Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Batam Hotels > Novotel Batam
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Batam hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Batam
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Indoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 244
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NAGOYA (5.00 km)

From 319834.80 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Novotel Batam - hotel reviews in Batam

Hotel code: 1946

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Retiredroamer"

13th September 2013, Cairns, Australia

Value for money. Spotlessly clean with good sized room and serviced daily.Choice of 2 very good restaurants. Tourism not so big here. Couple of days plenty. Cheap shopping. Amazing spa at hotel. Very affordable. Staff very friendly. English not widely spoken but everyone welcomed us to hotel.

Novotel Batam: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Review Of Hotel Room"

2nd September 2013, eileenlim58, Singapore, Singapore

Our recent stay at this hotel was nothing short of unpleasant. First, the safe was not working. The toilet door was very squeaky which was very disruptive to our sleep and the room has a lot of cigarettes smell which makes it very intolerable. Obviously we didn't sleep well.To add to the unpleasantness, my husband had a very bad fall while showering in the bath tub. It was so slippery that he slipped and fell. He knocked his head against the bath tub and had a cut on his forehead and leg. He was in a state of shock for a while before composing himself. He was a diabete and I was so afraid that the bleeding will not stop. I have given the feedback to the manager on duty, who, fortunately was very nice and helpful. He immediately offered some antiseptics, bandage and plaster to us. Can the management please look into putting some anti-slip mat into the long bath before another accident likes this occur again.

Novotel Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Batam"

18th July 2013, EH_Sin, Singapore, Singapore

The rooms are good and clean and smaller than the usual Novotel hotels. The service at the reception desk during check out was sub-standard. Had to spend a good 30 minutes to ensure the charges were correct and I was kind enough to point out that they undercharged me by approx $100 but the reception ladies just took it in stride and added more charges with no thanks nor appreciation. Should have just pocketed the $100 if my conscience allows.

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyed our stayed"

4th July 2013, Singapore

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of choice. The superior room we stayed is clean and spacious. The hotel provide a one way free shuttle to Nagoya mall.

Novotel Batam: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Worst reception ever..."

26th June 2013, crotonyl, Singapore, Singapore

Worst reception i have experienced.... Staff insisted i should pay at a higher rate when their online booking system mistakenly inform them that i made a reservation of 1 room instead of the actual 2 rooms.Decided to give me my online booking rate after 30mins of investigation and my persistent reminder that i did received a confirmation mail from them....(all the while standing at the reception counter...)

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice"

24th January 2013, Octavianiandian, Jakarta, Indonesia

For Service : I feel comfortable with the services provided.For Room : I like for design n interiorFor Location : Strategictips: card access doors need to be considered further, because it is often difficult to open.Best RegardOctaviani

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Enjoyable Stay~"

7th January 2013

Always my first choice of stay when going to Batam.It's 5 mins away from the Harbour Bay Terminal / Mall and Seafood place.Rooms are always maintained clean.Only downside is the gym is run down and the pool is small.Overall recommendable place to stay for a short weekend break!

Novotel Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel but service need to improve."

2nd January 2013, fidhsha35, Singapore, Singapore

I enjoyed my stay there despite bad service from one of the counter staff. Even though i request for 4 executive room with sea view, only 2 rooms come with a view. The room was spacious but the toilet is a bit dirty. Bfast was good and lots of choices to choose from.

Novotel Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Room cleanliness should be more attention"

30th December 2012, roli199, Cilegon, Indonesia

the room improvement should be more cleanliness, especially towels and bedding should be clean (pure white, not white brown)The location of hotel is strategic, near to shopping area and seafood restaurant, suitable for holiday with family.

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value"

17th November 2012, EgoTripper, Singapore

Rooms were clean, but were lacking a certain Novotel familiarity, although the toiletries have been consistent of a Novotel, and so were the usual welcome drink and iMac internet-enabled computer that I have come to grow used to at a Novotel. Service was great - staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating, very typical of Indonesian hospitality. However, one gripe I had was the hotel's 1-way shuttle service - guests are taken to major shopping precincts but no offer is made to take guests back thereafter. Perhaps Novotel Batam's management could relook into offering round trip shuttle service instead.

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value for money"

18th October 2012, Northmen2264, Lake Macquarie, Australia

Staff were terrific and it was great value for money. I would be happy to stay here again. Meal prices also great value with great buffet for breakfast.Only downside is that then pool is inside and you have to walk into the gym to get there.

Novotel Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A hotel with big name, especialy in Batam, but dissapointing service and room facilities."

10th October 2012

Booked an Executive Sea View room in this hotel at an earlier date via Accor online hotel reservation. Upon arrival on Thursday 4/10/12 the hotel did not have a room which I had initially booked and reserved for, and I had to wait till around 4+pm wib to be given a room. The duty manager was supposed to come around and explain but this did not took place. The confirmation print out which I received from Accor indicate that, quote "The Executive room treats you like a VIP" unquote, this wasn't the case at all. The room itself is rectangular and narrow with plenty of unused space at the balcony. It comes with a terribly small bath room which flooded each time you took a bath, a petite coffee table which you cant hardly put much things on, no tissue box to be found in the room and a petite writing desk attached to the wall which one could hardly work on. The pillows on the bed are totally run down and had stiff neck using them for three nights. On sat 6/10/12 upon return I discovered that the house keeping staff had forgotten to lock the balcony door which could had invited unwanted guest into the room, did not made the properly and he had also forgotten to replace the room slippers and bath rob after removing them. In all, it was a very unpleasant stay for me and would think twice before checking into this hotel again. Hopefully the management would look into the matter and improve it sooner the better. All the best.....

Novotel Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Batam"

1st September 2012, lynne_steele1, Singapore, Singapore

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The room could do with a makeover a little worn looking. The shower over the bath was a problem as the water pooled on the side of the bath and made rather large puddles on the floor soaking the bath mat. The fridge in the room needed defrosting and did not cool very well the complimentary water. The service at the hotel in the restaurant and cafe was average and on the first night below average as the waitress could not understand what we were ordering. I was annoyed that we had to pay the hotel to get to the ferry terminal down the road and when the hotel advertises a groupon voucher as it did recently it includes hotel transfers from the ferry we paid Singapore $7 for less than a 3k ride. Also I feel as a Accor club member I did not get the extra service I am supposed to receive as a member. I Was not even able to get a copy of the Strait Times newspaper to read unless I sat in the restaurant to read it. I probably would not return to this hotel as I paid more than purchasing a groupon voucher with extra offers included. There are so many cheaper high quality hotels in Batam to choose from that offer deals and cheaper rates than this hotel better deals than being an Accor club member and staying at this hotel. That is probably why the hotel was quite empty.

Novotel Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great services, nice sea view, huge room"

14th August 2012, PrincessCaramel, Macau

We stayed in Room 401, on the top level. Seems it has the best view and biggest among the room type.- Check in/out is very fast, service is great- Free Wifi is a must and this hotel has it too.- Free shuttle services from ferry terminal and Nagoya Hill shopping mall.- Opposite the road is a outdoor food court close by the sea, with live band. Eating is not a problem in the area, food store close late as well- Circle K convenience store is opposite the road too, it is 24/7- Price is very very competitiveCons - bed is huge, king size, but bed not too comfortable... it is not the softness, but just did not get a good sleep

Novotel Batam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleased Stay Hotel"

29th March 2012, Medan

Friendly staff (at lobby and receptionist)Good services (serviced well)Best breakfast buffet (various menu can be found)Near shop area (Nagoya Mall only 5 minutes by taxi)Moderate price for 4 stars hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Traveler,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Batam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.