Hotel address221 Adelaide Terrace
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 31° 57' 31.43'' E 115° 52' 3.96''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)8/92211200
- Fax. (+61)8/92211669
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Perth Langley - hotel reviews in Perth
Hotel code: 1764
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great Location, comfortable rooms."
20th September 2013, lilyana007, Sydney, Australia
Great smiling and helpful staff an arrival. Prompt attention. Comfy bed too.Noticed a little dust on the chocolates and other goodies on the shelf, it was as if they hadn't been replaced for a while. Had lots of teabgs but no camomile tea :-(Cafe and dining was very good.
13th September 2013, TJandRS, Adelaide
We spent 5 wonderful days at the Novotel Perth Langley in a beautiful room with stunning views of the Swan River. Being just a short walk to the heart of Perth, the location was great. Reception staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean. The gym/spa/sauna was situated on the 12th floor overlooking the river. Whilst we enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer, the most impressive thing was Senses Restaurant and Bar. The service was outstanding and the presentation and taste of the food was nothing short of 5 star. We highly recommend this hotel.
"Great Location Comfortable Bed"
5th September 2013, strandhornsey, Perth, Australia
Rooms are in need of a makeover particularly bathroom. Towels were of excellent quality as were bathrobes. Bed was very comfortable. Couldn't be guaranteed a parking space, however, did manage to get a very tight space at a cost of $25 per day.View management response »
Management response"Great Location Comforable Bed"Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Perth Langley. I will share your comments with the team. Unfortunately, parking at the hotel is subject to availablity but I am pleased there was still a bay available for you when you arrived. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Bree Creaser General Manager
31st August 2013, Shims47, Brisbane, Australia
Great service from the staff in general. Well located for city visitors. Spa area a little tired but great view from 12th floor. Excellent buffet breakfast with fresh juice, eggs cooked on the spot and a great variety of food.View management response »
Management response"Good Hotel"We really appreciate your comments about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. I will pass on your comments to all of the team as we continually strive to improve our service. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.Kind regards,Bree CreaserGeneral Manager
22nd August 2013, PerthChez, Perth
We have stayed in this hotel before. We have also eaten at the 5Sensus restaurant. The food here is excellent and the service has been the same a lovely small restaurant.I was disappointed this stay, the room was lovely however the breakfast was a huge let down. There was still an hour and a half to go for service, I had to ask for a dinner plate, I had to ask for butter, twice. There were no bread and butter plates I didn't bother asking. The omlet I ordered had the filling all at one end. The fruit left a lot to be desired, also this had not been refilled. What is with Honey and Jam in a large jar with a soup spoon to scoop it out. I have heard of cutting costs but this is ridiculous, sticky and messy. This is the second time I have had breakfast in this hotel in the last few months and it will be the last. For $35 per person they really need to lift there game. Also if you take an imprint of a credit card and then say it will take 5 working days to refund the $50 on your card. This to me is not an imprint. It is a charge. And then have the ordasity to charge % for use to use this $50 as part payment of extra charges.View management response »
Management responseDear “Overnight stay”Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. It is only through feedback that we are able to improve our service. It is very disappointing to hear of the issues you have had during your stay. All areas that you have highlighted have been valuable to pass on to the team, in particular the attention to detail and presentation in the breakfast restaurant as well the explanation of the pre authorization of your credit card on arrival. The management and majority staff of the Novotel Perth Langley are passionate about exceeding guest expectations and the comfort and satisfaction of their guest’s is of prime importance. From your comments it is apparent that regrettably, we have fallen short of our key objective and I offer my sincere apologies. Once again I appreciate you sharing your feedback about your experience and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Novotel Perth Langley. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your experience further. Sincerely Bree Creaser General Manager.
14th August 2013, Pauline1265, Busselton, Australia
Recently we stayed at The Novotel Perth Langley and once again were blown away by the location and amenities of this hotel. Being so close to the Swan River was the best as we were able to walk around the river each morning, For shopping, a easy walk into the CBD with a free bus for return trips with all our bags. In house dinning was a real treat as the food was 1st class. Return visit a mustView management response »
Management responseDear Guests,We are so pleased you had a great time at Novotel Perth Langley during your recent stay with us. I am glad you found travelling around Perth a breeze from this location and that were able to sample and enjoyed some of our menu options in Room Service. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience. Best regards,Bree Creaser General Manager
10th August 2013, vainsyl, Singapore
Decent rooms, hotel in good condition, not much character but no nasty suprises.Our booking was not recorded which resulted in being upgraded to a suite room. Good service and no hassle about this.Shame windows were not clean and we could not see the river...Expensive parking at $25 a night.Overall good impressionView management response »
Management responseDear “No Surprises”,Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback that we are able to improve. I am very sorry if there was any delay caused in locating your reservation and I do hope that this error was rectified to your satisfaction. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Novotel Perth Langley again in the near future.Best regards,Bree Creaser
"Very pleasant stay"
1st August 2013, SteveWebber, Kalgoorlie
Stayed for one night. Check in was great. The lady at the desk (Tracey I think) was sensational and very helpful. Couldn't do enough.Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. The only down side was the food in the pub downstairs. I had the Club sandwich which was very poor. Chicken tasted like leftovers from the previous night.Overall a pleasant stay and I would recommend staying at the Novotel.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.