Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Zurich Hotels > ibis Zurich Adliswil
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Zurich Adliswil hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Zurich Adliswil
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 117
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: ZURICH (5.00 km)

ibis Zurich Adliswil - hotel reviews in Zurich

Hotel code: 1989

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Zurich Adliswil: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice and clean hotel just outside Zurich"

21st August 2013, Adi L, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

the hotel is easily reachable by car (5 minutes drive from central Zurich when the traffic is normal).about 30-40mins to Luzern.there seems to be a large affluence of tourists in summer that come by car,but even so the receptionists are able to cope with the crowds :)small observation: there is no air conditioning (or we didn't find one) in the rooms and we've slept with open windows at night (there is not much noise or traffic in the area).otherwise the food is good and the service is nice & polite.always found a parking space

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Zurich experience"

11th August 2013, Starog, Sydney

Hotel was excellent given tis rating & cost. Bistro/Café food good and reasonable value also, considering CH still much more expensive than EU in general T & R (Sydney Accor Member) Also had convenience of Wi Fi in lobby and free use of computers and ample free parking.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Adliswill"

10th July 2013, JohnD_57_13, Ascona, Switzerland

The hotel is in the 110 transport zone in Zurich so 24 hour fare is CHF8,40.Buffet breakfast is good (much better selection than Inner West Ibis). Neighbourhood more pleasant than Inner West Ibis.Good value.Service: the staff tend to keep you waiting at the desk while serving someone else.Sleep quality: very noisy due to the motorway traffic. If on the 4th floor get an odd numbered room. I don't know about the other floors.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Quite poor by Ibis standards"

22nd February 2013, Hinckley

I have stayed at the Ibis Zurich Adliswil before and had no problems. Unfortunately this time it by far did not meet expectations.First of all I shall explain how to get there. Catch tram 7 from Zurich Bahnhofstrasse to the end of the line at Zurich Wollishofen. Takes about 15 minutes. Then cross over the small square to the bus stop and catch the 184 or 185 bus to the second stop of Zurich Sunnau. Takes about 3 minutes. Now to the hotel. The check in was painless enough. The room though was not that great. For some reason little bits of grit was on the floor everywhere. And it was not off my shoes as the grit was also in the bathroom and I had not walked into there in my shoes. However these were mainly gone by the second night after it was cleaned during the day.Talking of the bathroom. The sink area really needs a refurbishment. (The whole hotel does I believe) and the shower was very poor. The shower gel holder in the shower had fallen off and was just left on the side. No attempt to re-fix it to the wall. Very shoddy.And now to the restaurant. I ate here on the first night. It was very slow service. It took about 5 - 10 minutes to get initially served. Yes the food was good. But then trying to pay and leave was like getting blood out of a stone. You would think that they would want me to pay but no they just constantly ignored me. So in the end I went to leave to go back to my room and that seemed to get their attention finally.After this I did not bother with the restaurant until my final night when I thought I would try again. A better start as it only took a couple of minutes to get served. I ordered a weiss beer and got a normal beer. I advised that I did not order that and that did not please the waiter at all. He started tutting and mumbling under his breath. A fine attitude I think not.And yet again I had problems trying to pay. Why is that?Check out was not great either. I handed the receptionist the key which she took and that was it. No thank you for staying and was everything alright? So I just stood there for a minute or two. Finally she looked up and said something in German. I advised that I didn't understand and she then said "ok all good." So all in all not a great experience. Yes the location is ok as you are near enough to Zurich but you are not really paying Zurich prices. The bed was comfy though but the service really did lack. Shame.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel BUT"

10th November 2012, SB-family-Travel, Copenhagen, Denmark

MISSING: There is no electric plug in the room for charging mobile phones and/or pc and this should be installed. Presently one has to do the charging in the bathroom!!!!Otherwise a very nice stay.[why must a review be at least 100 characters - if the remark is less than this amount?]

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel has no air conditioning"

11th July 2012, Richmond, Minnesota, USA

Hotal staff were friendly. Quite a ways from Zurich Assess to trains easy, but the hotel rooms are small as are the bathrooms. NO Airconditioning and couldn't sleep because theirs a night club that plays loud music late into the night nearby. Would not recommend this hotel.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Zurich Trip"

15th June 2012, dvadera, London

hotel is good staff is good , but when i book hotel online via accor group hotel on they website does said its only 15km from airport, but when i reach in hotel it is 27km. also when i booked this hotel i did request accor group to call me back, and they did call me back. i did ask that is any bus or shuttle available from the airport. they said yes and when we reach zurich airport the ibis shuttle driver said bus will not going on this ibis hotel we was shock. and then i hire a car which is cost 85 swiss franc. i am tottaly disappointed . in future i never book hotel with ibis and accor group.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Recommended - v good value for money"

8th June 2012, Mihaela_54, London, UK

The hotel is modern, with clean and spacious rooms, with a restaurant serving good food reasonable priced (for Switzerland :) ). It is a good parking on the site, not sure if you need to pay extra for it. All personal is friendly and helpful. It is in a still green area and a river is not too far. However it is not in Zurich but in a satellite town called Adliswil. Busses 184 and 185 run 2 times an hour each, until late in the night, either towards the Adliswil train station (then local train S2 to Zurich) or towards the end of a tram line (number 7?) which connects with Zurich. For us it is a perfect location because we often visit close relatives living in Adliswil. Therefore in all fairness I gave it only 3 stars for location.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No Room Service?????"

24th April 2012, gkillick, What does this mean?

The staf at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. My only complaints about the hotel are (a) I thought the accommodation and food prices were poor value. I realise that Switzerland is more expensive than German, The netherlands and France, but "double"?(b) there is no Room Service in the hotel. I had a lot of work to get through to prepare for a meeting the next day and wanted to have dinner in my room and get mre done. Not possible. Guests who wish to eat in their rooms are required to place an order with the restaurant downstairs and then go down and collect it themselves.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended"

1st February 2012, London, UK

A gem in a country as expencieve as Switzerland. The hotel is modern, the actual room and the bathroom are spatious and clean. Good ventilation in the bathroom and windows which can be opened . We found the beds a little hard (but it is our personal taste) and the pillows a little too small (but we could have asked for more I supposed). There are no coffee/tea facilities in the room but this is more an English/American tradition. We did not have breakfast but we heard from other customers that the restaurant is very good and we could see how popular it is in the evenings. It also seems to be reasonable priced. I cannot comment about the location: we used it as a base for visiting family living in Adliswil.There are 2 busses from the hotel to the Adliswil train station (about 5 min travel).

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Slightly disappointing"

1st February 2012, Hinckley

Its a quiet location. Restaurant does superb Rosti. Bathroom needs to be smartened up a bit but the room is the standard Ibis fare. The television was very disappointing. Half of the channels did not work. The Wi-Fi was free but it did not work on the first day also. However there is no other eating places around. You could always eat in Zurich or around Wollishofen before you catch the bus to the hotel. To get to the hotel is simple enough. Tram 7 outside of Zurich HB on Zurich Bahnhofstrasse towards Wollishofen where the tram terminates. Then walk across the road where the bus is waiting. Take this 2 stops to Sunnau and it drops you off outside the Ibis. So all in all I have stayed in better Ibis but I have also stayed in much worse.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty bad experience compared to hotels from"

9th September 2011, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Pretty bad experience compared to other hotels from the same group. There were no towels available upon check in. Bathroom was too small and slippery. No air conditioning. Pillows were not in place. I stayed at other Ibis hotels in Paris and Fribourg and they were a wonderful experience.

ibis Zurich Adliswil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value gor money"

14th August 2011, Ljubljana

this ibis is good value for money in Zurich which is otherwise very expensive. hotel is however old hotel that was refurbished a litle bit, not completely. Good to stay over and nothing more. The have free parking in front of the hotel which is positive.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.