Hotel - Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie Hotel

8 bis avenue de la Soeur Rosalie 
75013  PARIS
FRANCE

587 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 587 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 97.00 EUR
Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • On request and according to availability. (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • On request and according to availability.
  • Pet allowed
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • On request and according to availability. (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • On request and according to availability.
  • Pet allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • deposit before 9am=pick-up 8pm close sund/b.h
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Room service

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from our designer rooms (renovated in 2009) with views of the Eiffel Tower and our garden. A Junior Suite is also available.

  • 60 rooms
  • 18 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • on request according availability
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • on request according availability
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 587 reviews

AdamO_London 2015/09/03
« Not a 4 star hotel »

A good location if you want to stay in a quiet part of Paris however there's no hotel bar and the extensive outdoor space would only be useful in good weather. Disappointed with staff attitude on arrival and departure as well - first and last impressions were therefore bad ones and therefore there's absolutely no way I'd go back and stay in this hotel again.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for your comments and we are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. I'm however quite surprised reading your comments about staff attitude as our receptionnists are usually praised for their helpfulness, kindness and service oriented attitude... I would very much appreciate if you could contact me at h1969-gm (at) accor.com personally to discuss this important matter further. Even though I see that you feel very strongly against this possibility, I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future to make up for your discomfort.

richardw133564 2015/04/16
« Paris break »

A surprisingly reasonably priced suite which had beautiful views of Paris including the Eiffel Tower. Bedroom was spacious and clean even with a king bed and the small balcony and seperate living area a very nice surprise.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Richardw133564, I would like to thank you for your online review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Eiffel Tower view Junior Suite. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as I am sure it will act as encouragement to continue to strive for high standards and service! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future...

SleepyCatLover 2015/04/08
« Love the quiet neighbourhood »

I love the neighbourhood this hotel is in. It's quiet, away from the crowds and very pleasant. The hotel itself is comfortable too, and despite being far away, I am happy with the speck of tower we got to see! :) Will be happy to return again. Just don't let there be a false fire alarm in the middle of the night again please? :)

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your feedabck. I am glad to hear that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

AmsterdamNico 2014/09/21
« Pleasant place, pleasant neighborhood »

This Mercure has the usual comfort, and is well located just off Place d'Italie and very near La Butte aux Cailles, intimate district on a hill. Pretty plaza entry. From top floors views of Eiffel Tower and Sacré Coeur. Breakfast on the pretty terrace in the back.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for having taken the time to comment your stay with us, it's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed our hotel as well as our parisian 'quartier'! We're looking forward to welcoming you again,

zalthawa 2014/09/07
« Not the best Mercure in Paris »

The Mercure should seriously work on getting the standards standardised. Every Mercure we stay in is at a drastically different price, style, & minimum standards - all of which have nothing to do directly with price and location. This is not the case with other Accor brands such as the Ibis, which maintains very close prices and the standards are the same everywhere you go. This hotel in particular is dark, dodgy, and does not make use of the facilities available. For example, they serve breakfast in the basement in the summer, when the terrace is lovely. The reception is not facing the entrance, so you are not welcomed properly. Furthermore the bathrooms are awful.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Zalthawa, We thank for your comments and we are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. I'm however a bit surprised reading your comments about our hotel being " dark" and "dodgy" as our building is a rather elegant building, between an airy private courtyard and a landscaped private garden and we are located in a lovely and quiet part of Paris... Please note, that indeed, we do serve breakfast in our lanscaped terrace when the weather permits. I apologize if maybe it was not possible because of rain when you were here. Even though I see that you feel very strongly against this possibility, I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future to make up for your discomfort.

coralvilla 2014/08/24
« Small room paper cups »

The staff were friendly, no bar or restaurant but there is a breakfast room. Food is good. Room tiny could not walk around the bed. Paper cups for coffee no crockery. TV on small dining table in room.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Coralvilla, Thank you for having taken the time to comment your stay, and thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff! Indeed, we do not have bar or restaurant in the hotel: we're located in a lively local quartier of Paris with plenty of bars and a wide range of restaurants, all within walking distance. Do not hesitate to ask our Reception team for restaurants advices! Beside we do have fully stocked mini-bar in every guest room shall you prefer the quietness and comfort of your room... We do provide paper cups (and matching lids) with our in-room tea & coffee facility for our guests to be able to take them away if they wish! Again, thank you for your comments and hopefully, see you soon at Mercure Gobelins Place d'Italie,

Tomoaki S 2013/11/04
« Power Down »

We had a power down at the last day. It's not acceptable. I couldn't watch TV. I couldn't charge any device using the plug. But the room was clean and comfortable basically. It is located at Place d'Italy. The metro station is close to the hotel and it's really convenient.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Even if it is very pleasant to read that you've enjoyed our location, as well as the comfort and cleanliness of the room, I am sorry to hear that we somehow did not meet your expectations, and we want to express our sincerest apologies. Indeed, we have encountered an unexpected and general power outage last week on Wednesday morning for about half an hour, and I am very sorry that it disturbed the end of your stay. I am conscious that this unexpected matter marred your visit and I do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that this incident do not reflect the high standards of service we provide.

Jae Sung P 2013/09/11
« Excellent location. »

It's literally 1 minute away from place d'italie metro. Nearby, there are many decent boulangeries , pharmacy and most importantly a mall ( Carrefour is there and you can buy water and other things). The room was rather small and in the middle of the room, there was a big pillar which makes the room even smaller. The carpet was far from clean and smelly but at least the bed/ bed sheets are clean and crisp. No severe noises. Overall, i'd recommend for whom doesn't want to spend over 200 Euros a night.

MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay, commentsfrom our guests are very valuable to our hotel as they allow us to improve our service and operations for the future! I've well noted your comments regarding the cleaning of carpets in the room you occupied and the necessary measures have already been taken with staff. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Paris, Kind regards

MissusC2013 2013/08/13
« quiet hotel near the Metro »

We stayed for 4 nights, starting on Bastille night. It was a nice, clean room with a safe in the closet with very helpful staff people. I will absolutely try to stay there again if I'm lucky enough to visit Paris again.

MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would be more than happy to wecoming you again for a future visit to Paris! Many thanks for your kind words that will be shared with all the team!

florentine2604 2013/07/09
« Stay »

it's a rather small hotel, rooms are small. People at the reception are very nice. Quiet location, a bit away from the tourist attractions but there is a metro station nearby. Big disadvantage is the entrance for the parking. There is no sign nor guidance given, but one should only enter with a small car. It's nearly impossible to leave the parking with a regular or big size car without getting any damage.

MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience: I'm happy to read that you've enjoyed the kindness of our team and the quietness of our location! The access to our hotel underground parking is indeed rather narrow and steep as most of downtown Paris ones are unfortunately: this is why we are warning guests in advance in case they're driving large cars... maybe for a next visit, would you like to know that there is a nearby private carpark (at Italie2 mall center, 5' walk) which is suitable for those who prefer more room for manoeuvring.. Thank you again for your feedback, I do look forward to welcoming you for your next visit around Place d'Italie!

garysF5814CZ 2013/07/07
« nice stuff, clean room with good facility »

nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility. nice stuff, clean room with good facility.

MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your very positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Paris Gobelins! Your kind words will be forwarded to our teams; Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris soon,

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie Hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 350 m ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13th
ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13th Hotel
From
From 51.75 EUR Non member rate
From 49.16 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 390 m ibis Paris Place d'Italie 13th
ibis Paris Place d'Italie 13th Hotel
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 620 m ibis Styles Paris Place d'Italie Butte aux Cailles
ibis Styles Paris Place d'Italie Butte aux Cailles Hotel
From
From 71.20 EUR Non member rate
From 71.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 97.00 EUR