Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 253
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE DE LYON (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: TOUR EIFFEL (4.00 km)

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1735

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Another excellent Novotel"

21st September 2013, aclubmember, Essex

All that one has come to expect of a Novotel, here situated within a stones throw of the newly refurbished side entrance to the Gareth de Lyon. Not a picturesque area in itself but having good travel connections by metro, bus and Seine. We liked the service at dinner and being able to boil our own eggs at breakfast. The swimming pool was a great plus though might be susceptible to overcrowding.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family trip"

18th September 2013, Komododad, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Overall nice hotel. Excellent staff and check in. Breakfast is a reasonable deal. Pool was a wonderful addition for my kids and I at the end of busy day. Rooms plenty large for my family of four. Train station right next door, just make sure you exit at the right place. We ended walking all the way around Gare Du Lyon to find the hotel after a long day to get to Paris. I have a very favorable opinion of the value in the Accor properties and this one in particular.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, You took the time to give your feedback about your stay in my hotel. My teams and I thank you for those warm comments and we are really pleased to read that the whole family enjoyed our services. We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon. Yours sincerely,Jean-Jacques Bruyand, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad service...well it's Paris, but surprising in a Novotel"

17th September 2013, G-braklfslfgs, Beijing, China

I shared the below comments with the GM, Mr. Bruyand, who gave me a OK satisfactory answer.Since I am a kid, I have been to Accor group hotels a lot when travelling to France or Germany, even sometimes in Korea. Never been disappointed. That the quality of the Novotel Gare de Lyon and especially the service was bad surprised me even more.- Terrible service and bossy staff attitude at the restaurant during breakfast,- Pathetic I don't care attitude of some front desk staff when asking for information,- swimming pool area is unhygienic- bed sheet with a cigarette hole (you must be kidding now)If you wish to stay at a Novotel in Paris still, I would advise the Tour Eiffel one...location is different, but had a good experience back in 2009.Paris is known for terrible service and arrogant staff attitude. Did expect Novotel to circumvent this.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel - Place not that great"

4th September 2013, ptmaItaly, Lyon

Room was little for 4 person but enough for 1 night stayService was great and person always customer orientredWe arrived in the morning 9.30 left the luggage at the concierge, and visit Paris.We went bck the hotel in the late evening and the surrounding of the train station was not I reccomend for a Family trip.Nevertheless once we were 50 meters from the hotel we felt safe again again because "Hotel Guard"

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay in Paris"

5th August 2013, BeenieB, London, United Kingdom

We were staying overnight and catching a train from Gare du Lyon the following morning. It is very conveniently located for the station (only 5 mins walk). The area around the hotel is mainly pedestrianized and you can walk to the station without using roads. It was also conveniently located being one or two stops on the Metro into the centre of Paris. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also quiet and we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good. There was plenty of choice - cereal, pancakes, fruit, pastries, cold cheese and meat etc. The staff were pleasant and friendly towards my children. I would recommend this hotel.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for transportation and service."

5th August 2013, Lara0088, Canberra, Australia

Excellent position as I was arriving at the Gare de Lyon by TGV after midnight and I did not want to travel on by Metro. Also it is on a direct RER line to the Eurostar at Gare Nord. I stayed four days and although the hotel is not central it is easy to take the Metro everywhere or walk if you are fit. I took a room with a balcony which was very pleasant on the hot summer evenings. Only the rooms opposite the street side have opening windows and I would recommend one of these. The service by all the staff was excellent at reception and in the restaurant. The breakfasts were excellent and I ate in the restaurant in the evening which was surprising very pleasant.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine, expedient hotel near to the Gare de Lyon"

3rd July 2013, PMEIA, Torino, Italy

This was the fourth time I visited this hotel. I found the staff professional as usual, perhaps a little more friendly than the last time; fast checkin and checkout ( I used French). This time they gave me a rather spacious room on the 5th floor, quite recently renovated. A pleasant ambience, a comfortable bed, all standard amenities, free high-speed WiFi, new HD TV screen (choice of programs not excellent, though: BBC and CNN could not be watched). The wall between bathroom and sleeping room was a single large glass window which can be either transparent (if you like to show your naked body to your partner) or opaque (a better choice for myself, who was traveling alone) by just pressing a button - miracles of liquid crystals, I guess. One weak point: the insonorization of the room is not as good as it could be expected. For some reason they did not change the glass panes during renovation, and some low noise can filter in.Breakfast was fine and varied, perhaps a little expensive. Location: perfect for travelers coming from southern France or southern Europe; of course do not expect a remarkable sightseeing around a large railway station.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Very Disappointing"

5th March 2013, Jacques P, South Shields, United Kingdom

Long queue at reception.We had booked online a "Standard Queensize Room" (175€ per night) and were given a room with the toilet in the bathroom and no bath tube (obviously half a suite room).As we had pre-paid for dinner at the hotel restaurant (19€ for a two course meal) we were not allowed any choice on the A la Carte menu.At the bar and restaurant, service was slow and not really friendly.Definitely, not good value for money.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Some difficulties, but overall avarege accomodation"

8th February 2013, fasicioglu, Istanbul, Turkey

There was an renovation activity at the hotel. Because of this, First night we had to stay in a room at the heavy construction odor (dense smell made my astma worst). They changed our room next day, but at this room, we had to stand noisy of the construction activity goes on upper stage when it begins at 8 o clock every day. On monday we passed breakfast, because breakfast times are different weekend and week. It finishes one hour earlier than weekend. They did nor warn us about it, but of course we would read it on some documents. So we are have also responsibility for this inconvinience. But they are drecting you to the bar as a solution and serve you a simple, but good breakfast.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.