Hotel - Novotel Darwin CBD
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Darwin CBD Hotel

100 The Esplanade 
0800  Darwin
AUSTRALIA

1,315 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,315 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Perfect for both business and leisure travel, Novotel Darwin CBD offers a variety of accommodation options, including Standard and Superior rooms, and spacious two bedroom apartments. Stylish and contemporary, guest rooms at this excellent Darwin hotelfeature everything needed for a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy a range of convenient facilities, which include a TV with cable and pay-per-view channels, wired and WIFI Internet access, a work desk, a minibar, air-conditioning and a modern ensuite.

  • 140 rooms
  • 127 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Darwin CBD

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,315 reviews

rdjeff 2017/04/09
« Darwin »

Great Staff, good location although the property is a bit tired there are signs this is changing. Room and bed great and food was good.Close to the city center only a short walk away. The property is on the Esplanade so a great place for the early morning walk.

John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read you enjoyed the bed and food at the hotel. We are working hard to to make the hotel as pleasant as we can to hopefully make our guests stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Darwin Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

956jodiel 2017/03/31
« Bathrooms are disgraceful »

The overall hotel foyer and atrium appeared rather run down and in need of a facelift. Worst of all the shower was a step in bath with an old shower curtain, mouldy silicone, cracked tiles and chips out of the bath tub. It was horrendous! The vanity basin in the bathroom had been recently upgraded, but obviously not the shower! I will point out though, that the rooms themselves had been renovated and were rather nice, however, the bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel manager was very understanding with our complaint and attempted to move us to one of the 'better' rooms in the hotel, however that bathroom was no improvement. In the end he kindly refunded our money and we moved to a different hotel.

John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and let me apologises again for the problems you encountered during your stay. I was pleased that the Manager on Duty tried to help you and we are sorry that you decided to leave. Hope you had an enjoyable time while you where in Darwin. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Nickyfix 2017/03/22
« Overnight city stay »

We have stayed here many times and have always had some form of issues with the accommodation, this time was no different. When we first walked into our room the first thing that hit you was the smell of mould and whatever they were trying to us to mask it. The TV in the bedroom did not work, the ceiling fan had two speeds flat out or barely moving, the bathroom door would only shut if you pushed it with all you’re might, the front door was also very hard to close and there was a very large area of water damage on the wall in the bedroom. Lift calling was also extremely slow, we waited some five minutes for the lift to come up one level oh and the air conditioner sounded like it was going to fall out of the wall! other than that the staff was very good.

John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and firstly let me apologise for the bad experience you had. I will be discussing these with my management team as we need to make improvements. I was however pleased to read that the staff looked after you during your time with us. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Ken B 2017/02/28
« Room with a View - But Don't Eat In! »

Well set out with a relaxed indoor setting and magnificent views of the sunset out over the bay, but don't ask for a room near the lift or you may end up looking too closely at the building next door. Dinner was disappointing and not what the menu promised. The overly dry barramundi had little evidence of the "lime caper berry butter" and the "crispy kipler potato" appeared as soggy blackened fries. The saving grace was the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk.

John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and let me apologise for the standard of food you received during your stay, I will be following this up with my Head Chef. Glad to read that the staff at the front desk where friendly and efficient. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.7 km Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport Hotel
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.9 km Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Darwin
Check Prices