Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Kalgoorlie Hotels > ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GOLDFIELDS MUSEUM (0.30 km)

Hotel address

45 Egan Street
6430 KALGOORLIE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 30° 44' 46.11'' E 121° 28' 36.15'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie - hotel reviews in Kalgoorlie

Hotel code: 1884

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Branch Manager"

23rd September 2013, darren_daymon, Kalgoorlie, Australia

I previously always have stayed at Rydges Kalgorlie, but decided to give your establishment a go. I will be going back to the Rydges on my next stay. The bed was antiquated and uncomfortable. Room was noisy, no Menu for the reseraunt in the room. 2 star staff in bar/ resteraunt.

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Will be fantastic after refurbishment"

16th September 2013, cobbanco, Brisbane, Australia

Wonderful location and received a very good deal on pricing. Restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. In the process of refurbishing the hotel so should be excellent when all completed. Bedding very good and had a wonderful sleep the first night but second night no sleep at all. Members of the Rebel Motorbike Gang staying on our floor of the Hotel and they banged on each others doors and yelled out all night. Finally all went quiet at 3am.

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight Stay"

8th August 2013, steelgrant, Kalgoorlie

Regular visitor to Ibis. Always welcomed. Great place. Rooms comfortable and clean. Dining can be expensive. However internet connection cost are way over the top.$15.00 for 24 hrs in Perth, $24.50 for 24 hrs at Ibis in Kalgoorlie. Costs require a serious review.

View management response »

Management responseDear Teej84We are glad to have such loyal guest like you. You are great Ambassador to our hotel. Thank you for that. Thier is good news regarding internet and their costs. Accor will be introducing from the 1st October this year the complimentary internet services to Le Club Silver and above members. Also, free Lobby Wireless facility for duration of 30 minuets will be offered to all our hotel guests.Thank you again for sharing your experiance, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasent as the previous one.SincerelyArtur Pachecki
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality Stay, Good Location"

22nd July 2013, Teej84, Melbourne

This was my 2nd stay at the Ibis Kalgoorlie, and I found this stay to be just as good as the first The rooms are nothing special but are clean and comfortable. The property is in a good location, and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about yet it was sufficient enough to get the day started. Sharon on the Reception Desk was great on check in. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay and I look forward to returning again in the future.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis styles kalgoorlie.Great to hear you and your family enjoyed the Hotel, I will pass your comments onto Sharon. We are working on our breakfast offering, so stay tuned.
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "CONVENIENCE AND COMFORT"

14th July 2013, Piplin, Perth, Australia

Close to city centre and has easy parking at the front and rear of the hotel. Choice of room sizes and friendly very helpful staff. Perfect for overnight stays. Very competitive rates. Have stayed there before and would recommend again.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us at ibis Styles Kalgoorlie.The team look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short stay in Kal"

2nd July 2013, Sydney

Good location for town access, close to museum, walking distance to best pubs and easy access to shops. Plenty of parking. In house restaurant has a good choice and decent food and breakfast starts early (5.30am) so good for getting out early. Decent rooms for area, street view (front) is the best. Fills all the basic needs and at a reasonable price.

View management response »

Management responseThanks so much for your comments regarding your stay.It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip"

1st July 2013, mhardy181, Perth, Australia

Romm had a musty smell to it and was not modern at all i found breakfast to be sub par and staff although pleasant i would't classify as friendly the place pretty much shut down at 9pm and the room service prices were ridiculous

View management response »

Management responseDear mhardy181Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at ibis Styles Kalgoorlie.I have addressed your concerns about the musty smell of your room with our housekeeping team. We are scheduled to commence a refurbishment of lobby and accommodation rooms mid-August, which I am sure wil enhance the Hotel even further.Regards
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Complete Satisfaction"

19th January 2013, Perserverance, Bunbury, Australia

As above.Disappointed with my dinner at the restaurant. The service was very good, but the chef was not happy with me requesting my meat to be well done and showed his disapproval. The vegetables were terrible. Admittedly it was partially my fault for asking for well done meat. Otherwise my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

View management response »

Management responseWe are much apprecited your comments regarding your stay at the ibis styles Kalgoorlie Hotel.Despite some challenges from the kitchen, you are still giving us a great review. Not many gusts will have courage to do that!Thank you again for sharining your experiance, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous.
« hide

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay"

19th December 2012, blueyRuby, Ruby,Victoria

First off, the location was very handy to main CBD,easy to find, Reception was first rate with very helpful staff...room was well set up and very well serviced (bed a little hard but we are used to a water bed.) restaurant was well run and service very good..all round, a very enjoyable stay.

ibis Styles Kalgoorlie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Stay"

7th November 2012, michelemorton, pingelly

Online booking was easy. The hotel could do with a refurbish - Lobby is good but the lift and carpets all need replacing. Beds were comfortable enough. Overall good stay. Cooked Brekky was great value :)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.