Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Crafers Hotels > Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 33
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: ADELAIDE HILLS (20.00 km)

Hotel address

74 Mount Lofty Summit Road
5152 CRAFERS
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 34° 58' 52.10'' E 138° 42' 27.85''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Crafers

Hotel code: 1820

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely entry to Adelaide"

17th September 2013, Cartravellers, Melbourne, Australia

Fairly easy entrance from Freeway but could have had an earlier sign as we turned into Botanic Gardens which was next door to the hotel. Only negative for us was the weather which really "closed" in after our arrival which prevented us from exploring the gardens and the Summit. However it was the perfect excuse to enjoy afternoon tea in front of the fire in the library. Having the use of their chess & billiard rooms was also a bonus.

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House SA"

7th December 2012, JetBlack_51, Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, great location, excellent food and great views over the valey.In the gardens I actually saw a Koala in its natural surroundings and not in a wild life park.Just go and stay at this lovely establishment.

View management response »

Management responseThank you, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Our location and property is the perfect setting for a relaxing time away, and we encourage our guests to enjoy every aspect of it. We are fortunate to be blessed with breathtaking views of the Piccadilly Valley and surrounding Adelaide Hills, with the convenience of being only 15 mins from the heart of Adelaide. It is always a thrill to see our Koalas enjoying life here.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Lofty House in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

15th November 2012, Audrey1576, Adelaide, Australia

We always have a great time at Mount Lofty House, whether with friends or a night away with my loved one. The food is always impecable the staff very friendly. We have been going there for many years, it is always fantastic.

View management response »

Management responseThank you, we do appreciate your comments regarding your Mt Lofty House experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Our professional and friendly staff are always pleased to assist in any way possible. We are very proud of our award winning menu utilising the best of Adelaide Hills produce. The Mount Lofty House experience is made complete with our spectacular backdrop overlooking the picturesque Piccadilly Valley.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Mount Lofty House.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "History in the hills."

4th October 2012, Lakes Entrance

We enjoyedBeing in an historic hotel.Walking through the hallways, looking at the tapestries and pictures.The colour of the spring waters.We did not enjoyA very noise fridge (had to switch it off overnight)

View management response »

Management responseI appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback as it assists us in improving our experience for future guests. Our historic Manor Style hotel has an abundance of history which we love to share with guests and is included in various hotel communications available for our guests. Our maintenance manager has completed an audit of our mini bar fridges and replaced some units that made excessive noise. I regret that the noise from the fridge had impacted your sleep and your experience at our house.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you to Mount Lofty House in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Grand Mercure Crafters Disappointing"

2nd October 2012, BHS55, Brisbane, Australia

We found this hotel experience disappointing compared to our frequent stays at ACCOR Group Hotels. Considering this was classed as a Grand Mercure, room and service standard was closer to a 2 to 3 star hotel. Bathroom was quite mouldy in 2 or 3 areas, tea stain on bathroom tiles from first day still there on 3rd day after 2 room services, and dust was visible on skirting boards. Restaurant service at breakfast was almost non existant, tables not cleared during the 45 minutes we spent in the restaurant, and although breakfast still had over an hour to run after we arrived, buffet had not been replenished and choice remaining very limited. A very disappointing experience compared to our previous pleasant experience with other ACCOR Hotels such as Mercure, Novotel and Grand Mercure.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mount Lofty House. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We are in the process of completing a soft refurbishment on all accommodation rooms which includes updating the bathrooms in certain rooms as well as other soft furnishings including new carpet and painting throughout the property. I will also review our room cleaning procedures to ensure we’re presenting our rooms to a high standard, in line with guest’s expectations.Your comments from breakfast are concerning as we have only recently relaunched our breakfast product and to date have received tremendous feedback, on both the selection and the way we present it. At Mount Lofty House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Peaceful and relaxing"

17th September 2012, vixnchik, Adelaide, Australia

My fiancee and I stay at Mt Lofty House most years to celebrate my birthday, and this year was no exception. From the helpful, friendly reception staff who allowed us to check in a little after 1pm, to the cleaning staff who retrieved our toiletry bag we had accidentally left behind, no question was too silly, and no request was too small or large. The garden view room was comfortable and the balcony was private. The opportunity to come face-to-face with a kangaroo at dusk right near the main house was a lovely treat, and as we walked through the grounds during the day the tranquility and peaceful location had us fully relaxed by the end of our two-night stay. The continental breakfasts in the Piccadilly Restaurant were delicious and filling, with many delicious foods to try. The dinner in the restaurant was amazing (as usual) and the dimmed lights allowed for a beautiful view of the valley below. All in all, a very enjoyable and relaxing two-night stay at my favourite boutique hotel.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We endeavour to accommodate all guest requests and I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us to celebrate your birthday.We have a number of resident kangaroos and Koalas that are often seen in close proximity to the main house or the adjacent gardens and have become part of our extended family. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you Mount Lofty House for your next birthday.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Getaway"

15th August 2012, Kimmetje69, Colac

Lovely quiet romantic hotel. Recommend for any couples wanting a quiet night or weekend away. Not far from Adelaide city and easy to get there. Beautiful views and serene setting. Meals in the restaurant were delicious and worth the money!

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Adelaide Hills"

13th August 2012, Auckland

On arrival we found a mix up with our booking - only one room not two in a full hotel. The quality of the hotel service showed through with righting the issue whilst we had complimentary drinks and nibbles. As usual the food and service in the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were warm and cosy but the overall service was let down by late servicing of the rooms which did not occur until late afternoon. It would have been nice to relax in the room rather than wait in a lounge for them to finish - just a minor irritation.Overall an enjoyable stay to be repeated at the next chance we get.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mount Lofty House. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We have since reviewed our housekeeping procedures to ensure we service all rooms within a timely manner. Our new procedure servicing the room prior to lunch time.I have also followed up with our reception team as to the issues with your room on arrival and again have rectified the gliche in our booking system which caused the issue.At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Magnificent but"

25th July 2012, fthrwilli, Adelaide, Australia

Mt Lofty House,is my Iconic hotel, and unfortunately in my last 2 stays it hasn't met with my experience of the past.I'm making this very personal - as I have recomended the place to so many client, sent many wedding couples there - the wedding meals have been brilliant in the past (I haven't done one there for a year or so)The Beauty of Mt Lofty House is its grandeur, its location overlooking the Piccadilly Valley, and its food.These three still remain, though the food side has dropped off slightly in the past few years - Dinner great, breakfast very poor, but all mainly on the quality of service. The staff are friendly, but not attentive to guests, nor accurate. Over our 3 day stay, we had at least 4 problems with meals- in the areas of timing, accuracy & service. This seems to be the narrative with other colleagues of mine as well, where we no longer consider it a place to go just for breakfast. Mt Lofty House, please reopen Hardy's restaurant at night for the meals (it has more of the old silver service feel that the Piccadilly - and honestly there is little to see at night in the Piccadilly valley), or in winter, light the fires throughout the hotel, - the open fireplace in the Piccadilly restaurant, the burner in the library. When water is asked for please offer to the rest of the table. When water is asked for please don't just fill a juice glass - that has juice in the bottom. The rooms are again looking tired and worn, at least the one I was in, the locks not working on the french doors, and the bathroom fittings dis-coloured, and some bits falling off the spa bath. The rooms not given a once over clean when made- up during the day - I don't mind it not being thorough, but guests don't have cloths and such to wipe over tables and benchtops. Milk would be a nice thing to be replaced each day, or added to at the very least. These little things came as a grave disappointment for a luxury priced hotel.I'll give it one more go next year, but I may have to call it a day. Its a pity because for the last 15 or so years I have made this my iconic hotel and in general was never let down, but the last 2 personal visits - well...

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mount Lofty House. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.I am slightly surprised regarding your breakfast comments as we have recently relaunched our breakfast buffet and a l carte concept which has a Mediterranean theme. We have been receiving many positive comments from not only hotel guests but various external guests who come to Mount Lofty House of a weekend simply to enjoy breakfast. We have also embarked on a customer service training program at the hotel with all employees to ensure our service levels are maintained and improved. It is our hope that the training will enable our employees to better serve our guests. We have also just commenced a soft refurbishment which includes updating the bathrooms in certain rooms as well as other soft furnishings including new carpet and painting throughout the property.. Our owners have invested greatly on the properties infrastructure and are now focussing their attention on some of the aesthetics of the main house. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "overnight stay"

9th July 2012

Lovely location and very comfortable room. Fittingd in the room were looking a little tired but it was very clean.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.I have just tested our guest wireless service and it’s functioning as it should however I will I have our IT support company review the wireless system to identify any issues that need to be addressed with accessing the service. We have embarked on a soft refurbishment and it’s our intention that the finished product will be in keeping of the House’s period style. The refurbishment includes replacing lighting in the bathrooms of all accommodation rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you to our Country Manor Estate in the near future.
« hide

Mount Lofty House - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful accommodation"

12th June 2012, janandt0m, Melbourne, Australia

My husband and I recently stayed for one night at Mt Lofty. What spectacular views. This hotel is really special, with great history. Beautiful building. We both enjoyed the meal and breakfast. We would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We are very of our beautiful Country Estate manor Hotel and are priveledged to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Piccadilly Valley every day.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.