Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Jakarta Hotels > ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Jakarta Tamarin hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Jakarta Tamarin
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 126
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NATIONAL MONUMENT (0.50 km)

From 481500.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

ibis Jakarta Tamarin - hotel reviews in Jakarta

Hotel code: 1867

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal Location, near center"

15th August 2013, pjbraun, Padbury

4th sray -Good clean hotel, but rooms a little spartan, befor they were upgraded!, had better dacilities. only 1 plastic chair in room, and reception could not give us another. Very stingy on bathroom products, Only 1 shampoo, and did not have extra toilet paper, so when run out had to buy in 7/11 next door. No mini bar again 7/11 came in handy. Meal plan good, and food not bad for the price. Would stay there again mainly for a reasonable hotel, in a perfect position.

View management response »

Management responseDear Pjbraun,Thank you for taking time to comment about Ibis Tamarin, I am pleased you enjoyed the strategic location of the hotel. I noted that our room set up did not meet your expectations as per the Ibis brand standard from your comments, I have passed on your comments with the respective department heads and rest assured for your next visit, should you need additional amenities please let the team know we will be pleased to serve you. Look forward to welcoming you soon.Thanks,Anoop DhondooGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Back to Ibis Tamarin"

15th July 2013, lawrenceab, Kuala Lumpur

I know this hotel well. I was a regular over several years until got so annoyed by the predatory internet pricing that I boycotted Tamarin for over a year and took myself off to Morrissey down the road (excellent but different price bracket). Now thankfully they have included a normal, quite fast wi-fi in the room package, so I came back.Rooms have had a (needed) makeover and are new and clean. The use of space is intelligent, though lacks the coziness of the old. Two dedicated sockets for office work. Good selection of cable channels. An extra wpb would be useful.Although on a small site, the hotel manages to squeeze in a gym, sauna, pool, pleasant ground floor bar. It is v well located and certainly worth the money. My only quibble is that their wine by the glass was undrinkable (shame for a French chain) as it came from a two day old opened bottle . Presumably not enough débit. But there are a number of vacuum stopper solutions, even whole cabinets that decant by glass... this should not be beyond Accor's wit to find.

View management response »

Management responseDear Lawrenceab,Thank you to share your experience in our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you better as a returning customer. We have indeed improve our service to better the experience of our guest and it’s a reflection of your gratifying comments. I noted your comments of the wine by glass which we will further trained and improved the service quality from the F&B team. Thank you and looking forward of welcoming you for your future visit.Thanks,Anoop DhondooGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location ( Near Sarinah & Sabang) , Small Clean Room"

6th January 2013, lydiash1aw

- Good Location , Near Sabang , where we can find many hawker food.- Small Room, but it's clean & modern Minus :- Bathroom equipment set ( tooth brush, slippers...etc ) They only provide it for 1 person

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Experience"

4th January 2013, MadS0ul, Singapore, Singapore

The hotel is newly renovated, therefore the room looks new and well-maintained. The room is also cosy and I feel comfortable sleeping in the bed. But the bathroom is too small and there should be a dustbin inside the room (besidesthe one at the bathroom) and a small hand-towel in the bathroom.If you walk, it takes only about 5 mins to go to Sarinah Mall and 15 mins to Grand Indonesia.If you want to save money, instead of taking a taxi to the airport (the fare is about 150,000 rph = SGD18.00) you can take a taxi to Gambir Station first, which is about 10 mins journey (the fare is only about 10,000 rph = SGD1.25) and from there, you can take a bus (DAMRI) to the airport (the fare is 25,000 rph = SGD3.15). The bus will go to all the 3 terminals.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 5.0 out of 5 stars "It's superior compared to its neighbour, Ibis Arcadia"

11th December 2012, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Ibis Tamarin is always a wonderful place to stay. It's clean, comfortable, and cozy. Compared to its 'neighbour', Ibis Arcadia, Ibis Tamarin is superior. One-night stay at Ibis Tamarin could efface my disappointment after two-night stay at Ibis Arcadia.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonably happy"

1st December 2012, Emile62_12, Singapore, Singapore

This is the second time I stayed at tamarin in the past month and I ve stayed there before. Ibis and Accor basically manage to maintain the predictability of my stay experience. Everything worked reasonably well. Room is a bit small and furniture a bit dated. But hotel location is good for my work and visiting friends plus the hotel has agood standards when it comes to safety and security. I forgot my dress shoes on check out and managed to retrieve them 12 hours later. Thank you ibis tamarin

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Tamarin's Stay"

21st November 2012

I like the location of this hotel but the counter staff does not seem to know much when asked to recommend some places of interest to see or visit. Only while checking out that the staff on duty provided me a map of the city which indicated places of interest. I think the receptionist should be trained to provide a map to any newly check-in guest and be knowledgable to recomend some places to visit. I asked whether there was any travel agent that I could speak to and was given a totally " I don't know" answer. I suggest that the counter staff whom any guest would first come in contact with should be trained in this providing some basic information .

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience and please apologize for the inconvenience happened. Hope we can have opportunity to welcome and better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good overall"

30th October 2012

Staffs are friendly, good amenity. Air-conditioning working superbly to a point its too cold even at low setting. Breakfast menu is mediocre, need to improve on offerings. Gym facility is excellent. Superb surrounding with ATM's and convenience store nearby.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

24th October 2012, YosieKarina, Jakarta, Indonesia

this hotel is quite good, the cleanliness and the location are the best. :) very near to shopping mall and this area is the heart of Jakarta. Very near to Sarinah department store and so many food area near the hotel. which is i like it very much.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta TamarinYours sincerely
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 1.0 out of 5 stars "No Value to Stay"

8th October 2012, luisohri, 香港, 中国

There are 2 significant problems I have experienced.1. The room door lock is always out of order, and asked for the fixing it many times but it did not work out.2. The in room internet connection is very poor. I can only connect when I bring my PC to corridor side, even though I pay extra for this.The only good thing is they have swimming pool and gym.I will never stay this hotel again. I rather recommend IBIS Arcadia, which is located the opposite side of the road.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience and please apologize for the inconvenience happened. Hope we can have opportunity to welcome and better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely.
« hide

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location was good"

9th August 2012, divediva99, Surabaya, Indonesia

Location was good, bit too pricey for the room & food quality.Should renovate the interior. Got confuse with payment as I thought I already paid from accorhotels website, but they still ask my cc number for a guarantee...and later I found out that the payment I made on the website it said only to secure my booking and not really charged...hopefully I dont get a double charged by my cc this month....we'll see....

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Safety"

1st June 2012

Ipad of my daughter was lost in this room (room 719). In room 723, goods in the bag was disturbed by someone. I dont know why those happen??

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel with great location"

18th May 2012, LolitaJakarta, Jakarta

Hotel room is good except the bathroom is quite small and the toilet position is not convenient because the space is too small and very near to the sink.Location is good which is in central area and near restaurant, 7-Eleven.

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "doctorandus"

8th May 2012, dadya, Surabaya, Indonesia

bathroom facilities in the less complete, is also in the room, no toothpaste and no sandals, increase service

ibis Jakarta Tamarin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Tamarin"

20th April 2012, RalfWiedemar_Germany, Wiedemar, Germany

This hotel is located in the heart of Jakarta. Many sights are in walking disctance like Monas, Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Jl. Jaksa. The hotel is being modernised. Bathrooms could be improved.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.