Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Phuket Hotels > Novotel Phuket Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Phuket Resort hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Phuket Resort
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Tennis - Paying
    • Hard tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 215
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: PATONG SHOPPING CTR (2.00 km)

Novotel Phuket Resort - hotel reviews in Phuket

Hotel code: 1965

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Phuket Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding Value!!"

9th September 2013, plugger75, Katherine NT

A very clean, friendly place to stay. Staff cannot do enough for you and the location and facilities were excellent. The rooms were immaculately cleaned and with great beds. Restuarant was high quality and great beds. Only critical points were there are numerous stairs given the hill the resort sits on and the free weights in the gym require replacement. Overall would highly recommend.

Novotel Phuket Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay at the Novotel"

3rd September 2013, christine2morris, Adelaide, Australia

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. From the friendly staff at arrival to the great service staff at meals it was lovely. we were treated to an upgrade on arrival which helped set the scene for a really good time. Despite being on a busy corner we had no road noise. Food was of a good quality. One pool was being renovated which meant a few tight times at the pool, but good to see maintenance happening around the resort.

Novotel Phuket Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful view"

14th August 2013, Jakarta, Indonesia

I stayed in a room with balcony - beautiful view to the sea.The hotel is quite old but nice hotel staff and clean room. The location is at the end corner of Pathong Beach.They must add more shuttle bus trips to Junceylon Mall.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hery S,Thank you very much for your comments. Glad that you had a good stay with us.Thank you also for your comments regarding that shuttle bus. We will have a look at it and see how we can improve this in the future.Thank you.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

Novotel Phuket Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "STILL AS NICE AS IT WAS"

25th July 2013, WithinThe4Seas, Auckland Region, New Zealand

I was so impressed with this hotel from my last stay about 3 years ago that i decided to re-book again recently for a 2-night stays. At the end of my stay, I am just as impressed with this hotel this time round in every sense, almost! Architecturally and landscaping-wise, this hotel continues to be one of my favorites. The friendliness and courtesy of the staff at every department was also beyond reproach. In particular, I was very impressed with Ms Pornpit for her friendly and forthcoming attitude in entertaining my request for a later checkout to optimize the long interval to my late afternoon flight.The hotel is cozily situated on a hillside at the much less crowded northern end of the Patong beach, about 20 minutes walking distance from the noisy Bangla Road. For added convenience, the hotel also provides a very punctual free shuttle service (but alas only up to 4 pm) to and from the exciting Jungceylon. Our room appears slightly old but well maintained, except for the air-conditioner which is a bit noisy. The only hiccup I encountered from this stay is the minor bruise on my lower thigh as a result of a protruding wire jutting from the side of the mattress. The housekeeping staff were highly responsive to my complaint which was also relayed via an email to the assistant manager who later replied but only in a very subtle way. Surprising, not a single word came from the hotel manager who probably feels this matter too trivial to warrant his/her personal attention.

View management response »

Management responseDear WithinThe4Seas,Thank you very much for the detailed review of your recent stay with us and most importantly for coming back to stay with us again. I am sharing your comments with Khun Pornpit and her supervisor as this serves as a motivation and also recognition of all her hard work. She is one of the jewel in our treasure box.I was informed of the incident with regards to the mattress and actually sent a message to your room to request a meeting to talk about this issue, but I guess it didn't reach you on time. It is a concern to me and instructed my team to ensure that we have done all that we can to make sure that you have a comfortable stay with us.I truly apologize for not reaching out to you much sooner.Do let me know personally the next time you are planning to return to our resort. I am looking forward to having you back with us and also to take care of you personally on your next stay.Thank you.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

Novotel Phuket Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

7th July 2013, WLSN74, Surabaya, Indonesia

Good view from the room, the room is clean too. May be next time I consider to stay there again. In front of the hotel is the Patong beach, really good view, and there is 7 eleven or family mart to buy some drinks or snacks.

View management response »

Management responseDear WLSN74,Thank you very much for your time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you had a positive stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Phuket Resort in the future.Thank you.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

Novotel Phuket Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Confirmed booking but was transfer to Novotel Vintage Park"

2nd July 2013

Booked Novotel Phuket but was offer to transfer to Novotel Vintage Park just 3 days before arrival. Reason given was because refurbished rooms was not ready due to unfavorable weather. As the arrival date is close thus take up the offer to minimise inconvenience. But later was told to check in at Novotel Phuket first and will be escorted to Novotel Vintage Park. "First" check in at Novotel Phuket was fast but was "escorted" in a hurry by the reception staff to a schedule ferry bus. The bus miss to stop my family at Novotel Vintage Park and go straight to Jungceylon shopping mall. The bus then make a round trip back to Novotel Vintage Park after letting other hotel guest alight at Jungceylon. "Second" check in at Novotel Vintage Park was terrible as i was treated as standard guest to check in and have to go through every detail again. Apparently there was no internal communication between the 2 Novotel hotels about this transfer arrangement. It took about more than 30 mins to finish the second check in. I was even ask to pay deposit though i have already prepay my hotel booking with Novotel Phuket in advance more than 2 weeks ago. Not a very friendly start for a 4 nights stay! Other than having a terrible check in the free wifi offer by Novotel Vintage Park is below par. Buffet breakfast was average and room is ok. Easy access to beach and a short walk to Jungceylon. Need to consider seriously whether to stay at Novotel again if i will to visit Phuket in the future.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write up a review with regards to your experience in Phuket with the Novotel Phuket Resort recently. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback.Please accept my apology for the incidents that happened during your stay in Phuket.I have looked into our procedures in such a situation and can ensure that such an incident will not repeat itself. Again, thank you very much for your comments and feedback.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

Novotel Phuket Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "relaxing holiday"

28th June 2013, tafe56, Nowra, Australia

A great family resort, with a courteous staff who provided excellent service. Beds are very hard and when we mentioned this we were given a mattress topper which helped greatly. Air conditioners struggled in the very hot weather. Some excellent restaurant advice in Trip Advisor.The shuttle bus is a great bonus and the ride "up the hill" made our walks easier.

View management response »

Management responseDear tafe56,Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. The hotel's shuttle bus is a service that we will continue to give to all our guests to ensure that they all get to enjoy all of Patong and what it has to offer. We will continue to offer this for as long as we can.I hope to see you again at our resort soon and please do not hesitate to let us know directly when you want to make your next booking with us.Thank you.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

Novotel Phuket Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent & Comfortable Stay"

28th June 2013, ankushmehra, New Delhi, India

It was a very comfortable stays -- the rooms are really spacious, balcony attached with each room, nice ambience, surrounding by greenery, well lit excellent service. The location of hotel is little away from happening area but we like peaceful environment --- local transport is easily available outside hotel and hotel has good shuttle service every one hour from hotel to market. Would rate the hotel EXCELLENT - Value for Money.

View management response »

Management responseDear ankushmehra,Thank you very much for your comments with regards to your stay with and really happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have also shared this with my team and they all feel the same way.My team and I look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Phuket.Thank you.Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.