Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > New Zealand Hotels > Queenstown Hotels > Mercure Queenstown Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Queenstown Resort
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 148
  • Hotel location: Beside a lake
  • Main point of interest: LAKE WAKATIPU (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Sainsbury Road
9300 QUEENSTOWN
NEW ZEALAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 45° 2' 18.70'' E 168° 38' 19.27''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Queenstown Resort - hotel reviews in Queenstown

Hotel code: 1994

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Queenstown Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good beds"

16th September 2013, nzgrace, Christchurch, New Zealand

what a night! Nice view with evening wine.We had some time at Gym.Good atmosphere, good facility and space, with good view too.We had yammy breakie.Miso soup, fruits, pan cakes, and french toasts. Mmmmm.You should have that night, too.But free wifi was so mean, only for 4 or 5 mins.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and the large variety of breakfast we have on offer.We are currently assessing our WIFI offering and hope to increase this offer in the future. We hope you visit us again soon, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
« hide

Mercure Queenstown Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Queenstown - Sunny one day - snowing the next"

15th September 2013, Brisbane

Great place to visit. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Had a slight hiccup with dinner as was unable to eat what was ordered as it was overly spicy and hot. Meal was exchanged for another one which was delicious. The next night the same dish was on the menu (soup) so I ordered a tasty vegetable lasagne. All exchanged at no extra cost. Great laundry facilities. A but far from town to walk but with a car was great. Parking was free with plenty available. Highly recommend.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your wonderful and positive review. We are pleased we found an agreeable solution to the issues you encountered with your meal. We are pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you visit us again soon,Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
« hide

Mercure Queenstown Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A Shame"

9th September 2013, tracybaxter, Invercargill, New Zealand

Service at this resort was great as far as the people where concerned. If you want a good night sleep though you better like very hard beds. One of the worst sleeps I've had for a very long time. It's a pity though because the service and facilities were great it's just a shame that our lasting impression of the resort was a very uncomfortable bed.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. We have an ongoing bed replacement scheme, however we are sorry you did not find the bed you stayed in was to your liking and comfort.We are pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you return to us for another stay in Queenstown and we can be given another chance to improve your night’s sleep with us!,Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
« hide

Mercure Queenstown Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sleap quality?"

7th September 2013, FM92, Goldcoast

The only complaint i have is with other guests being noisy in the early hours of the morningas they go past ones door. The long hall ways combined with the large number of rooms makes this a big problem. ask for a room at the far end away from the lifts.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was disturbed by excessive noise from the corridors. We do monitor this regularly on our security walks, however I have passed your comments onto the Night Management team. We are happy you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you return soon, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
« hide

Mercure Queenstown Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

29th August 2013, SaskiaNZ, Rangiora, New Zealand

We had a lovely lakefront room for our stay. It was clean and well appointed but definitely in need of some maintenance as there were cracked tiles in the bathroom and an overall worn finish to the desk and general paintwork. Everything that was needed was included and worked well.All the staff were very pleasant and friendly, including any housekeeping staff and others whom we passed in the hall way. All offered a friendly greeting and were certainly approachable, that if we had needed anything, they seemed all too happy to help.Hotel parking was at a premium in the evening, meaning some guests needed to park on the street outside the hotel premises.I would love to return for a longer time to take advantage of all the facilities that the hotel had to offer.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to Queenstown in the near future.Kind regards,Michelle Dent, Sales Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.