Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6 - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel - Paying
    • Pool
    • Number: 0
    • Babysitting on request - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 388
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SUGARLOAF (5.00 km)

Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 1988 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel well located in arpoador"

16th September 2013, arnaud m, paris

very nice location but beware some rooms may not have sea view or sugar leaf viewstaff welcoming but busy due to number of guests - this is not a boutique hotelswimming pools small , more decorative purposegreat view from lounge bar and restaurants over copacabana and sugar loafmany staff people speak French

View management response »

Management responseBonjour. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro. We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana. Best regards, Frédéric Ribault, Hotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Need renovations ASAP!"

19th August 2013, tom2al, Gdynia, Poland

Old hotel in perfect locations on Copacabananeed renovations ASAP! we had nice junior sutiewith superb ocean view, but that's all, leackagefrom air-conditioning, room bit smelly etcvery old-fashioned. Poor breakfast as for Sofitelalso overall average service.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro.We are sorry about the issues encountered. Please believe that it is our priority to satisfy all of our guests and deliver a Perfect service and experience throughout your stay with us. We were truly pleased to welcome you and hope we will have the opportunity to satisfy you more on a next stay at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana.Best regards,Frédéric RibaultHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

20th February 2013, Hibazz10, Oldham

Stayed one night on our way home from the Iguassu Falls. We had booked a room with a beach view including breakfast but were very pleased to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Our room on the third floor had an excellent view of Copacabana beach and was very large and clean. There were however a few things i would not expect to see, for example a large stain on the carpet and a ripped curtain. We had a huge bed and an excellent nights sleep. Service was mixed. Reception staff were excellent but service at the breakfast buffett was not up to the usual high Sofitel standards. Lovely to eat breakfast on the terrace though. However as we were only staying for one night the beach view from our room outweighed any minor niggles.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and thank you for your nice feedback. Indeed Sofitel Rio has a perfect view and am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Am sorry, however, to hear that some services did not meet your expectations, as well as aspects in your room. Please rest assured that I will forward your comments on to my team. We hope to welcome you back very soon in order to create more magnifique memories in Rio de Janeiro. Best regards, Frédéric RibaultHotel Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.