Hotel - ibis Styles Port Hedland
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Port Hedland Hotel

Cnr Lukis and McGregor Sts  PO Box 804 
6721  PORT HEDLAND
AUSTRALIA

168 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 168 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 164.00 AUD
Check-in from 11h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Services and practical information

  • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundromat

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/18:00-21:00 Mon-Sat
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00/18:00-20:30 Sun

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Tastefully appointed and contemporary in design, guest rooms at ibis Styles Port Hedland provide a peaceful retreat that is functional yet comfortable. Perfectly suited for both business and leisure travellers, guest rooms at this modern Port Hedland hotel offer accommodation options for up to two or three guests. Each guest room features a range of convenient amenities, including the new ibis SweetBed, an ensuite, air-conditioning, WIFI access, and a TV with Foxtel and two free in-room movie channels.

  • 65 rooms
  • 55 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Air conditioning
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Remote control TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Port Hedland

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.0/5 Based on 168 reviews

johnU4646WL 2015/09/09
« Business Trip »

Staff was very friendly; new/clean lobby. The restaurant for breakfast was good; the bar for an evening drink was fine and the staff also friendly. Hotel rooms are dated and need an overhaul. The paint was peeling in places, a few stains and random pictures hangers without pictures on the walls. Parts of the floor had not been completed vacuumed; major dust bunnies and a few pieces of trash. Bathroom was old but clean. However, the mirror above sink was either stained or failing in places. I originally thought there were random designs etched in the mirror but that wasn't the case. The bed was comfortable and appeared to be clean. Although it wasn't the hotel's fault, about 2 am, a drunk/drugged person caused a major disturbance outside in the parking lot where the police were called. Regardless, the poor condition of the room created an uneasy feeling and I really didn't get comfortable.

GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear johnu4646 Thank you for your feedback We were disappointed to read you were not able to get comfortable during your stay, we understand our rooms are not the newest however we cannot excuse poor cleaning standards please accept my apologies for the discomfort this caused you. I am happy to report we are replacing older furniture in some of the rooms this year and have started a preventative maintenance program to ensure the rooms are presented to the best of our ability. The mirror unfortunately is a victim of the harsh weather conditions in the Pilbara, before replacing it we are looking for a solution to ensure the next mirror is not damaged once it is sitting on the wall. I was pleased to read your comments on the staff, offering friendly service makes our jobs more enjoyable your comments help to reinforce how important service is. Thank you again for your feedback Kind Regards Jason Green

kathrynellard 2015/04/01
« Great service »

We had car trouble and needed to stay longer. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We really appreciated the friendly helpful service during a stressful time. We would highly recommend staying here.

GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi kathrynellard Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased we could make such a difficult time a little easier. We hope to be able to see you here under better circumstances in the near future.

Greg And Julie C 2015/02/01
« work stay »

as always a very enjoyable stay at the Ibis staff are always friendly and rooms a clean the menu in the diner is only modest however the food is very very good the pork was melt in your mouth look forward to my next stay Greg

David J A 2014/11/02
« hedland »

great views from room my room could have done with a make over but was very clean staff very helpful good location dinner was good breakfast was good check out was painless will be returning to this hotel next time i'm in hedland.

GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Thanks David J Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased to read your stay was so enjoyable in so many areas, great to read you enjoyed the food we hope you enjoyed the newly refurbished restaurant equally as much. The views you mention are fantastic and do make working at Ibis Styles Port Hedland even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Patrick P 2014/10/05
« Dirty and bad maintained »

Room 24: Big water stains on the ceiling, paint in bathroom hanging off the wall, dirt everywhere (floor, windows, wardrobe,balcony). Worst room in years! Reception staff obviously unaware of situation in this room...

GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback Patrick P We are really disappointed to read you had such an uncomfortable stay due to a number issues with our cleanliness, please do accept our sincerest of apologies for the discomfort caused. I was especially disappointed to read your comments as your room had such a wonderful view of the ocean which was lost due to the issues you experienced. I would like to assure this is not the standard we accept at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, we hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future in order to regain you confidence in the Ibis Styles Port Hedland.

Bronwyn B 2014/08/14
« Excellent assistance »

Had to organise a meeting at the last minute for 20 people. The Hotel personnel went out of their way on a Sunday, with one days notice, to set up a meeting room and assist with the organisation of the meeting.

GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi Bronwyn Thanks for this feedback, it’s great to know the teams efforts made an impression. Here at the Ibis Styles Port Hedland we are proud of the service we provide, we love our job! Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again from the Port Hedland Team

Todd A 2014/07/14
« Tired »

Very tired property. Unfortunately, from the ironing board up, there is nothing good to say. Apparently I was staying in a renovated room? Really? Maybe renovated in 1980. Chalk and cheese when compared with Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

HelenKRK 2014/06/04
« Much improved Hedland hotel »

We have been staying here for 4 years and in the last year or so all aspects of the hotel have improved, especially the customer service and housekeeping. Very friendly and helpful front office and restaurant staff.

Nathan H 2014/03/23
« Great stay »

Great stay, nice room, freindly staff would stay again Meals were nice bar was great well stocked for what we required would and have recommended to friends and family to stay there in the future well done port hedland

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 164.00 AUD