Hotel addressWeld Street
PO Box 79
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)8/91955900
- Fax. (+61)8/91921715
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Broome - hotel reviews in Broome
Hotel code: 1817
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
6th September 2013, Paxy2013, Derby, Australia
Located close to the centre of Broome. Nice views of Roebuck Bay. Service was very good. Breakfasts need to be more varied. Room was nice and clean. Would like to see larger TVs and DVD players in rooms so you are not totally reliant on inhouse movies.View management response »
Management responseDear Paxy 2013,thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Our breakfast is continually evolving, and if you would like to make any suggestions on things we could add to our traditional breakfast we would be happy to hear from you. We don't see the purchase of DVD players for all our rooms in the short term, however it is good feedback and something we can certainly consider doing in the future.Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome.Kind RegardsPatina Farnham
3rd September 2013, AllianceBS, Perth, Australia
I stay in the Mercure most times when I'm in Broome. If you get a room in the newly renovated part of the hotel it's quite lovely! Restaurant has pretty good food as well.While the decor may not be that flash it's in a great location & the rooms are cosy!View management response »
Management responseThank you so much for your kind feedback AllianceBS. You will be pleased to hear the restaurant will soon receive a new menu, along with some decor improvements! The old favourites will remain on the menu, but we will be increasing the options in line with some small upgrades around the restaurant. I would love to hear your feedback as we continually work on improving our product.Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome.Kind RegardsPatina FarnhamGeneral Manager
3rd September 2013, silverfox7120113, Rolleston, New Zealand
Reasonable quality but part of the complex appeared dated. Promotional information on the website made it appear beter than it turned out to be. Other accommodation visited in Broome. to visit friends, was as good if not of better quality.View management response »
Management responseThanks for sharing your feedback on the Mercure Broome Silverfox7120113. You are correct that there is the original section of the hotel, and then a newer section, that was built in 2008. The original section is where our standard and superior rooms are located, and the newer section is home to our deluxe and privilege rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you found the information on the website misleading. I will double check to ensure descriptions of our photos are clear on what they are representing.Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve our information that we provide.Kind RegardsPatina FarnhamGeneral Manager
"Great for stop overs"
25th July 2013, speck82, perth
Great for stop overs but not for holidays the room we had wasn't in the best location but the room it's self was tidy and had modern utilities. The pool area was bland but ok for a quick dip. We didn't eat breakfast but we had dinner for one night in the restaurant the soup came out cold but the Guinness pie was tasty chips were average though. The parking was great and everything gets locked up so we felt safe. Can't say I'd return but if I was stopping for one night I would.
"hotel stay Mercure Inn Broome"
15th July 2013, raintreecounty, Perth, Australia
HOTEL is really not suited for familys...it appears to be a workers hotel for businessaccounts.......paying almost $300.00 a night for three persons...on check in we were given a room for disable clients..bathroom was unclean with a plastic old shower curtain....old fixtures on wall ..or none at all.fridge broken down... and we were in the new wing!!after complaining staff moved us to a better room facing Roebuck Bay ..which had a bathroom with glass door etc.......no wifi free in the rooms...better hotels for around the same price..not recommendedView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Broome. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We currently have some workers staying with us for about 2 weeks whilst the works in Broome take place. We have tried to allocate in an area away from families. Please accept my apologies that this did not work as planned. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail I would be more than happy to hear from you.Kind RegardsPatina FarnhamGeneral Manager Mercure Broome
"Perfect spot with great staff"
9th July 2013, Bernie123Perthwa, Perth wa
We stayed here for 4 nights in a fantastic room. This hotel has all the facilities required including an Irish Pub. The staff were brillant particulary Mathew who couldn't have been more helpful. I highly reccommend this hotel for its location in Broome which is quiet and relaxed but close to everything you require. All of the staff we dealt with including the cleaners were truely so helpful we can not praise them highly enough. We look forward to staying here again when we return to Broome.
"Great Service and locaion"
8th July 2013, JillCairns, Cairns
This was a great Accor hotel experience! Great location and walking distance to China Town or a bus ride with commentary to any where in Broome.Great breakfast and room very comfortable. see the Broome museum just 2mins away.
7th July 2013, paulepops, Melbourne, Australia
We recently had a three night stay in the Mercure in Broome.The hotel is in a pleasant enough location opposite parkland and the rooms are comfortable. I thought the public areas of the hotel look pretty tired and the breakfasts are both expensive and poor quality.We had a particular problem with what sounded like cleaners in the room above waking us by moving furniture around 4.00am.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.