Hotel - Mercure Chiang Mai
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai

183 Changpuak Road  SRI POOM  MAUNG DISTRICT 
50200 CHIANG MAI
THAILAND

884 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 884 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 1300.00 THB Non member rate
From 1300.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 1300.00 THB

Mercure Chiang Mai

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Located in the center of Chiang Mai, the second largest city in Thailand and only 10 minutes from the airport. Mercure Chiang Mai offers you comfortable rooms with free WIFI for your business and leisure stay. Book conferences, seminars and social events for up to 600 people with parking available. Our restaurant and bars will tempt you with a range of delicious dishes and a relaxing atmosphere. Supermarket and banks are available next door.

From Mercure Chiangmai, guests can direct access to the tourist attractions as elephant riding and bamboo rafting. Chiangmai's famous Night Bazaar is one of the city's prime evening and just only 15 min walk to the Walking Street Market every Sunday.

Hotel extras

The hotel is located only 700 meters to old city, 2 kilometers to the Nimmanhaemin Road and 3 kilometers away from The International Convention and Exhibition Centre.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • CHIANG MAI
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Chiang Mai

183 Changpuak Road
SRI POOM
MAUNG DISTRICT
50200
CHIANG MAI
THAILAND

Tel: (+66)53/225500
Fax: (+66)53/225505

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • CHANGPUAK RD : INDRA TOUR, ACADE
  • CHANGPUAK RD. : SOMBAT TOUR, ACADE
  • CHANGPUAK ROAD : TANJIT TOUR, ACADE
  • CHANGPUAK ROAD. : NORTHERN LINE, NTHERN BUS TERM
  • CHANGPUAK RD : CHIGMAI SPRINTER, CHIANGMAI STN
  • CHANGPUAK RD. : NAKONGPING EXPSS, CHIANGMAI STN
  • HUA LAMPONG STATION. : NORTHERN LINE, HUA LAMPONG STN
  • CHIANG MAI At 7km / 4.38 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • HANGDONG At 8km / 5 miles
  • SANSAI JUNCTION At 7km / 4.38 miles
  • THIRD CHIANGMAI ON MAERIM ROAD At 1km / 0.63 miles
  • CHIANG MAI RAILWAY STATION At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS : 18.802206, 98.985593

Our rooms

  • Superior Room with 2 single beds
    Superior Room with 2 single beds

    Upgrade and enjoy extra comfort! Extra facilities in Superior Rooms with a 32 m² room size including an in-room safety box, bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer. Rooms are up to 2 adults and 2 children, sharing existing bed.

  • Superior Room with 1 king size bed
    Superior Room with 1 king size bed

    Upgrade and enjoy extra comfort! Extra facilities in Superior Rooms with a 32 m² room size including an in-room safety box, bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer. Rooms are up to 2 adults and 2 children, sharing existing bed.

  • Deluxe Room with 2 Single beds
    Deluxe Room with 2 Single beds

    Well-appointed room on the top floor with a 32 m² room size. Rooms feature spacious shower, work area with relaxing armchair, LED TV 32" and free WIFI Internet. In-room safety box, bathrobe, slippers and hairdryer are also supplied.

  • Deluxe Room with 1 king size bed
    Deluxe Room with 1 king size bed

    Well-appointed room on the top floor with a 32 m² room size. Rooms feature spacious shower, work area with relaxing armchair, LED TV 32" and free WIFI Internet. In-room safety box, bathrobe, slippers and hairdryer are also supplied.

  • Standard Room with two single beds
    Standard Room with two single beds

    Relax in a cozy Standard Room after a busy day of working or exploring the city. Rooms feature 2 single beds with a 32 m² room size, TV and a writing desk, free WiFi internet Rooms are up to 2 adults and 2 children, sharing existing bed

  • Standard room with 1 king-size bed
    Standard room with 1 king-size bed

    Relax in a cozy Standard Room after a busy day of working or exploring the city. Rooms feature one king-size bed with a 32 m² room size, TV and a writing desk. Free WiFi internet, rooms are up to 2 adults and 2 children, sharing existing bed.

  • Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed
    Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed

    Ideal choice for extra comfort. 1 bedroom with king size bed, a separate living room and 2 bathrooms with a 64 m² room size. LED TV 32" in working area and free WIFI Internet. Safety box, bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are also supplied.

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 27 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

CITRUS Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CITRUS Type of cuisine: International


All-day dining venue featuring International buffets and all-day dining menu choices.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Chiang Mai Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 640 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 600
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 350

Our customer reviews for Mercure Chiang Mai

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 884 reviews

wingchuenvincentt 2016/06/26
« International 4 star hotel Quality »

1. It's not up to 4 star international hotel standard; 2. twin bed and double room unable to provide extra room key cause inconvenience to two person occupancy; 3. bath room lack of hanger for cloth and towel.

2016/02/01
« Budget Hotel »

Quite a basic Mercure Hotel and not really to the usual standard I am used too. This hotel isn't in a great location - maybe its best part is being close to a super market. The breakfast was not very good at all - I never knew bacon could taste like that... Tried the restaurant but gave up after sitting at the table for 20 minutes without being served or seeing anyone serving. The room was OK - clean and functional. Bathroom was pretty worn out but everything was clean and worked. I didn't pay much per night and I guess you get what you pay for.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Mercure ChiangMai. I regret that our breakfast and service provide by staff in our restaurant did not meet up to your expectations. Your comments has been carefully note and will share to the whole teams. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

Pascal C 2015/10/30
« One of the very best hotel in Chiang Mai »

Dedicated and extremely competent management and employees. We love to come to Mercure Chiang Mai, our usual deluxe room is always fantastic but this time we have been granted an upgrade (Lucky us). Breakfast is delicious as always.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Pascal C, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai. It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure ChiangMai and we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

Livia T 2015/08/31
« hotel with good location »

you can find hairsaloon just beside the hotel, and a supermarket just a few steps away. traditional cab will take you to night market or sunday market where you can shop till you drop. Cabaret show is also around the hotel. You won't be disappointed staying in this hotel, surely I'll be staying in this hotel again when I come back to Chiang Mai. And don't forget about home, wifi is so strong that you can get connected with your loved ones by instance

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Livia T, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure ChiangMai during your recent visit to ChiangMai and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

jackfranzmaria 2015/07/18
« China vs. Rest »

I was quite unlucky to have a room betwee a chinese group of 30, so no way of sleeping and very loud. Hotel should seperate group tours from individual travellers to avoid problems. Next day I had the same with youth group of 35 girls!

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear jackfranzmaria, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure ChiangMai during your recent visit to ChiangMai and for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by the noisy from groups. We fully understand your frustration and your concern for the discomfort of your neighbors. Your suggestion has been carefully noted by our Front office manager. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

KiloMeter507 2015/07/02
« Worse than ibis »

The only point made me feel good about the hotel was the location. It was close to the old city, supermarket and fresh market were in walking distance. Everything in the hotel was so tired looking. I found at least one cockroach in my room everyday. The bathroom and the sofa had hairs left by previous guests. The breakfast had lack of food selection. The wifi was not user-friendly. I was provided a meaningless username and password slip and I had to login every time when I was disconnected. I hope your system could be upgraded so guests could use the room number and last name as the login just like others hotel doing. The password even expired on the forth day I stayed and I have to ask for the new password by myself. I think the staff should told the guest the password would expire and provide a new password promptly. The key was attached with a large metal plate and it caused loud noices especially in the morning when the housekeeper working. As a platinum member, I was told upgrade to suite was not allowed due to hotel's policy but not the availability. I was only allowed to delay check out till 2pm. I cannot believe it was how a platinum member was treated.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear KiloMeter507, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure ChiangMai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

TAIN2013 2015/06/26
« Relaxing and Laid Back »

Mercure Chiang Mai is a low profile (less than 10 stories) building which is a refreshing change after the skyscrapers of Bangkok. The hotel is located in a large open lot and has a large gardens with fountains in front of the hotel. The hotel lobby is large and has a high ceiling which further enhances the feeling of openness. The lobby continues into the bar and restaurant which makes it look even larger. The large and spacious lobby does not appear crowded and immediately feels relaxing after a long flight. The hotel is located slightly off the main road from the airport to the old city. So it avoid the noise and the crowds associated with the city center. However it is close enough to the action - less than 15 minutes to the old city and other major attractions in Chiang Mai. There is a free shuttle to the night market which can drop you off to other major attractions like the old city wall, weekend market etc. as well. Travel desk located in the lobby can also arrange tours in and around Chiang Mai. Rooms are large and spacious and the hotel has a swimming pool and massage facilities. There is a supermarket next to the hotel where one can get all the daily necessities. The restaurant and bar is a continuation of the lobby and overlooks the gardens and fountains at the front of the hotel which provides good views and a nice ambience. Staff is polite and helpful and service is good. Overall the hotel has a relaxed atmosphere - ideal for escaping the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and enjoying a laid back weekend.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear TAIN2013, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card following your recent stay at Mercure ChiangMai. We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

johnQ5258KJ 2015/06/17
« Mecure Chiang Mai »

This hotel is in a good location, but let down by poor logistics and poor design. No spare toilet rolls, no hand towels, no place to hang towels, holes in the thread bare towels, beds that are monsterous, but linen not big enough to fit properly. Manager wasn't really concerned when the towels were brought to her attention. Would I stay again, No...........

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear johnQ5258KJ, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Mercure ChiangMai. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your stay. Your comments has been carefully noted by our House Keeping Manager and will be take action to prevent such a mistake from happening again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

Z80VFjane 2015/06/17
« basic but a good location »

This hotel is well located a 10 minute walk from the old city. There is a good supermarket & cafeteria next door & a local market close by. It is cheaper than hotels in the old city, but is not up to the standard you would expect from a Mercure. We had a deluxe room but although spacious it was very basic, there had been a minimal bathroom reno & paint job but the cleaning & maintenance was not great. Comfy bed. The tour desk was helpful. It served our purposes & you get what you pay for,but don,t go there with high expectations.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Z80VFjane, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card following your recent visit at Mercure ChiangMai. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

Kerri R 2015/06/02
« Mercure Chiang Mai »

We found the bed in our room to be extremely hard. I contacted reception to see if we could be moved to a room with a softer bed. The staff were extremely helpful in getting us into a room with a softer bed.

MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Kerri R, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card following your recent visit at Mercure ChiangMai. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to ChiangMai. Sincerely, Phattharaphan Promnoi Secretary to General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 1300.00 THB Non member rate
From 1300.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.7 km ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Hotel ibis Styles Chiang Mai
From
From 1200.00 THB Non member rate
From 1200.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 12 km Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 5119.00 THB Non member rate
From 5119.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in CHIANG MAI
Select your dates 1300.00 THB Rooms from 1300.00 THB