Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Leipzig Hotels > ibis Leipzig City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Leipzig City hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Leipzig City
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 126
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GEWANDHAUS - OPER (0.05 km)

ibis Leipzig City - hotel reviews in Leipzig

Hotel code: 1811

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Leipzig City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Improvements required"

31st July 2013, FEMS2013, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Reasonably priced. Most of the staff were helpful but for the language incompatibility. One guy who spoke English was not very helpful. However, under pressure or repeated enquiry, he did oblige.During the period of my stay (July 20-25, 2013), Leipzig was warmer than usual, and that made the room a bit uncomfortable. Eventually a table fan was provided, and that allowed me to sleep well during the night.

ibis Leipzig City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Service and facilities let the hotel down"

19th December 2012, shark939, Luton, United Kingdom

Two main areas of displeasure.Returning on both evening fancied a drink at the bar - bar too small, no place to sit down or relax so went straight to room - no drink or possibly a snackBreakfast service very poor - initially no place to sit. Eventually found a table with one chair between two before another chair was found for us.I sat and my wife went to get an orange juice for herself. No glasses and she re-appeared with orange juice in a cup.I went to get some food, normally hard boiled eggs some french stick, butter and maybe a croissant only. NO EGGS, a tiny piece of french stick left, so sat down and waited while my wife ate a different breakfast. I waited over 20 minutes, still no boiled eggs so went to reception to cancel my breakfast ant the two booked the following day due to the abysmal service and dreadful ambience. When I returned to my wife at the table some 5 minutes later, SURPRISE, SURPRISE, boiled eggs had appeared but still no french stick. I left shortly afterwards to have breakfast in the town.The space for the breakfast guests was inadequate and seating in the dining room was chaotic and not organised, with guests having to eat in the bar area. The staff were rushed off their feet and items of food one expects to be always there were missing. How long does it take to boil an egg???The only reason mt wife continued with her breakfast was that she had started before another problem was realised by us.JB

ibis Leipzig City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money, good location"

18th May 2012, Moscow_RussiaIrina, Moscow, Russia

Good value for money. Big rooms. Nice breakfast. Friendly and supportive staff. Close to the train station - very convenient

ibis Leipzig City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

20th April 2012, 999Marie, Prague, Czech Republic

Especially the young crew in the Hotel Reception is more as very good, very polite and helpful! Breakfast Buffet is rich and fresh.

ibis Leipzig City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Leipzig Zentrum"

9th April 2012, Phil37022, Cardiff

Located very near the railway station, and trams & bus stops. Very quick check-in with pleasant staff. Only down side was that the shower had a step of about 1 foot to get in, although there was a safety rail installed. Could be difficult for older people or slightly impaired guests.

ibis Leipzig City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Review of Hotel Ibis, Leipzig"

13th March 2012, Sunderland, United Kingdom

Friendly and helpful reception staff. Useful information given about eating places. Good location 2-3 minutes walk from main railway station which is where I arrived and departed from the following day.No issues with lack of cleanliness or noise. Good night's sleep.Breakfast is now 10 Euros which is probably overpriced.

ibis Leipzig City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Nice Stay"

14th February 2012, Rainham, Kent, United Kingdom

This is a great hotel for see Leipzig, It is located just a short walk from Liepzig Hbf (Main Station) with good train connections to local places and further a field. The station is also the hub of local tram and bus services.

ibis Leipzig City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "East of Germany"

26th June 2011, Budapest

There was a nice square in the center of Leipzig and opposite of the Central train station was our hotel. In close distance we could find all of the sight seeing including the St. Thomas Church with the grave of J.S. Bach. We visited the Neue Gewandhaus and Opernhaus also easily. We enjoined our breakfast with ten curious sparrow. Nice trip in a nice city.

ibis Leipzig City: 5.0 out of 5 stars ""Friendly well run Hotel""

26th May 2011, Manchester

we have just returned friom a visit to Leipzig, staying at the Ibis Zentrum. The hotel was all we could wish for, staff very helpful, especially with the language difference, Rooms spotless, breafast staff very efficient, The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs,the main railway station 300 yds, Churches. shops Opera house and symphony Hall, were all in a square radius of a quarter of a mile, I would recommend this Hotel

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.