helful and pleasant.A toaster and microwave would be very useful in the rooms.The drying room is not adequate at all and having wet ski boots is not much fun as you are not allowed to take your boots to the room to dry. Please look at improving the drying facilities.Aprat from this the resort is a great place and staff fantastic.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. Unfortunately, as a full service hotel we do not offer cooking facilities in our rooms. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope you come back to us in the near future. Kind regards,Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.