Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Colombia Hotels > Cartagène Hotels > Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8 am) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 122
  • Hotel location: Beside a park
  • Main point of interest: CENTRO HISTORICO (1.40 km)

From 765000.00 COP 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

Calle Del Torno 39-29
Barrio San Diego
(STATE) BOLIVAR
0 CARTAGENA
COLOMBIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 10° 25' 43.58'' W 75° 32' 52.76'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena - hotel reviews in Cartagène

Hotel code: 1871

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

23rd September 2013, airc94, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

The staff at the Sofitel Santa Clara took tremendously good care of us. The hotel was centrally located both within the ancient city and in terms of visiting other neighborhoods. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Santa Clara - a Super Hotel"

18th September 2013, prm78, Houston, Texas, USA

Fantastic location, in a quieter part of the old town. Rooms beautifully decorated, with every feature you could wish for. Helpful and friendly service. Having dinner in the garden is a 'must' for a Cartagena visit: not only for the setting, but also for the quality of the food and service. Only issue: needs a bigger gym, with better temperature control.

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Discover Cartegena"

28th July 2013, Francois_Bouteiller, Riyadh, Arabie Saoudite

Beautiful residence with lot's charm. Very well located in the heart of this magnificent city. Lot's of attention to the customers. Good recommendations from the Concierge while the restaurants in the hotel are very nice.The air-conditioning is a just a bit noisy in the room.My stay is definitely to be repeated.

View management response »

Management responseDear Francois_Bouteiller, We really appreciate your comments about your stay at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, your feedback is very important to us and it is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team specially with the concierge. Your kind comments are highly motivating as it is our priority to exceed our customers expectations.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.Sincerely, Andrea González M. Guest Relations ManagerSofitel Legend Santa Clara
« hide

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Vacation"

10th July 2013

I enjoyed everything about my time at the Santa Clara hotel from the moment I checked in until the day I left. I had a great room with a view of the ocean and the pool. The air conditioning worked great considering the heat and humidity of Cartagena. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. I had excellent meals in both restaurants.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thak you very mucho for tking the time to share with us your experience in our property. I will share your comments with all the Sofitel Legend Santa Clara team and i am sure that they will be very happy to hear that you stay with us was pleasant and memorable. We hope to have the plasure to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Gonzalez M. Guest Realations Manager Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
« hide

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Cartagena a bucket list destination-Santa Clara Hotel doing it right"

10th July 2013, hirschfab5, Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

We have Colombian friends who keep a home in Cartagena so we were given very good local advice. The Santa Clara is top rate in every way. When you pull up you are greeted by warm smiling, doorman dressed in all white. The experience at the front desk was welcoming and from then everthing else followed suit.We had one of the lower priced rooms on the ground floor which was very comfortable, spacious enough. The hotel was built in the site of an old convent so the layout and common areas are unique. There isn't an beach easily accessible in the old city of Cartagena. The pool area at the hotel is very attractive, overlooks the ocean and is feels serens if when busy. I few pointers. I took a massage in the spa. It was one of the best massages ever, both because of the massage therapist and the faciity. You could spned hours relaxing there. There is live music in the attractive old world bar on Wednesday-Saturday nights. We saw two bands play who were excellent. The hotel sits on a small plaza that has street merchants and other activites going on all day. On the sqaure is a restaurant called Juan de Mar. I recommend you try it. it was so good, we went back for lunch the next day. We were only in Cartagena for 3 days, but we plan on going back and staying at the Santa Clara.

View management response »

Management responseDear hirschfab5, Thank you very much for your comments aboutbyoue experience and about our facilities. It is always a pleasure te receive a positive feedback.I will share you comments with our team, specially with Front Office and So Spa. I am sure that your review will be an encouragement for them. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and all the Sofitel Santa Clara stall will make you feel at home.Sincerely, Andrea Gonzalez M. Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
« hide

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Extremely noisy rooms that can make you go crazy"

1st March 2013, Lemantraveller, Switzerland

There was no special welcome when checking-in at the hotel after arriving from the airport with their limo service. No drinks were offered, no welcome extended, etc and we had to queue up to check-in for about 10min and no excuses offered. Friendly check-in personnel though. Despite being a Platinum member, they did not upgrade my room (full house I was told). I can understand that, but they did not seem to have made an effort to at least allocate their most frequent quests with a good room. We were given a room at the "noisy" wing and honestly, the noise can drive you mad.The problem is that the hotel has a huge and extremely noisy machine (I suppose it is a generator for a/c etc) just adjacent to the rooms so if you go out of your room into the balcony, or if you are in the corridor leading to your room, the noise is simply mind-blowing. If you are inside the room, it is better but you still hear a little "zzzz"... The weather was fantastic but we could not sleep with the balcony doors opened due to the noise. We could also not even sit at the balcony due to this extremely loud and annoying noise coming from this huge generator. Approximately, about one third of the hotel is affected by the noise. The rooms affected are located in the "Republican" wing (the newer wing surrounding the pool area). Picture a "U" upside down: the noisy area is located in the upper right-hand corner of the upside down "U". The noise spreads to the swimming pool area.After one sleepless night, we asked the guest relations manager to change to another room, she said all renovated rooms were occupied. We insisted, she then found a room of the same category on the other side of the "U" and there was no noise. The experience for the following nights was totally different: we could hang out in the balcony, no noise in the corridor or in the room. Much better.What astonishes me is that knowing the problem (it is impossible not to notice it if you work in the hotel), they still allocate platinum guests to these bad rooms. And to add injury, they told us they could only change our rooms because the guests failed to check-in! What? they could have reallocated the guests who had not yet arrived to another room and satisfy the unhappy guest, isn't it? The way they handled my complaint was disappointing, lacked professionalism and care and negatively impacted on our enjoyment of this hotel, which is very unfortunate. The butler however provided an excellent service!

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

12th December 2012, JPBaylet, Nazareth, PA

This is one of the best hotel in Cartagena. Very well located in the old city.The standard rooms are basic but very confortable.The premium rooms are a little bit better, they can have a view or a little bit more confort.The suites are very nice. I stayed in a duplex, very well furnished, all amenitites, mixing old wood and new designs. Highly recommended.Finally the restaurant serves excellent food, has a very nice wine list. Breakfast are fine, nothing exceptional, but still very good.Very nice pool.

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic building"

5th May 2011, Cyba, London

The building is what makes this hotel stand out as it's so unique for the city. The location is also great - never far from anywhere given how small the historical centre of Cartagena is. Service is courteous and prompt.

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena: 4.0 out of 5 stars "sofitel cartagena"

20th April 2011, grbcovington, new orleans

. The hotel is overpriced for the city and there are many other hotels with the same comfort and services for less money.We returned to the room after sightseeing at 4 in the afternoon and the room had not been serviced. The breakfast buffet is 25 USD and nothing out of the ordinary. Otherwise the service was very good.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.