Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Ouistreham Hotels > ibis Styles Ouistreham
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Ouistreham hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Ouistreham
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 50
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: PLAGES DEBARQUEMENT (0.50 km)

ibis Styles Ouistreham - hotel reviews in Ouistreham

Hotel code: 1967

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Ouistreham: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellently located"

11th September 2013, jameshurrell, UK

We booked this hotel for a short overnight stay before catching the ferry to Portsmouth. We have two young children (4 and 6) and we were able to book an interconnecting room which worked out perfectly.The children were given a pack on arrival which was a nice touch. We didn't use the restaurant, but we had breakfast before leaving for the ferry (it was a basic contentinal, but fine for us).There is secure parking with digicode entry (€5) which was very useful. Excellent location right in front of the ferry terminal.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday Hotel"

7th September 2013, owen1954, Durham, United Kingdom

We found this Hotel ideally placed for the ferry port. it was very good and the rooms were very comfortable. There were over 20 excited school students returning from a cycling holiday, who were on the same floor as ourselves. We thought this may result in a sleepless night ,but we never heard a sound all night. One thing we would have valued is Air Conditioning, as it was an extremely warm evening and opening the windows didn't help.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

6th September 2013, Clevin63, Trowbridge, United Kingdom

Excellent all round quality service and excellent value for a two room one night stay. Adjoining rooms rarely found but provided kids with satisfaction of their own room. Welcome in reception was warm, friendly and done with a smile! Breakfast filled the gap before our return to the uk. Ideal location for access to the port and local area.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Useful stopover for ferry"

12th August 2013, marmot100, Winchester, United Kingdom

Stayed here for one night before catching the ferry, which was just opposite so very convenient. 'Family suite' is two ajoining rooms, so perfect if travelling with kids. Breakfast was great and served from 6am, so ideal if catching an early ferry. Only downside is that the rooms can get quite hot at night.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal place to stay"

17th July 2013, deliasa, S. Wales

Ideal place to stay for convenience to the ferry, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. My husband and I stay here every time we come across to France for an overnight stay before continuing our journey. Highly recommend.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

12th July 2013, gmrules, Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Only disappointment was that you cannot control the temperature in the room (cooling). The room was quite warm which made for uncomfortable sleeping. Great location near the ferry terminal and the beach.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent location for ferry travellers"

10th July 2013, Frenes, Tenby, United Kingdom

helpful staff, wonderful beds with good quality matresses, quiet location, good breakfast, with ample choice, rooms and bathrooms a bit on the small side but adequate for an overnight stay, might be more of a problem for a longer stay.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient hotel"

3rd July 2013, deliasa, S. Wales

Very convenient hotel for Ouistreham port. My husband and I stay there every year on our trips to France. Staff lovely, Manager Patrick a great guy.Breakfast very good and evening meal competitive with prices in the other local restaurants.Wi Fi included free throughout the hotel.A good place for an overnight stay after arriving by ferry, also a good place to stay for visiting Normandy landing beaches. Very modern decor. Beds very comfortable and linen beautiful.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis styles"

27th June 2013, cmcsparran, Malvern, United Kingdom

Excellent service and very close to the ferry, which was what we wanted. The room we had was very small though. Not sure if all are the same. At the same time, our bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast was average but we had good food when we ate an evening meal there.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient for the Ouistreham/Caen Ferry"

25th June 2013, Aussiehiker, NSW Australia

A very practical way of arriving in Caen. Mid afternoon ferry from Portsmouth, Good meal on board, arrive late evening and 100m from French passport control there is the hotel. A bar next door for drink if you need a night cap. Hotel is clean friendly and practical. Our favourite way to arrive in France.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Syles Ouistreham"

17th February 2013, London

In the Bathroom in the morning,we had to run the hot water taps in the shower unit & sink for approx for 10 to 15 minutes to get any hot water in our bathroom,before we could have had a shower & the water leaking from the shower unit deflector onto the bathroom floor.In the restaurant when we were having our evening meal,the waitress was rude when I asked to see & talk to the duty manager,about the Hotel & services (ie) the Hotel not the same Standard as the Ibis Hotels as this hotel was an ex Mecure Hotel.

ibis Styles Ouistreham: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Ouistreham"

29th January 2013, Passagebycar, Colchester

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.It is handy walk from the town.The cleanliness is good but we found the only problem we had was the secure car park behind the hotel.It is down the hill so once the luggage is loaded up on the trolley you have to push this up hill which is no mean feat. We do have a lot of luggage.There is no access from the car park directly to the hotel at the back.Also a euro is needed for the luggage trolley.After checking in perhaps it would have been nice to be informed of this to save time walking back to get change.thank you

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.