Hotel address6 rue Fort Niedergrünewald
Quartier Européen Nord
Plateau de Kirchberg
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+352)4298481
- Fax. (+352)438658
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg - hotel reviews in Luxembourg
Hotel code: 1930
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
21st September 2013
Stayed at the Novotel in Luxembourg last week. Friendly staff , nice hotel. When we checked in their was a wedding just starting and we thought the bar would be hopeless but they made a special effort to serve guests.
"IT Manager EMEA"
18th September 2013, mickhall291, London, United Kingdom
Room was Basic but clean, location was ideal for my purposes, price was very resonable. staff very friendly and helpfull.The resturant dinner was very basic with not a lot of choice if you did'nt like fish. breakfast was standard, catering for every need.checkin and checkout was good.a pleasant stay but you might want to eat out
"average hotel for business trips"
15th September 2013
I stayed one night, on a business trip. Was expecting a nicer hotel. Room is clean but basic, sheets are not white white but clean. Average bed. Blackberry couldn't conect to the hotel wifi, but on the hall there were dy computers to be used by guests. Staff very friendly.Type of hotel that is ok for a night but not the place I would choose to stay for some days, solo or in company. Location is in a business neighbourhood but very near to the bus station, city center reacheable in max 5 minutes.
10th September 2013, Bea666, Ulm, Germany
everything okay and comfortablevery good roomsand very nice surroundingshad a nice stay and a good time during my business stayI enjoyed the late dinner in the restaurant after a long dayexcellent service
"Overnight in Luxembourg"
7th September 2013, beardiceman, Aldershot, United Kingdom
The hotel was easy to find and on a main road with lots of buses passing going into town. The service was good and the rooms were clean. We had an all inclusive deal, bed, breakfast, evening meal and parking. Our only disappointment was the evening meal, which was a buffet with either fish or chicken. This was fine for us adults but with two children, it would have been better to have a wider choice for them. The food was plentiful and you could go back as many times as you wanted. Breakfast was also disappointing. Hot drinks were not hot. Choice of hot food was equally poor. Also the plates for both meals felt rather like school dinner plates with 3 separate compartments!!Would we revisit? probably, but only overnight!
"Not bad but the carpets are filthy"
3rd September 2013, mcicogni, Brescia, Italy
Standard Novotel, no better than most other ones.Location a bit outside the city, in the new neighborhood where the European institutions are located, but Luxembourg is so small that the drive into the city proper takes 10 minutes max.Staff average - I was expecting them a bit nicer and more forthcoming, especially since I'm at the top level of their loyalty program.Guestroom floors a bit dated and looked worn, so probably the hotel was a bit older than it seemed from the lobby. But most of all I was very disappointed with the carpets. All were pretty dirty, with stains and even remains of chewing-gum here and there. I understand that keeping carpets clean is difficult, but to be honest, I don't know why hotels still bother using carpets at all - ceramic tiles are so much more durable and easier to clean.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience. I take our guest observations very seriously and we always strive to provide comfortable and welcoming accommodations and service. For that reason, I'm sorry we didn’t meet your expectation on the staff service. I assure you that I share all our customer feedback with my team in order to continually improve our service.In the meantime, I'm happy to announce all corridors will be refurnished by the end of spring for a new atmosphere and better guest experience.We hope you give us a chance in the future to be your host in Luxembourg.Best regards,
"Didn't Like the place"
11th July 2013, renhelm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
This hotel has no front entrance. Very awkward to get to and unload. Ridiculous 15 Euros per day for outdoor parking and 20 Euros for breakfast. No pool. It was much worse then the one they had near this location a few years back. At check in I was told by staff there is no free parking in Luxembourg...that was not true. Location has no restaurants or stores near by.View management response »
Management responseDear valued guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for considering Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg and would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments related to your stay in our property. As you know, your comments and suggestions are essential to help us to continually improve the quality of our services. Be sure that we took well note of your comments and that we will take into account to ameliorate the stay of our customers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us. With my kindest regards,
"used as stopover destination"
8th July 2013, Kenneth S
Stayed there for 1 nights with wife and 2 kids. No complains at all friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet.It's easy to walk into the old part of town where you can find all sort of restaurants. Would do it again thats for sure
4th July 2013, evazAthens, Athens, Greece
i am very pleased to have stayed with you again and would like to thank your staff most warmly for their ever-efficient services and efforts to provide the best possible service. may I say that over the years there has been a considerable improvement not only in staff attitudes but also the quality of the accomodation. thank you
"Good Novotel example!!!"
27th June 2013, JorgeEnriqueInMC, Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Clean functional hotel, good food, premium location,.All staff are friendly and helpful. Reception staff however are not well infirmed or knowledgable about Luxembourg. In all this Novotel is better than many other Novotels.
"Tour of Europe"
23rd July 2012, Reigate
we were on-route from Austria back to the UK, and Luxembourg was a new country to visit. We needed a secure carpark which ruled out many of the city centre locations. This hotel was perfectly located for the European Court but you have to walk through a building site to get to the city centre, which is across a long bridge. However you do get a really nice view of the low town. It wasn't clear whether you could walk down the Kirchberg side to the low town so it took about 20 minutes to walk into the main square.Getting to the hotel by car was nice and easy, and the hotel itself was really nice.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.