Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 165
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SACRE COEUR (1.50 km)

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1823

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap hotel, low standard."

13th September 2013, GusAndreas, Gothenburg, Sweden

Our room didn't at all look like the picture. In the pictures there were a bigger room, that looked a lot cleaner then our room. Our room was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, perhaps 8-10 m2. Dirty towels, no door lock, and most disgusting, no toiletbrush. There was also a smell of moisture in the room.Location is ok, you can walk everywhere but it's not right outside the door. I would not recommend more then one person to stay here because it was so small. I would also recommend everyone to put in some extra money, it's worth it.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location - Poorly maintained rooms"

28th August 2013, Med_Dec2010, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Good location and friendly staff but poorly maintained rooms. Upon arrrival we were given a room with no A/C. After complaining we were moved to a next door room with a very weak A/C (better than nothing). However, the shower drain was blocked, water was draining very slowly from a shower.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good budget hotel"

24th July 2013, Golf123498, Brussels, Belgium

Very good budget hotel. Friendly staff, quick check in. The room was small but clean and functional. The bed was comfortable. The windows were very well sound-proofed against the traffic noise from the street so the room was quiet with the windows closed. The breakfast was OK. Our only criticism would be that the towels were very small and thin. We chose the hotel mainly because it has its own underground car park - it was fine, although there are some tight corners to negotiate to get the car in and out. For the price, we would definitely stay there again.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient"

3rd July 2013, guillemcasas, Barcelona, Catalunya

When you chose and Ibis, you know what you're going to get. Basic clean room and basic services for a reasonable price. In this case, the location is perfect as Gare du Nord/Gare de l'Est are 5 min. walking distance and also metro (Chateau Landon) 1 min. There are better located Ibis in the surroundings though. Nice clean rooms (small as Ibis standards). Free wifi for 24 hours and lockers for the suitcases are paid. We had a completely renewed room although our friends got an older one.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon"

1st March 2013, Chelmsford UK

Hotel was very easy to get to by foot from the Gare du Nord and was excellently sited for touring Paris.Our rooms were very small with no room to move. Plug sockets were eventually found beneath the desk but with no way of using them apart from balancing appliances on a chair under the desk. There was no razor socket in the bathroom. When I asked about this at reception I was told that razor sockets were not provided, which is unacceptable in this day and age. The bathroom was delapidated and falling apart.I have used ibis hotels all over Europe and the UK and this must go down as the worst ever.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay!"

11th January 2013, ado1946, London, United Kingdom

This hotel reception is warm & welcoming; the room was clean and warm,. Overall providing more than the basic requirements and with small restaurant very good value. Staff very polite and friendly & helpful.Proximity to main line/metro station is very helpful.Would always recommend this hotel

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon"

27th December 2012, YEOPL, Singapore, Singapore

Hotel is nearer Chateau Landon metro station rather than Gare du Nord station. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean.Staff were friendly & gave good local information.Breakfast at 9 euro was a little expensive.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Locker Service"

9th December 2012, chown26, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

When we arrived at this hotel on 28/11/2012, it was at 9am which is early than the check in time. The front desk staff informed of the locker service which is situated at the basement. Rental of a large size locker is 5 Euro for 24 hours. However the automated locker has a weakness which was not highlighted in advance. Once you put your luggage in the locker, you cannot close and open the locker. If you do that you need to pay another 5 Euro.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "ibis Gare du Norde"

20th November 2012, notkeen, London, United Kingdom

the room s ok but the towels looked like grey rag and the fact the bathroom had no heating made it for a cold shower, if you stay here make sure you get a room at the top because even there you can here the trains, so it must be pretty bad as you get lower, shame really, we stay at a lot of Ibis two or three times a year and normally they are ok but this one was let down especially by those awful towels. Tony.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "rundown room and impolite reception girl"

20th November 2012, Gino V, Brussels, Belgium

Although we stayed here many times over the past 15 or so years, this hotel is loosing our interest more and more. Rooms are often rundown (shower didn't work - lots of mould in the bathroom - dirty gangway, doors, etc ...) and the people at the reception do not merit to service the distinguised Ibis clientèle : my wife was handled in an unacceptable impolite way on checking in. All this in stark contrast with the so many Ibis hotels I stay in when travelling Europe.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 12th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value but no air conditioner"

3rd October 2012, brasiliatraveler2010

We've stayed just one night at the hotel. It's located a 15 minute walk from Gare du Nord. The room was new but the air conditioner was terrible. We complained at the reception and someone came to our room and said that it was working perfectly and we just have to wait a little bit more. It was morning but the room was still hot. We couldn't open the window because of the noisy street near the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the shower was also good.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.