Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites Hotel
Jalan Ngagel 173-175
Jalan Ngagel 173-175
Like an oasis in the heart of an urban landscape, Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites is a unique 4-star resort in Surabaya's business district. Holidaymakers and business guests alike will be enchanted by the landscape gardens, outdoor pools and numerous facilities such as conferencing facilities, a fitness center, outdoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis courts, basketball facilities, a Kids Club, Mini Outbound & Animal Conservatory. With the city on your doorstep, prepare for an exciting stay at Novotel.
Approximately 30 minutes from Juanda Airport and Rungkut Industrial Estate. Approximately 5-minutes away from Marvell City Shopping Complex while International Hypermarket is at our doorstep .
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : -7.296002, 112.742909
Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.
A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, en suite bath/shower, work area, satellite TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, and garden view. Maximum 2 to 4 people. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
Great breakfast. Loved the pool and slide! Resort style feel. Loved feeding the deer and rabbits. Excellent room with pool view. Great front desk staff. Loved everything about the hotel. Short walk to supermarket. Would have loved to stay longer but could not get a room for 31st Dec.
Dear M8682ENjosephp, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services to our guest. For issues that may or has happened, your suggestion and comments is paramount for the hotel. We would like to extent our regrets that on 31st Dec few rooms categories are sold out. As such, we will be awaiting to your return on the next new year eve plan. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one. Sincerely Ganjar Laksmana
I stayed here with accor stayplus. My hope for so called 4*Novotel in surabaya was too high. The staff didn't give me welcome drink after check in, and look likes very hurry. they gave me unclean room with many mosquitos. Breakfast was very terrible: little seat, no response from the waitress, food was already finished (7:30am) and tasted terrible,and look likes very messy. They always had excuse for their bad service. Please avoid this hotel. My stayplus voucher was a waste. I demand some compensation.
Dear Mr. yudytj, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation. Having read to your explanations, it is with regrets and sincerest apology that there were few issues you have to experience during your time at the hotel. In conjunction to that, please allow us to explain with the following points; 1. Welcome Drink We apologize that when you were about to take your welcome drink, our staff at the bar was still attending another guest. However, we notice that you claimed the welcome drink later that day. 2. Unclean rooms & Mosquitoes Our Housekeeper is in the loop for this issue. The team is boldly addressed on maintaining their consistency and attention for the quality of the room. We have taken an appropriate measure for the improvement of this issue. Related to the mosquitoes, we have a regular pest control doing fogging for both rooms as well as our public area. However, should there be any needs of assistance, our housekeeping provide a mosquito repellent upon request. 3. Seat at Restaurant Our restaurant can accommodate 90-indoor seating as well as 40-additional-outdoor seating. Please rest assures that we have sufficient seat available. We also have checked to our records on that day, we only have 50ish% occupancy which the seat is able to cover the whole guest. Should there be any delays of seating, we appreciate your understanding as our team will relentlessly assist you to find one. 4. Food supplies Our breakfast is open until 11AM on weekends, please rest assures that food is always sufficient. However, based to our investigations, there are a slight delay in replenishing the food into the chauving dish. We have addressed this issue to the chef for further improvement. Trust the above explanations furnish you well. Our team is keep on trying their best to improve and continue to do better. Thank you. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
i Stay in this hotel, last time 5 years ago. The room is new renovated, The Wi-Fi is good, The breakfast Good and enough variety, and the price is ok for me. This hotel is fit for family to stay in short holiday. The minus point, the bed sheet visible stains and the staff when breakfast only a few so food is often empty, and the location is not to good.
Dear Mr. Anthony S, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services to our guest. For issues that may or has happened, your suggestion and comments is paramount for the hotel. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one. Sincerely Ganjar Laksmana
This hotel has "suites" and regular room. You would think suite should be better but not at this property.i booked 2 bedroom suite which was of a '70s movie with dated furniture and décor. I don't think anyone stayed in this room for a very long time. Immediately demanded to change the room and after talking to the manager we were given a "hotel room" which was far better. No one apologized. Staff is very incompetent. No one understands English. I have stayed at Novotel worldwide but not once encountered staff who never greet or smile. Would not recommend this property.
Dear Mr/Ms. Desiglobetrotter2010 Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience. In relates to your concerns on the present apartment conditions, we regrets that it still not up to your par yet. However, we are progressively undergoing the renovation to improve and give a new look to it. The part on our staff skills of guest relations especially on how to attend on guest concerns, we already addressed this issue to the related department for further actions as we do not wish that the same issue happen again in the future. We hope that you still reserve the confidence and still choose the hotel as your preferred accommodation. We assure you that should you returned to stay with us again, you will experience and more enjoyable stay compare to the previous one. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back on any future opportunities. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
When making a booking at this hotel: